Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
41 reviews
|Doctors|Newtown, PA 18940 United States

842 Durham Rd, Ste 7, Newtown, PA 18940 United States

(215) 598-0120

https://accounts.google.com/v3/signin/identifier?dsh=S-788263772%3A1664205906980168&passive=1209600&flowName=GlifWebSignIn&flowEntry=ServiceLogin&ifkv=AQDHYWoxqc8qyZ8TomUcSAuG6pn-H28eAMoTa1Qh4XP3vBmHME9KDmtqGUhCpvcqFbY81A11uZowSw

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

850 S 5th St

(610) 776-3278
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7615 Tilghman St

(610) 366-9990
5.0
(8) · Doctors

1153 S 8th St

(215) 279-3932
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1314 Park Ave #1

(908) 754-0400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

125 E Lehigh Ave

(215) 427-0522
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

822 Montgomery Avenue Suite 301

(610) 446-4981
About

Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Newtown, PA and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from University Of Maryland School Medicine in 1989 and specializes in ophthalmology and pediatric ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
41 reviews
528
  
47
  
31
  
23
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/16/2018, 01:20 AM
I have gone to Dr. O for a few years now. My children have seen him for both routine eye exams and my youngest had surgery as an infant with him. As the years have progressed, Dr. O’s care has deteriorated. So much so that at our last appointment a few weeks ago both of my kids commented that he was mean to them and made them feel unwanted as patients. He is incredibly impatient and arrogant towards kids. He seems burned out.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/11/2016, 01:28 AM
Excellent clinical skills and handling children and infants making the family feel at ease.
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/01/2014, 04:07 AM
Was this provider friendly? Friendly Enough Was this provider's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Would you recommend this provider to others? If I Had To Did this provider answer all of your questions? Some were answered Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Not really
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/01/2014, 01:26 AM
Was this provider friendly? Friendly Enough Was this provider's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Would you recommend this provider to others? If I Had To Did this provider answer all of your questions? Some were answered Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Not really
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/12/2013, 00:18 AM
Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/28/2013, 01:33 AM
Were the restrooms clean at this provider's office? Yes, they were immaculate! Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? They seemed to know enough
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

09/04/2012, 01:30 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
PS review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
PS on Wellness

10 years ago

05/03/2012, 01:06 AM
They staff was exceptionally friendly - there were a pleasure to deal with. The office is very much geared towards kids. They don't overbook so there is no wait time - which is great especially with kids. However, the doctor was just OK. He seemed to know what he is doing, but for someone who deals with kids all the time I was surprised he was not more engaging and friendly.
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry Oppenheim, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

02/28/2012, 00:52 AM
Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.