Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Carrie Burns, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
35 reviews
|Family Practice|Baytown, TX 77521

4308 Allenbrook Dr, Baytown, TX 77521

(281) 422-4141

http://www.cburnsmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4550 Post Oak Pl Dr # 240

(713) 623-6002

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

4001 N Shepherd Dr #226

(832) 276-5376

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Family Practice

123 N Post Oak Ln

(713) 680-2611

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(87) · Doctors

1450 Grand Pkwy

(281) 916-1444

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Family Practice

14823 Southwest Fwy

(281) 240-6000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7700 San Felipe St Ste 275

(713) 952-9565

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Carrie Burns, MD is a family medicine specialist in Baytown, TX and has been practicing for 34 years. She graduated from University Of Texas-Houston McGovern Medical School in 1982 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
35 reviews
518
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
110
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews3.4Google
  • 10 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 5 Reviews1.8Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews3.5Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rhonda Powell on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/22/2020, 07:22 AM
I have used Carrie Burns for many years, she delivered both of my boys, there was a time when i lost my insurance i quit going to her, because i thought it would cost to much, but i needed to see her and when i went she talked to me about self pay. I now take my parents and husband to her and Dr. Burns and Kyle have done everything to make all of the visits great. Judy and Cindy are both just precious, and the girls at the front desk are always pleasant, just the way you would want a Doctors office to be. Doctor Burns is a great doctor and also very caring...she is going to help you help yourself. Rhonda and her family since 1985-2020
Laurie Huntley on Facebook

5 months ago

04/23/2020, 16:00 PM
I’ve been seeing Dr Burns for nearly 14 years. Almost as long as I’ve been in Baytown. I really like the practice, the doctor, the staff, and the PA. I can’t think of a reason I have ever been dissatisfied with any of their services. I would recommend this doctor.
Enough is Enough on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/10/2019, 05:50 AM
I've used Dr. Burns since she opened her practice in Baytown. I've not been happy there for quite a while, and I'm currently looking for a new Primary Care Physician. For a number of years, I've preferred to see the PA's rather than the doctor. She's treated me rudely and has ridiculed things I've attempted to discuss with her. At my last visit, she hopped up and said "We're done." And then she walked out. Changing doctors is not something I look forward to, but I'm not going to continue being a door mat for this person.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/22/2019, 02:00 AM
Looking over different reviews I see Dr. Burns has quite the reputation of being extremely inconsiderate. I have been going here for years, and mainly seen the PA. Every now and then seeing dr. Burns. Today was the most ridiculous confrontation I’ve ever experienced with a “professional” doctor. She made fun of my wife’s post partum depression, she dismissed me, and she just walks out on us. My wife was in tears! Still can not believe that happened! Stay away!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Gladys Houghton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2018, 03:24 AM
great place to go friendly and professional and helpful Dr Burns has been my doctor for a long time she is great
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/20/2016, 01:19 AM
Dr. Burns has been my primary physician for many years now. Unfortunately, her bedside manner and professionalism has diminished. I have many relatives who are patients of hers as well. I am so upset and disgusted of how she treated my very close family member, that I am no longer going to be a patient of hers. She did not show any human interest in her issue and dismissed it as if it were waste. I'm also upset that I now have to find a new, professional primary physician.
Respond to negative reviews
kelly on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/06/2016, 03:15 AM
They don't do allergy shots! What? I thought this was a family practice? Hmm.
Respond to negative reviews
Sherri Wise Critcher on Facebook

5 years ago

05/31/2015, 01:26 AM
Awesome group of people. Caring, nice and knowledgeable
Kathy Leseney on Facebook

5 years ago

05/30/2015, 02:37 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.