Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Carol A. Long, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
11 reviews
|Pediatricians|Asheville, NC 28805

500 Centre Park Dr, Asheville, NC 28805

(828) 254-4337

http://ww1.mountainareapediatrics.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

11 Vanderbilt Park Dr

(828) 213-1740
4.9
(881) · Healthcare

5 Walden Ridge Dr

(828) 687-8709

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Carol A Long, MD is a Doctor primarily located in Asheville, NC. She has 34 years of experience. Her specialties include Pediatrics. She speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
11 reviews
55
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melanie M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/15/2010, 07:09 AM
No Long Waits In response to the long waits and too busy. I have been attending MAPA for almost 8 years and I have only had to wait more than 10 min 1 time and that is because she was dealing with something at the hospital. Dr. Long is always on time getting you in and takes as much time as you need when you get in the room with her. I have been very pleased with her level of care.
Beth F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/23/2009, 09:30 AM
Great, caring staff I have had all 4 of my kids at Mountain Area Pediatrics with their primary doctor Dr. Carol Long. Having fostered several children, I also had those children be seen by Dr. Long while the kids lived with us. They've all been extremely well cared for by the excellent staff.
Merry S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/06/2008, 06:36 AM
Best Practice for Kids!! We have been going to Mtn. Peds for a little over 8 years now. Our physician is Dr. Hamel (she rocks), however, we have seen several physicians over the years during emergency appointments. I have never experienced some of the situations that other reviews have spoken about. I would not take my children anywhere else. I have always been respected on the phone by nurses and in person by physicians. My phone calls have always been promptly returned with the answers to my questions. I have even received call backs from the physicians themselves when my children have exceeded normal sicknesses. Although we love Dr. Hamel and prefer to see her, all the other physicians that we have come in contact with have treated our children with excellent care. We have experienced awesome service from check in to check out!!! This practice definitely has the children's best interest in mind each day. Thanks to practices like Mtn. Peds and doctors like Theresa Hamel, parents like me can rest assured that their children will always be taken care of and will always have help in times of need.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Paula B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/28/2007, 11:39 AM
Please read Mtn. area peds lost the best Dr. ever, when Dr. Hylton left. Needless to say their replacement was far from being anywhere close to the Dr. we previously had. My children had been patients there for 12 years. On of my children has a disorder which requires many medications which must be monitored reguarly with blood work. Many times obtaining the specimen can be difficult. Upon our last visit, I was informed that they were REFUSING to do the labs required and that we would need to find a new Dr, becausethere had been some abuse at our prior visit. I do realize that lab techs (being one myself) have a dificult job sometimes obtaing specimens, however there are procedures that need to be followed. No one likes to have a needle dug repeatdly into their arm and moved around trying to find a vein. Also I do not feel that the remark " How would you like it if I took that thing and stuck into you and dug around" made by a mentally disabled child should ever have been viewed as threating to anyone in the medical field. We are trained to be professionals. This was very UNPROFESSIONAL.
Mark J. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

09/13/2007, 12:42 PM
Responsive In reference to Rachel F.'s comments from 9/06, Anyone can contact Mountain Area Pediatrics practice manager at 828-254-4337 to correct demographic information. I encourage Rachel F. to try to correct the problem with us again.
Rachel F. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/18/2006, 02:09 AM
Incorrect records I have the old phone number of the the mother of two of their patients and they WILL NOT REMOVE MY NUMBER from their records!!! I have called again and again pleading with them to take my number off!!! And I have had my number for SIX YEARS!!!! Again today - two more reminders about those kids!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Courtney c. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/30/2005, 06:28 AM
Dr Jackson is an AWESOME Peds Dr I was referred to this office for my newborn baby. I have now been going there for 4 months. I highly recommend Dr Jackson as we as is other partners. They are so friendly and personable and you never feel rushed. The phone nurses are just as great and are so willing to help in anyway that they can!!
Lesley G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/28/2005, 01:05 AM
Too busy I left this practice because they were so busy, sometimes you couldn't get them on the phone. The waiting room was always packed and the nurses seemed stressed out much of the time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.