Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Azzam A. Baker, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
20 reviews
|Doctors|Secaucus, NJ 07094

714 10th St, Secaucus, NJ 07094

(201) 863-3346

http://www.riversidepeds.com/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

197 E Franklin Tpke

(201) 447-0346

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

127 S Broadway

(914) 378-7800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

126 Morgan St

(203) 327-1055
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

80 E 11th St Suite 425

(212) 228-3496
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1101 Stewart Avenue

(516) 683-9100

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are committed to delivering the best care and an exceptional patient experience. We are devoted to providing services that are patient-centered and compassionate, and care for you as a person.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
20 reviews
58
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
17
  
  • 15 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
  • 5 Reviews2.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Monica A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/28/2011, 02:31 AM
The Best Pediatricians I feel so lucky to have Riverside Pediatrics taking care of my children, We've been going there for few years and the practice keeps on getting better, even though they were always great. My children go to the Secaucus office where doctors and staff are just wonderfull. They are always there for us no matter what day or time it is. I don't know of any other office that is opened until midnight every single day of the year. The appearance of the office always get updated and us parents always get asked for our feedback. I also went to couple of their other locations which in itself is a great service because everyone makes it convenient. I'm impressed with the whole practice. I am writing this review because I know how important it is to find someone to take care of our children, and I want to share my experience and recommend Riverside Pediatric to everyone.
Yamel D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/28/2011, 01:33 AM
Excellent Riverside Pediatric Group is the best office in NJ. I am really glad of choosed them as my child's pediatrician. My son was really sick last week and we went to the office at 11:30 PM. I went there and the doctor examined my child right away. I did not have to go to the ER and wait for hours there and I saved money too because I did not pay my $100 ER copay. Thank you so much Riverside to take care of my child when I really need you.
Sara A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/24/2011, 03:33 AM
Excellent Pediatricians! This pediatrics office is great! Good environment and very knowledgeable doctors. Their hours are EXCELLENT; they open early and in case of an emergency they are open till midnight everyday, which helps avoid emergency room visits. You can walk-in anytime and get seen right away and they are also very flexible with scheduling appointments even for physical exams. They take a wide variety of insurances in case your insurance changes it is no problem. Excellent clean office with friendly staff. Definitely recommend this pediatric office to everyone.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
ellen t. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/21/2011, 04:37 AM
DO NOT RECOMMEND. Doc is not professional at all. 3 hours wait time. The vaccine shoot suppose to be giving on 4th month according to US dept of Health and Human Services - 2011 Recommended Immunizations for Children from Birth Through 6 Years Old. However, Doc did not count the date accurately and gave shoot on 3 1/2 months. I found out this info by myself later on. Not sure if doc made the mistake but certainly he does not follow the recommendation from US dept of Health and Human Services. In addition, wait time was extremely long. We arrived office on Saturday morning 11:30am, left office around 3:20pm. Time with doc was less than 10 mins. I was so lucky to bring a bottle of milk and feed him. But I was starving and had my lunch after 3:20pm. Last but not lease, staff there is not helpful and very rude. Office environment was old and chair was broken.
Samantha K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/18/2011, 04:32 AM
First Class Immunization When ever I go to Riverside Pediatrics, with an appointment - I never wait more than 5 min. If I come without an appointment - I sometime have to wait - once a half hour. But I am always seen, and never go to the ER. The negative reviews are way out of line. By in large the Riverside staff and doctors are first-class. All in all, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Most importantly Dr. Baker is so kind. My last visit I was in between insurances, Dr. Baker saw my sick daughter anyway. What doctor does that these days?
Bruce W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/13/2011, 04:15 AM
Riverside Pediatrics is WONDERFUL!!! Riverside Pediatrics in Secaucus is wonderful! Great hours, incredible doctors, and nice staff. in 15 years of waited more than 15 minutes only twice, and both times I was a walk-in and just grateful they would see my children when they were sick at such short notice. We're lucky to have such a wonderful service in our community. Thanks Riverside!
angela m. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/18/2010, 06:32 AM
AVOID this place... This place is like a factory style pediatric center. Be prepared for a long wait of > 1 hr to see the doctor....very much unsatisfied...Doctors are not at all that good...money suckers will send the bill just for nothing and to deal with their billing dept is another nightmare... I used to take my kid to Dr. Baker....he would spend just 2-3 min with the child , definitely not going back again and waiting this long for my baby to see a doctor especially if he is feeling ill. I changed the doctors.
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/07/2009, 02:17 AM
Riverside Pediatrics in Secaucus is great. I have to say that the Secaucus office has been the best office I've been to I do recommend this office to every parent because my kids have received very good treatment
Secaucus M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/03/2009, 05:14 AM
Doctors are GREAT, Front Office folks Not Nice (bordering rude) Glad I am not the only one! In reading below reviews I have felt the same and after 5 years I finally switched to Tenafly Pediatrics which is so much nicer. For 5 years I never had one nice person talk to me or greet me when I came into the office. Always front office interactions were either neutral (which is fine by me!) but I had several negative interactions where the front office staff were very rude and I can't explain in any better way but they have "attitude" just the worst attitude. Such a shame because the doctors are wonderful. Dr. Baker, Dr. Bokhari. I really liked all the doctors there and the female doctors were great too. Dr. Holliday, Dr. Ameen and many many others. We finally had one last negative interactions when I just needed a copy of my child's updated immunizations and the girl at the front tore me apart. Not worth the unnecessary anguish. I spoke with the doctor to let them know we were leaving due to the negative front office and I hope things will change for the better.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.