Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Christine M. Mackie, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
141 reviews
|Family Practice|Cape Coral, FL 33904

4304 Del Prado Boulevard South, Cape Coral, FL 33904

(239) 540-0800

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

3501 Health Center Blvd Ste 2310

(239) 495-5020
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2566 Commerce Pkwy #2

(941) 888-5839
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

6635 Hillway Cir

(239) 455-9550
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

2400 S McCall Rd # C

(941) 474-9314

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Family Practice

5225 Clayton Ct

(239) 343-8240
5.0
(9) · Family Practice

16271 Bass Rd

(239) 343-7100

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Christine Mackie, MD is a family medicine specialist in Cape Coral, FL and has been practicing for 18 years. She graduated from University Of Arizona in 2001 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
141 reviews
5107
  
42
  
33
  
24
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/17/2021, 04:49 AM
I cannot rate Dr. MacKie, I have been unable to see the Dr. I am new to the area and waited 1 month to get a new patient appointment for a urgent issue. During the wait time I was seen by Urgent Care and GYN but the issue was not resolved. I got to my appointment 5 minutes early and was asked about new patient paperwork. I informed the receptionist I did not receive paperwork. She informed me that I was told to be there 30 minutes early to fill this out. I honestly do not recall hearing this or I would have been there early. The waiting room was full so I can assume they were a bit behind. Regardless, the receptionist informed me I would have to reschedule. I was distraught given how long I had to wait for this appointment and still had significant discomfort. I pleaded with her to let me quickly fill out the paperwork. There was zero empathy or compassion. I was told I could reschedule 2 weeks out. Don't waste your time here, they could not care less about the patient.
Respond to negative reviews
Alan Jones on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/06/2021, 06:02 AM
This is my opinion only and is based on experiences and interactions that I have had with Dr. Mackie and her staff. I fully understand that everyone has different experiences and views. I have been a patient since 2013 and I always thought that Christine Mackie MD was a decent physician, but a lousy manager of people. I am unsure that I believe that she is a decent physician anymore. The office staff have been and continue to be horrible, LIARS LIE. I am saddened to say that I am no longer a patient of Christine Mackie, MD.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/20/2021, 05:50 AM
I have had 2 visits 1 virtual and 1 in person, NOT IMPRESSED. Both visits my medication order was not correct and was ordered medication without it even being discussed with me at time of the visit. Felt like it was an imposition that I was there. Staff is not very friendly. Will not be returning to her office.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Bobbi Bowes on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2020, 03:02 AM
I am a new patient of Dr Mackie's I have been with her just about 1 year. She is great her staff is very efficient and friendly. Everyone in the office has bee very helpful and nice. Dr Mackie is very easy to talk to and very thorough.
Candace Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 07:48 AM
I liked the doctor, very nice but watch your bill. they stated they gave me 2 shots when in fact they didn't. I even told the person at the front counter to make sure and remove them, she said she would when she got my chart....and she didn't. then I was not able to 'prove' it and had to pay the 150 extra on my bill. it's bad enough what we pay for healthcare and then have a provider overbilling for services not received. others I have talked with about this office say the same thing......pay close attention if you decide to go here.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/29/2019, 08:08 AM
Dr. mackie is very thorough and takes the time to listen to her patients. She follows up by tactfully insisting that her patients follow through on any further studies or procedures that she prescribes. She carefully selects and recommends top level specialists that she believes will most effectively take care of the needs of her patients. Excellent doctor. Mike P.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 09:31 AM
I called the office on Monday Feb 18, 2019 and left a detailed message needing care after an emergency visit for a TIA. It is Friday and still no call back. No problem, I took it upon myself to schedule an appointment with a Neurologist who thought it was urgent enough to see me right away. While the doctor herself is thorough, getting care may be difficult.
Deborah Hunter on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2019, 00:14 AM
Excellent doctor. Always very patient with my elderly mother!!
Theresa Hei Hood on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 13:41 PM
1 Star. They turned me away because I didn’t have her listed as my primary care doctor. My insurance plan does not have me a list of primary care doctor because I travel. It’s not required on my plan. I can pay upfront And if the insurance company pays I’ll get my money back For what is covered. I called the insurance company of another receptionist and they told her I do not have to have a primary care listed with my plan and they still said no They won’t take my insurance so I need to pay upfront
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.