Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Douglas Doctor, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
9 reviews
|Family Practice|South Bend, IN 46635

17321 Indiana 23, South Bend, IN 46635

(574) 335-8400

https://www.sjmed.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2418 Curtis Dr

(574) 946-3835
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2102 Inwood Rd

(574) 299-2400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

451 Health Pkwy

(269) 655-3065

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1953 Waterfall Dr ste a

(574) 773-4101
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4630 Vistula Rd

(574) 647-1930
5.0
(5) · Family Practice

3125 Willowcreek Rd

(219) 762-3055

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Douglas Doctor, MD is a geriatric medicine specialist in South Bend, IN and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from Indiana University School Of Medicine in 1986 and specializes in geriatric medicine and family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
9 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 5 Reviews2.6Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 04:28 AM
Dr.Doctor is a very caring and he is such an amazing doctor! I would most definitely recommend him!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2017, 04:13 AM
I have been going to Dr. Doctor for about 25 years. He doesn't follow through with health issues and asks what you think the problem is. Personally I didn't go to medical school so would assume my physician would be the person to know reasons. The staff at the office are rude and very unhelpful. No one returns phone calls when inquiring about test results or even prescription refills. I am taking my health care elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Brian Kline on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/13/2017, 14:32 PM
He is my family Dentist and we have been going to him for years. I am in the Air Force and I come back to South Bend just to have him clean and bf look at my teeth. Also he did an emergency I had when I messed up my teeth at 10:30PM. Great Dentist and a personable guy.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Jenny Swartz on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/01/2016, 10:58 AM
Dr. Doctor has no ability to actually doctor. If you are looking for someone to shoot the breeze ,he is your man. His staff if rude and unhelpful. Please be sure you do not have any actual medical needs if you are seeing Dr. Doctor, he cannot help you. If you need life saving medication, be sure Dr. Doctor has correctly ordered it from the pharmacy, because even their mistakes can't get corrected in a timely fashion. Stand clear of poor care!
Respond to negative reviews
Jenny on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 09:39 AM
He completely misdiagnosed and mismanaged care. He is sweet, but incompetent. His staff is a disaster. I would not have him treat my dog, let alone someone with a complex medical problem.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.