Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
36 reviews
|Doctors|Kernersville, NC 27284 United States
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(20) · Pediatricians

105 Stadium Oaks Dr

(336) 766-0547
5.0
(3) · Doctors

515 Thompson St # D

(336) 627-5178
5.0
(1) · Doctors

911 W Henderson St # 110

(704) 633-9441
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1240 Huffman Mill Rd

(336) 538-7050
5.0
(3) · OB/Gyn

501 N Elam Ave

(336) 832-1100
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

105 Hospital Dr

(336) 236-4460
About

Dr. Andreas Runheim, MD is a neurology specialist in Kernersville, NC and has been practicing for 18 years. He graduated from Wake Forest University School Of Medicine, Medical Center Boulevard in 2001 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
36 reviews
521
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
19
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kevin review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Kevin on Healthgrades

5 months ago

08/30/2022, 06:52 AM
Dr Runheim is very knowledgeable in his field. He gives great customer service and addresses all of your concerns. The HUGE problem is with the administration of his practice. No matter your appointment time..... it is standard practice to be seen 1-2 hours AFTER your appointment time. Want to pay a bill? They do not accept any on line payments and when I called to pay, no answer, 4X at 2:30pm. Also, getting refills ordered is always a tedious process at best. He is a great doctor; however, his office management leaves you very frustrated. We'll be looking for another provider.
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/10/2021, 02:08 AM
I have been to Dr. Runheim several times thinking maybe he was just running behind but I have been his first patient of the day twice and didn’t actually see him until 1.5 hours or longer after my appt time. He then doesn’t listen and rushes out of the room! Such a waste of time…
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/23/2020, 10:49 AM
I took my 86 year old mother to Dr Runheim 10/22/20 at the Kernersville office. First of all the waiting room was the size of a large closet with 8 people crammed in it elbow to elbow waiting to be seen. I told them we would wait in car until our turn. We had to walk past all the waiting patients to check in. Absolutely no social distancing. Then Dr Runheim did not wear a mask himself while sitting right in front of us in a small room. He was in a hurry and acted like he was not concerned whatsoever with my mother’s issues. He had ordered an MRI week before and did not mention it until mom asked for results. He said Epic System was down and he could not see it. Then he said it was a waste anyway. I will never take my mom back to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Mary Cole review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Mary Cole on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/07/2020, 01:58 AM
Very professional but at the same time he was concerned. He uses his phone to help him find answers to certain problems. I completely understand his use of the phone.
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/28/2020, 18:52 PM
I have been going to Dr. Runheim for over a year now. He is very caring and listens to everything I am telling him. He has really helped me a lot and I wouldn't go to any one else. His nurses are also kind to me. Receptionist is not too friendly but I can deal with it. The only thing is the wait times are long on occasion. I go to the King office.
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2020, 06:52 AM
Took my 94 year hold mother for appointment with Dr. Runheim on 5/21/20 in kernersville office. The waiting room was crowded and some were waiting in the hallway outside the office. No social distancing at all patients or staff. Most offices require a mask. Not even the staff or the dr. were wearing one. This seems very unusual maybe even dangerous in the middle of a pandemic.
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/06/2020, 05:11 AM
Dr. Runheim needs to put down his phone and focus on patients. Staff is horrendous.
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Bonner. review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Mary Bonner. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/02/2019, 03:38 AM
Very friendly,just love my doctors and staff.i just love it their
Anonymous review for Dr. Andreas D. Runheim, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2019, 08:12 AM
Office procedures and policies are ridiculous. You have to leave a message and wait for a call to make an appointment? Have waited days before getting a phone call. They are really interested in seeing their patients. Currently looking for other physicians
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.