Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. David M. Brown, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
19 reviews
|Surgeons|Colorado Springs, CO 80907

3920 North Union Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80907

(719) 475-0270

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2130 Hollow Brook Dr # 100

(719) 590-7007
5.0
(6) · Plastic Surgeons

3920 N Union Blvd # 300

(719) 634-0107
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2312 N Nevada Ave #100

(719) 473-3272
5.0
(7) · Surgeons

10168 Parkglenn Way

(303) 338-4545
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

5731 Silverstone Ter

(719) 636-3333
5.0
(3) · Doctors

4760 Flintridge Dr # 200

(719) 598-9446
About

Dr. David Brown, MD is a general surgery specialist in Colorado Springs, CO. He graduated from University Of Texas Medical Branch At Galveston and specializes in general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
19 reviews
512
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
kevin review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
kevin on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 05:21 AM
Dr. Brown was amazing he explained everything very well and was professional during and after surgery. He got me in quick and scheduled my surgery even quicker. While his offices are not state of the art where the Surgery takes place is.
Adventure princess review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Adventure princess on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/23/2017, 05:28 AM
Dr. Brown is very kind, thorough, knowledgeable, and personable. He thoroughly explains what he thinks is going on and makes it clear what he plans to do. He fixed an inguinal hernia of mine and I came back to have him take out a lipoma in my ilio-rectal-perinal area and possible abscess. Totally not a fun thing and of course I was totally exposed, but I trust him 100% and never felt ebarrassed about any of it with him. He made a special trip to meet me and got me in for surgery stat. Awesome!
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/19/2016, 02:32 AM
Office exam rooms are dingy, unclean looking with older equipment. Dr. Brown kept me waiting during each visit with no apology or respect for my time. Zero follow-up after a major surgery, except for his billing staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Axel A. review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Axel A. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/29/2016, 03:44 AM
Gall bladder removal laparoscopically - perfect bedside manner for me - complete explanations, thorough warnings as to risks, and a clear statement of expectations and recovery. Seven days later I'm feeling great with full mobility. Really enjoyed talking with him and the way he describes things, to the point of drawings on the exam room table in the surgical followup session at his office.
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

01/15/2014, 04:01 AM
Was the waiting area spacious? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Definitely! Everyone knows they are the best around! Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

01/15/2014, 03:58 AM
Was the waiting area spacious? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Definitely! Everyone knows they are the best around! Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/20/2012, 03:47 AM
Was this surgeon friendly? Very! The most welcoming office I've visited!
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

09/11/2012, 02:05 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy Are you going to visit this provider again? If I need to, I'll return
Anonymous review for Dr. David M. Brown, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

12/02/2011, 02:00 AM
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away! Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Definitely! Everyone knows they are the best around! Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.