Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Daniel C. Nielson, DDS

Own this business?
4.8
15 reviews
|Dental|Overland Park, KS 66062

16093 W 135th St, Overland Park, KS 66062

(913) 780-3100

https://www.gpoms.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

7501 Mission Rd # N11

(913) 383-9338

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Telecommunications

8206 Marshall Dr

(913) 469-6699
5.0
(420) · Oral Surgeons

8771 North Platte Purchase Drive

(816) 281-7173
5.0
(231) · Oral Surgeons

1129 W Kansas St # C

(816) 781-1224

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(547) · Dentists

965 North Mur-Len Road

(913) 780-3100
4.9
(93) · Oral Surgeons

1300 NW S Outer Rd

(816) 229-0444

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Daniel Nielson, DDS is an oral & maxillofacial surgery specialist in Olathe, KS and has been practicing for 6 years. He graduated from University Of Missouri-Kansas City / School Of Dentistry in 2002 and practices oral & maxillofacial surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
15 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews4.7Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/19/2019, 13:14 PM
Dr. Nielson was very personable and explains the process very clearly. I was comfortable with his communication.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/28/2019, 05:47 AM
Dr Neilson was very friendly and professional yet personable. My daughter was evaluated to have her wisdom teeth extracted. The procedure was explained. Her current x-rays which were taken in office, were reviewed with us and it was decided we would wait a year and reevaluate. Dr Neilson came highly recommended and I agree.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/26/2019, 07:59 AM
This Dr is amazing. I was anxious about having all my wisdom teeth out, but the staff did an incredible job. They made me as comfortable as possible. The nurses comforted me while I was getting my IV and sedative. They were fast and did great. I had little pain and the numbing lasted all day. He even called to make sure I was still doing okay the night of my extractions. Great experience. They genuinely care. They’re friendly, hygienic, and efficient. I’d highly recommend.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/01/2019, 02:17 AM
I had a great experience but was expecting that before the appointment. My expectations were met and exceeded. I even received a call from Dr. Nielson the evening of my extraction to make sure I had no questions and checking on how I was feeling.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/19/2019, 11:23 AM
The doctor was friendly. Billing was an issue. They got an estimate from my insurance company & I paid that amount the day of service. After the surgery I got an additional bill for more than the amount I already paid. So I was paying more than double the estimated amount. My insurance company did make an error on the first Explanation of Benefits. They did submit a corrected EOB. This office refused to honor the allowable amount by insurance. This is very odd in healthcare.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/16/2018, 01:41 AM
Staff was so friendly! Dr. Nielson was comforting and caring. I highly recommend!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/06/2018, 02:13 AM
I would highly recommend this place. I was very nervous to get a tooth pulled & the staff explained the process to me & was very thorough. They were incredibly nice & did a great job. They helped me relax & made the process as smooth as possible. Great place
Tom H on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/26/2018, 07:37 AM
Made my extraction feel like no big deal. Very little pain even after the shots wore off. Very competent staff.
Schmitz on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/07/2018, 07:47 AM
Dr. Wood actually performed the wisdom tooth procedure for my daughter. The patient care was better than excellent. The office is very efficient and the whole staff that supported my daughter was top notch! We would absolutely recommend this practice!! We are so very grateful Dr. Nick Prater referred us to Great Plains!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.