Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
44 reviews
|Dentists|Frederick, MD 21703 United States

20 Mountaingate Dr, Frederick, MD 21703 United States

(301) 662-0100

http://www.dentalproblemsolvers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(4) · Dental Hygienists

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(11) · Dentists

11125 Rockville Pike Suite G2

(301) 770-9007
5.0
(4) · Dentists

3375 Carlisle Rd

(717) 677-7169
5.0
(13) · Dentists

818 18th St NW #300

(202) 659-9100
5.0
(2) · Dental

10000 Molly Pitcher Hwy

(717) 532-6678
5.0
(2) · Dentists

6700 Ridge Rd

(410) 574-8600
About

Family Dentistry - Serving Frederick, MD And The Surrounding Areas At Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD dentist office in Frederick MD, your smile is our top priority. Dr. Douglas Tavenner & entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve. Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. We also offer dental emergency & TMJ services. Saturday Hours are by appointment only. Call us today to schedule an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
44 reviews
539
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Eden Aaron review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
Eden Aaron on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 17:02 PM
Amazing, amazing, amazing work!!! Dr. Tavenner is the best dentist out there!!! He is the most knowledgeable and experienced dentist I have ever met! He and Joann know exactly what they are doing! I called the office one evening in excruciating pain expecting to get a voicemail but instead got an appointment that night at 9pm for the dentist to see me! He found what two other dentist previously missed and potentially saved my life. He is not only a great dentist but a great person and truly cares about his patients, their health and helping completely heal them. I would 100% recommend Dr. Tavenner’s office! I will never go to another dentist!!!
Business Response:

Thank You.

Eden Alex review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
Eden Alex on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 10:55 AM
Amazing, amazing, amazing work!!! Dr. Tavenner is the best dentist out there!!! He is the most knowledgeable and experienced dentist I have ever met! He and Joann know exactly what they are doing! I called the office one evening in excruciating pain expecting to get a voicemail but instead got an appointment that night at 9pm for the dentist to see me! He found what two other dentist previously missed and potentially saved my life. He is not only a great dentist but a great person and truly cares about his patients, their health and helping completely heal them. I would 100% recommend Dr. Tavenner’s office! I will never go to another dentist!!!
Business Response:

Thank You.

Ashley review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
Ashley on Healthgrades

7 years ago

01/05/2016, 05:02 AM
Had filling performed somewhere else and when it fell out the original dentist would not be able to see me for a few days even though it was very painful. Dr. Tavenner got me in the same day and helped relieve the pain until he could see me again two days later because the cavity was so deep and he had other appointments that day. It was a front tooth and he did an amazing job filling it. This is the only filling I have no problems with and looks completely natural!!! Expensive but worth it!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
MasterLe* review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
MasterLe* on Wellness

9 years ago

10/03/2013, 15:05 PM
It's always bugged me when other dentists' I've visited didn't take the time to really examine my teeth. I didn't encounter that here at all, Dr. Tavenner made an extra effort to inspect my teeth very thoroughly. He really goes above and beyond!. I've never been anywhere that seems to care more about their clients than here. He is absolutely amazing and others in the same field look like beginners. I have learned a lot about my teeth in just one month compared to all the other dentists I have been to in all my years. He explains everything in a very understandable manner. If you have any questions Dr. Tavenner will answer with detail. I found him due to real bad tooth ache which was infected. I had been to the "other" dentist first and he did nothing but give me painkillers, which hardly helped and then was told to go to my primary care Dr. ??? They instructed me to go to urgent care...same thing more pain killers. I couldn't get relief, so I went on line and started looking and found his website, which I liked very much. It is very informative. I made an evening appointment and he took care of me immediately! Within a month he has fixed couple of teeth that the "other" dentist took shortcuts on. I am very pleased I found him! I would, and have, recommended him to others.
MasterLe* review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
MasterLe* on Wellness

9 years ago

10/03/2013, 07:10 AM
It's always bugged me when other dentists' I've visited didn't take the time to really examine my teeth. I didn't encounter that here at all, Dr. Tavenner made an extra effort to inspect my teeth very thoroughly. He really goes above and beyond!. I've never been anywhere that seems to care more about their clients than here. He is absolutely amazing and others in the same field look like beginners. I have learned a lot about my teeth in just one month compared to all the other dentists I have been to in all my years. He explains everything in a very understandable manner. If you have any questions Dr. Tavenner will answer with detail. I found him due to real bad tooth ache which was infected. I had been to the "other" dentist first and he did nothing but give me painkillers, which hardly helped and then was told to go to my primary care Dr. ??? They instructed me to go to urgent care...same thing more pain killers. I couldn't get relief, so I went on line and started looking and found his website, which I liked very much. It is very informative. I made an evening appointment and he took care of me immediately! Within a month he has fixed couple of teeth that the "other" dentist took shortcuts on. I am very pleased I found him! I would, and have, recommended him to others.
RN review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
RN on Wellness

11 years ago

11/21/2011, 19:03 PM
They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They had quite a few interesting magazines, which made my time in the waiting room go by much faster. I knew I was getting top-of-the-line treatment when they told me about what they learned at the latest conference they attended, and how they were incorporating that knowledge into the practice. They keep the restrooms well-stocked here, and not just with the basics. There is mouthwash, lotion and other amenities. You can tell they want their clients to be as comfortable as possible.
RBN review for Douglas K. Tavenner, Jr., DDS, FAGD
RBN on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

11/21/2011, 04:10 AM
Dr Tavenner did my and my family's dentistry in a careful and durable way that we may never have to have any of it done again. He is good and really has us patients at heart. When Dr Tavenner does our fillings and crowns - they stay in. My friends that go to other dentist have problems when those dentist did theirs. When they started going to Dr Tavenner, he fixed their problems so now they are ok. Also we mostly never feel the needle when Dr Tavenner gives it to us - this is really great, and I like the way he does it.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.