Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dover Cylinder Head Service of Orlando.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
49 reviews
|Machine Shops|Orlando, FL 32805 United States

436 N Westmoreland Dr, Orlando, FL 32805 United States

(407) 481-0088

http://doverorlando.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Machine Shops

1844 Kentucky Ave

(407) 644-2020
5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

2741 Old Dixie Hwy

(407) 518-9184
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

1088 US Highway 92 W

(863) 965-8201
5.0
(40) · Machine Shops

3121 Opportunity Ct d

(386) 256-7225
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

4549 LB MCLEOD RD.

(407) 423-9049
4.9
(17) · Consumer Services

2716 Forsyth Rd Ste 120

(407) 678-4449
About

Automotive Machine Shop

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
49 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Johnny W. review for Dover Cylinder Head Service of Orlando.
Johnny W. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/29/2016, 03:14 AM
This guy tried to charge me 165.00 just to clean my cylinder head which looked like total crap afterwards! I could've done a better cleaning job than this schmuck! I tried to pay him with my debit and he says he only takes cash. His website clearly states that he takes Visa,Master card and American Express! He is very rude and will take your money without performing the work discussed! Don't learn the hard way like i did! Annual credit report has the Business inactive since 2010. This explains why he 'ONLY TAKES CASH". Shady!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jim L. review for Dover Cylinder Head Service of Orlando.
Jim L. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/06/2014, 12:59 PM
While at Jim's shop wrote my review. Upon finding Dover Cylinder Head Service in the Yellow Pages,called and spoke to Jim,the owner. I found him to be very helpful and knowledgeable. Decided to have him do my heads for my big block Chevrolet and upon getting the work done found out he build motors and does all thing related to build motors as well,so I went ahead and had him do all my machine work needs, build the motor and turn my flywheel. I installed the motor ,runs great and couldn't be happier. His slogan holds true if you "Don't do it over, bring to Dover." I will be taking all my future engine needs to his shop! THANKS AGAIN JIM!
conine review for Dover Cylinder Head Service of Orlando.
conine on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/09/2013, 09:11 AM
This machine shop is the BEST!! JIM was my hero yesterday, Saturday. My brother came to Florida from NC to put on my blown head gasket. It took 1 1/2 days to pull the head. It was Sat. at 4:30p. m. and I needed to get the head surfaced because my brother had to leave the next day for a job in Ga. Jim stayed open late, did a beautiful and professional job and furthermore did not gouge us with an extremely high price due to our situation. I am raving about this business and their customer service. I have told my local auto parts store about my great experience as well as anyone else that will listen. Thanks again Jim and Dover Cylinder Head Service in Orlando, Florida. P.s. Jim gave me the most simple and exact directions to locate his machine shop also. Thanks, Jim. God Bless You.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
amanda_brad_zach review for Dover Cylinder Head Service of Orlando.
amanda_brad_zach on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/17/2010, 09:51 AM
I had my engine rebuilt by Big Daddy Dover. They have excellent customer service and the repair time was awesome. I will take all my future business to them!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.