Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dominic's Appliances

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
904 reviews
|Appliances|Philadelphia, PA 19145

1749 W Passyunk Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19145

(215) 334-9192

https://www.dominicsappliance.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

200 Turner Industrial Way

(610) 459-0123
5.0
(2) · Appliances

446 Lancaster Ave

(610) 647-1064
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

3628 Rhawn St

(215) 331-5100
5.0
(253) · Consumer Goods

36 Richboro Rd #1A

(215) 860-8880
4.9
(7) · Consumer Goods

263 Quigley Blvd #12

(302) 322-1179
4.8
(10) · Consumer Goods

4050 S 26th St

(866) 987-2122
About

We have specialized in appliance sales for over 25 years in Philadelphia. We sell all major brands: GE, Whirlpool, Frigidaire, Speedqueen and more. We are experts at getting items delivered into tight doorways in the City. We sell breakdown washers and dryers. We work with retail customers, property managers, contractors and investors. We provide expert advice and we will beat anyone's price.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
904 reviews
5783
  
442
  
38
  
27
  
116
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lee Shlifer review for Dominic's Appliances
Lee Shlifer on Facebook

3 years ago

10/21/2019, 06:40 AM
Service. Price. Honesty. Knowledge.
Shawn Morgan Morgynski review for Dominic's Appliances
Shawn Morgan Morgynski on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2019, 01:06 AM
I got my Speed Queen washer and dryer from here - never need to go to the laundromat again. People were super nice and set me up with someone to disassemble it and put it back together to fit it through small S. Philly doorways.
Al Perry review for Dominic's Appliances
Al Perry on Facebook

4 years ago

04/20/2018, 07:40 AM
Love these guys. Easy, affordable and dependable. Won't go anywhere else for appliances.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Joseph Furgiuele review for Dominic's Appliances
Joseph Furgiuele on Facebook

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 11:27 AM
Mike Polidoro review for Dominic's Appliances
Mike Polidoro on Facebook

7 years ago

11/07/2015, 02:51 AM
Julie S. review for Dominic's Appliances
Julie S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/02/2015, 12:28 PM
The Lowest Prices around. I went looking for a new refrigerator and shopped a bunch of different places, along the way I found Dominic's which doesn't look like much of a store from the outside but I stopped in anyway. The first thing I noticed is there are no kids working here but actual adults who are knowledgable. They weren't pushy, they just said go ahead and shop around & when you finally decide which one you want just give us a call and we'll give you the best price. The next day I did just that and they were able to get me my Whirlpool fridge for $30 less than Best Buy and $20 less than HD..plus they delivered free the next day. Recommend
Sara N. review for Dominic's Appliances
Sara N. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/31/2012, 01:24 AM
I had a crappy experience with this company. Don't buy anything from them. On the day of delivery, they said they were going to touch up my fridge, but they never did and left. I bought a brand new stove from them and days later I found the top of the stove was hot and I hadn't used it at all. I lifted the top cover up and I found it was all burned beneath it. I called them and asked them to come to fix it. They never came. So I called the city gas company and they helped me to turned down the flame. But it was still hot. So I called the store again and they told me to call the manufacturer. I called and they came. They said somebody else has touched the stove and they were not responsible for it. That was outrageous. If I didn't ask the gas people to turn down the flame, probably my house's been on fire. This is ridiculous. Don't ever buy anything from them. After you bought the product, they don't care any more.
PhilAdelle4yo review for Dominic's Appliances
PhilAdelle4yo on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 00:49 AM
Honest, quick delivery, save a few bucks – I have purchased kitchen appliances here since 1991. Prices are good. Service friendly. Go in knowing what model number you want. Do your research at big stores or better yet, online. Read reviews, or consumer reports, etc. Dominic's will save you money. Cash price is less than credit, but if you want to pay the credit card fee, it's just a few bucks more. Delivery within a couple of days. They'll unpack and haul away your old appliance. Delivery and removal fees are low, not a big bite. Nice people.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.