Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Craig L. Hurst, MD

Own this business?
4.3
36 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

2132 N 1700 W #300, #300, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 774-8714

https://intermountainhealthcare.org/find-a-doctor/h/hurst-craig-l/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(298) · Healthcare

1140 E 3900 S Suite 400

(801) 268-6811

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(29) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

1250 E 3900 S

(385) 347-5450

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(204) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

96 Kimballs Ln Bldg. 3

(801) 523-3053

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(7) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

2121 N 1700th W

(801) 773-4840

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(788) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

74 Kimball's Lane

(801) 545-8000
About

Providing patient centered obstetrical and gynecological care meeting all women's medical needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
36 reviews
527
  
42
  
31
  
24
  
12
  
  • 18 Reviews4.6Google
  • 18 Reviews4.1RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

11/29/2017, 07:00 AM
On time, never had to wait long which was important being a busy mom. He listened to everything I wanted with my natural birth. Very experienced during the birth and relaxed. He allowed me to have delayed cord clamping and did everything that I asked. If I were to have another baby I defiantly would go to him.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

09/14/2015, 22:00 PM
Dr. Hurst himself has been wonderful. He's a pleasant, funny man, and I've enjoyed him as my doctor. I cannot say the same for his staff. The front desk is staffed with gossipy ladies who act bugged that you've interrupted their chit-chat with something as trivial as a scheduled visit. I also called in to speak with a nurse about some concerns with my pregnancy , and it took me SIX HOURS and three phone calls to get in touch with a nurse. The lady at reception kept taking messages for me, and then I'd never hear back. This is completely unacceptable.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

02/10/2015, 20:34 PM
I am extremely unimpressed with Dr Hursts office help. They are unprofessional and tacky. I don't mind Dr Hurst as far as OBs go but first impression is with the greeting you get as you walk in the door which is very poor. The ladies could barely stop gossiping amongst themselves to address me as I stood at the counter. I won't be back as I'm sure there are a number of better Drs in the immediate area.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

01/14/2015, 21:53 PM
I have been going to Dr. Hurst for 19 years. In all that time I have never waited more than 10 minutes in the waiting room, and never more than 2 minutes in the exam room for Dr. Hurst to come in. That is more than enough reason for me to have him as my doctor. He is laid-back, kind, and quick. (I don't want to be in there any longer than I have to be!!) He has had the same nurses for as long as I have been there--they are always kind and friendly!! I love this office and wish that all doctors would learn to be punctual like Dr. Hurst's office!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

01/24/2014, 18:55 PM
I LOVE doctor Hurst! I asked for various things with my baby (delayed cord clamping, no shots, breast feeding right after, etc) and none of it was a problem. I got what I wanted with that birth. Then went back when I was pregnant again and had TWINS!! He never pushed early delivery but went with what I wanted. I had a c-section due to baby positioning. Dr. Hurst is a great doctor. He's not pushy or abrasive and listens to concerns; also, he is soft spoken and won't get in your face. Great sense of humor too!
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

10/16/2013, 08:43 AM
Dr. Hurst is a great doctor and I feel completely comfortable with him. He's delivered all three of my children and everything went perfectly. His nurses are amazing and his ultrasound nurse has never gotten the gender wrong the whole time she's been there!
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

02/08/2013, 13:05 PM
BEST doctor. I was pushing for over an hour and he stayed with me the whole time and didn't rush me or try to push any interventions on me. I can't say enough good about this man!
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

06/09/2012, 22:51 PM
Dr. Hurst has been wonderful through out the whole pregnancy-- very laid-back, respectful of our wishes as a couple for how we would like our birth to go, and genuinely concerned for the well being of me and my baby. He listened to my concerns about what turned out to be a non-issue... at midnight! He's not an in-your-face you-must-do-this kind of doctor, nor is he the shmoozy type, so if you are looking for someone to hold your hand and tell you what to do rather than encouraging you do your own research, then he's not the doctor for you. If you want your birth to be a stress free environment with skill and an attentive, respectful doctor, then go to Dr. Hurst. He and his staff know me by name every time I walk in the office doors, and I'm always seen within ten minutes of arriving. Can't say enough good about him!
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

11/22/2011, 19:30 PM
He was absolutely wonderful and VERY supportive of the wishes for our birth and was willing to work with our midwife. In my opinion he is one of a kind. He was cautious and thorough but was very optimistic. It really felt like he understood what birth should be and could be. It's hard to find this in an OB these days. He's not going to rush you into surgery that's for sure!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.