Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Donald S Walters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
20 reviews
|Dermatologists|Hoover, AL 35216

521 Montgomery Hwy, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 824-4441

https://brookwooddermatology.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Radiology

902 Dr Edward Hillard Dr

(205) 752-8576

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

48 Medical Park Dr E # 458

(205) 838-1811
4.9
(59) · Doctors

2470 Rocky Ridge Rd

(205) 978-3336

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(545) · Dermatologists

201 Office Park Drive

(205) 870-3303
4.8
(4277) · Doctors

2279 Valleydale Rd

(205) 214-7546
4.6
(5) · Dermatology

4410 Watermelon Rd

(205) 345-1520

1 person is looking at this business

About

Brookwood Dermatology was founded in 2003 by two Board Certified Dermatologists with many years of advanced training and experience in the treatment of skin cancer, skin disorders and cosmetics. Since then it has grown into one of the premier Dermatology practices in the Southeast. We employ a large support staff of some of the most experienced personnel in our area and treat our patients in a manner we would wish our families to be treated.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
20 reviews
513
  
40
  
32
  
22
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M. Goldberg review for Donald S Walters
M. Goldberg on Healthgrades

3 months ago

07/27/2021, 14:42 PM
Excellent Dermatologist and skin cancer surgeon. Dr Walters and his staff always treat me and my family very well despite being very busy. He has always removed my skin cancers with care and takes his time suturing them. I do not even see the place where they were removed! Great Dermatologist, office, and great staff.
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/18/2021, 18:48 PM
Excellent Dermatologist
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/13/2021, 00:31 AM
Excellent Dermatologist and office staff. Very friendly office environment and and always a pleasure to visit.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

03/04/2021, 00:24 AM
Dr Walters was very unconcerned about my husbands condition. Talked more to his nurse about some other matter. Barely looked at my husbands sores and only said him to return for a follow-up when I asked if it was necessary as he hurried out the door. Did not offer to biopsy the sores. Was very short and rude!! When he did not get better using the cream Dr Walters prescribed I made an appt, with another Dr that was very attentive-did a biopsy and told us that it showed necrobiosis lipoidica diabeti-corum. We are now treating with a cream that is helping! We would never recommend anyone go to see Dr Walters!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/19/2020, 07:59 AM
I have going to Dr Walters for many years. He is a very caring physician and an excellent Dermatologist. His office staff and Physician Assistants are also top notch. He has found several skin cancers on my grandparents and has always taken the time to explain everything to us. He is an excellent surgeon and I would refer anyone who asked to him (and have). The office is very busy but they always treat us in a very friendly and professional manner.
Don Bradford review for Donald S Walters
Don Bradford on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 08:40 AM
Don’t understand appointments and wait over 1 hour before calling back and back 1/2 and still waiting
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 01:39 AM
Very patient and kind Dermatologist. Spoke to my mother about her skin cancer and made her feel very comfortable. Highly recommend him. Very good office staff as well. Everyone looks happy to be working there.
T.T. review for Donald S Walters
T.T. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/10/2018, 08:14 AM
Great Doctor, but had to stop using him because of his staff. They would lie and not call you back. Cancel your appointments with even letting you know. Hard to believe that Dr. Walters allows them to treat long term patients this way. very disappointing. I hate to leave him but have no choice. I waited two months to see him for an urgent matter only to find out they had canceled my appointment over a small unpaid balance without letting me know. then wanted me to wait two more months. 15Yr Pati
Anonymous review for Donald S Walters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/28/2017, 07:21 AM
Great Dermatologist with an equally great staff. Everyone is always very friendly at this office. Dr Walters is a really knowledgeable physician and always has time to explain everything to me. Excellent surgeon too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.