Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Brie A. Pulas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
20 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33607 United States

2727 W M.L.K. Jr Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607 United States

(813) 872-7582

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
20 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/29/2022, 07:33 AM
My husband was released from a baker act on 6/28/2022 because the doctor said he was stable. I disagreed with her and so did one of the therapists. I picked him up on Monday at 5:00pm from Behavioral health in Trinity. I brought him home....up all night, hearing voices, sending threatening texts. I drove him to a different hospital and was told he probably wouldn't be baker acted because he was just discharged the day before. After the psychiatrist evaluated him, the doctor couldn't believe that he was released on Monday. Bottom line is be an activist for the patient. Know when they are telling the truth or lying. Know that when having a conversation with the patient that eventually they will trip themselves up and not realize it. Asking the patient yes or no answers is not the way to diagnose him. When I asked my husband why he told the doctor he wasn't hallucinating or hearing voices his response was, "I know what to say so that I can get out!' and laughed.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2021, 06:27 AM
MISDIAGNOSED. PRESCRIBED INITIALLY, MEDICATIONS IN SAME FAMILY AS ONE THAT ALMOST CAUSED MY DEATH, YEARS EARLIER. DISINGENOUS,ARROGANT. NEVER RESPONDED TO EMERGENCY CALLS. BOTTOM LINE- SHE IS ABOUT THE BOTTOM LINE. NO GENUINE CONCERN FOR PATIENTS. NOT, AN INTELLIGENT DOCTOR, OBLIVIOUS TO " NEW PROTOCOLS" ,OR SHOULD I SAY UP TO DATE INFO IN HER FIELD.
Respond to negative reviews
Christine Randazzo review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Christine Randazzo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/25/2020, 02:36 AM
Fantastic Dr. She is the absolute best this area has to offer. She was my daughters psychiatrist for 5+ years. Saw her through tough times and great times. Paid much attention to concerns, spent time with her and her overall approach was extremely beneficial to her care. I wish she was still practicing in Tampa. I could use her now.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 01:17 AM
She's the worst I've ever had. She hears things wrong, gets things wrong. She abandoned me while I was in crisis. No medication, and no one in that office helped. Don't get involved with her or Baycare. Find someone else.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Robert on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/22/2018, 12:08 PM
Great Doctor with a great concern for her parents.
C F review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
C F on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/07/2018, 17:55 PM
Met with Dr. Pulas after meeting with other Dr.s that just push you in and out. She is the first Dr. that took the time to really listen to me. I didn't feel judged, I felt help. Highly recommend.
Scherrie review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Scherrie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/20/2018, 10:11 AM
I liked her. She was good. Very easy to talk to.
L.T review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
L.T on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/06/2017, 11:09 AM
Doctor Pulas is an amazing Doctor. She will not waste your time. She's very caring. And she listens. I feel heard. Especially when my mother passed away a few months ago. Every since I've seen her like a few years at bay care. I have been doing better. An amazing person. And I can't thank her enough. She is very caring and considerate unlike some people who only care about a check. And are inconsiderate to other people's feelings. But she is far from that. And I appreciate her dearly.
Anonymous review for Dr. Brie A. Pulas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/27/2017, 04:00 AM
I was under a preconceived notion that this specialty of medicine is only to diagnosis, and prescribe medication. I was pleasantly surprised that Dr. Pulas was very caring and genuinely concerned about my well being. She has not left me alone, I feel confident in her abilities to help me. I will see her in a month to follow up how things are going. Thank you Doctor Pulas. :) You have given me hope again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.