Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Downtown Hair Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
120 reviews
|Men's Hair Salons|Kansas City, MO 64105

1226 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105

(816) 474-4247

http://www.downtownhairlounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
4.9
(537) · Hair Stylists

614 W 26th St

(816) 756-1187
4.9
(303) · Hair Stylists

9062 Metcalf Ave

(913) 341-7286
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
120 reviews
553
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
66 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Scerbo Keyser on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2020, 20:30 PM
My son has been getting his hair cut by the owner of this salon since he was a toddler. She just opened the Downtown Hair Lounge but she's fantastic. He won't go anywhere else. Even though my experience is with a kid, I have seen her interact with all her clients for years and she is always very professional no matter their age. I would totally recommend this place.
Katlain Pearl on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2020, 15:50 PM
Amber rocks! she did an awesome job on my cut. Very friendly and fun personality and a beautiful shop. Highly recommended.
Todd Lisa White on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2020, 04:03 AM
Fantastic FIRST experience! Great cut! Amber, is fantastic! I was tired of standard "dude" cuts, and she stepped-up with a great look! Thank you! And that beer was perfect ... Loved the look of the place as well!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Chelsea Link on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 06:47 AM
The staff at downtown hair lounge are amazing they’re so sweet and considerate and so patient with you. Love my boyfriend and sons Haircuts thank you so much Amber
Bonnie Simmons on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 16:32 PM
My son has been seeing Amber since he was in PreK. She’s great with kids and does a great job! Always kind and wonderful environment. Highly recommend!
Sarah Simon on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 10:46 AM
Great shop with a happy atmosphere! Amber is amazing with kids! I highly recommend coming here!! 5-stars!
Lamone Taylor on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 05:31 AM
These ladies are extremely polite, professional, and have the ability to adapt to the many different needs of their clientale. I absolutely love the atmosphere and ladies keep doing you!!!!
Caitlynn Malone on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 21:59 PM
Comfortable, Great vibes, Sweet people. Amber got me scheduled same day, I was running a bit late but thankfully it all worked out. Very welcoming and clean with some pretty wicked art and decor. I've been coloring my hair pink (at home) since Nov 2019 & I've completely burnt out my hair and pretty much lost hope for it. Amber heard me out, she was caring and provided advice and took complete care of my hair. I feel soOo much better, my hair feels great and just overall happy with the experience provided. Thank you! 🖤
Steve Hill on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 11:08 AM
This is the only place I will ever get my hair cut!! The shop is almost as awesome Amber but I'm here to review the shop, not her. Very comfortable space and the free beer is definitely a bonus!!! Can I give a 10 star rating???
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.