Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
308 reviews
|Dermatologists|Boca Raton, FL 33433 United States

7100 West Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33433 United States

(561) 717-2271

https://www.barnettdermatology.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

8198 S Jog Rd

(561) 736-4002
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

3000 N University Dr

(954) 752-2630
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

44 E 5th St

(305) 888-9786
5.0
(3) · Dermatology

4475 Medical Center Way #2

(561) 863-1000
5.0
(265) · Healthcare

7800 SW 57th Ave

(305) 740-6181
5.0
(536) · Healthcare

1460 N. University Dr

(954) 752-7552
About

Dr. Channing Barnett, MD is a dermatologist in Boca Raton, FL and has been practicing for 13 years. She graduated from Albert Einstein College Of Medicine Of Yeshiva University in 2004 and specializes in dermatology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
308 reviews
5270
  
49
  
32
  
24
  
123
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Incompetent Office Staff review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Incompetent Office Staff on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/09/2022, 02:12 AM
This office is run by an immature staff. I visited for 6 months receiving treatments monthly. The office staff is incompetent. The issues I ran into are: 1-Did not receive receipt several times and each visit inquired. (They do not provide paper receipts, email only.) 2- Showed up for appt and it wasn't on the books. Luckily I had the appt card with me. 3-You can NOT get into the office without a co-pay up front. Today I received a bill for one of my visits. I checked my Credit Card bill and it isn't there. Incompetency at it's best.
Respond to negative reviews
Dr cohen review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Dr cohen on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/11/2021, 10:15 AM
Classy thorough
Anonymous review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/27/2021, 13:37 PM
My daughter has Hidradenitis suppurativa and is new to this area. We were trying to establish a doctor in Boca for her. We had an apt for Thursday but my daughter woke up with a rash on her face and the office was able to take her in a few days early. We were thankful for that. I was on the phone with my daughter during this appointment. Our first impression was not good. We felt rushed, and like our concerns were not valid. She talked over us and even corrected me for saying my daughter's medication wrong. When I asked if she could look at her Hidradenitis she was reluctant and wanted to focus on her face, after asking again she looked at the area and basically stated it looked good, even though my daughter recently had a flare up. She indicated that she would not change her treatment plan but that they could treat her in the future if she has a flare up. We were given a topical cream for her face but no answers as to what it was and NO help with regards to the Hidradenitis.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/02/2020, 02:40 AM
Dr Barnett squeezed me in for something I needed looked at right away. She was very professional and knowledgeable, would definitely recommend.
Anastasia review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Anastasia on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/25/2019, 02:47 AM
Got silicone injections from Dr.Barnett she's a very nice lady, however it formed granulomas in six areas of my face, I have spent over 5k trying to get them surgically removed in LA since that's the only surgeon I could find that would touch it and it didn't work. I've been depressed ever since about my appearance...I wish I never had it done, I hate having to write this review, I'm one of those people that no matter what bad happens to me I never speak up about it, but now I just feel like I have to... as I have waited a long time to say anything because I was hoping to get it resolved, but it looks like there's nothing more I can do to help get rid of these granulomas I tried multiple cortisone injections shots that didn't help, I just feel defeated I should have never had silicone injections done it's just way too risky I wish I would have taken a different route :(.
Anonymous review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/09/2019, 01:10 AM
I would not recommend based on my personal experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Yocheved Hande review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Yocheved Hande on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/19/2019, 11:04 AM
I am so grateful to have found Dr. Barnett!! Besides being kind and compassionate, she is knowledgeable, skilled and confident. I have already recommended her to my family, friends, and patients. It’s hard to find a good, old fashion dermatologist that is not just doing “cosmetics”!! So happy she has her practice here in Boca Raton!!
D Newman review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
D Newman on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 12:13 PM
She is an absolutely phenomenal dermatologist! She diagnosed a cancer on my leg and truly saved me. I have sent my husband, son, niece and recently referred my son's girlfriend to the dr. I adore her and would not even consider seeing another dermatologist if she were not available. I would just wait for the next appt. I do not often leave reviews, but she is truly a phenomenal physician!! Next appt is end of June. She is the BEST!
Anonymous review for Dr. Channing Barnett, Dermatologist MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/20/2019, 01:11 AM
Very bad experience, I went to check an eczema in my leg , Dr Barnett made a biopsy , it was so deep that it got infected, I went through a nightmare, with lots of pain and discomfort. The biopsy showed that it was an eczema! After one month of the procedure, I still have sensitivity and discomfort !
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.