Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. David Downie IV, MD Children's Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
13 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Columbia, SC 29201

1327 Richland Street, Columbia, SC 29201

(803) 252-4882

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(184) · Psychiatrists

1911 Gadsden St

(803) 851-0642
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
13 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. David Downie IV, MD Children's Hospital
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/27/2017, 16:50 PM
He is a true professional: a great listener, and most insightful. I can't imagine a better psychiatrist.
Anonymous review for Dr. David Downie IV, MD Children's Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

05/13/2013, 16:57 PM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Did this psychiatrist thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision How would you compare this psychiatrist to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? He/she would never do that! Their full attention is always on me.
Anonymous review for Dr. David Downie IV, MD Children's Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

05/13/2013, 04:54 AM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Did this psychiatrist thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision How would you compare this psychiatrist to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? He/she would never do that! Their full attention is always on me.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Anonymous review for Dr. David Downie IV, MD Children's Hospital
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

10/09/2009, 03:45 AM
Dr. Downie is "unique" as a psychiatrist. He is not like most psychiatrists who meet with you for 5 minutes to only prescribe medications. Dr. Downie meets with you for at least 30 minutes - and he doesn't just write prescriptions. He talks to you about what's going on in your life, what's working/not working, and asks for/values your input and opinion too! Dr. Downie is psychiatrist who LISTENS and wants to get to know you as an individual. It is important for a doctor to know you and how you function... how can a doctor prescribe the best medication and make correct assessments without doing this?? Dr. Downie is an advocate for his patients. He wants you to do well... and will do whatever he can to help you succeed. I have been seeing Dr. Downie for over 10 years for ADHD. He has helped me not just with ADHD, but to grow and develop as a person. I have worked (and do work) with several psychiatrists, as I am a therapist in the mental health field. Trust me... There is NO doctor like him!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.