Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Domacin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
332 reviews
|American|Stillwater, MN 55082

102 2nd St S, Stillwater, MN 55082

(651) 439-1352

https://domacinwinebar.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

4150 Hoffman Rd

(651) 429-8242
4.7
(738) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(481) · Restaurants

900 2nd Ave S #230

(612) 339-8787
4.7
(542) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
About

For a memorable dinner with flavorful food and loads of wine, head to Domacin. This restaurant in Stillwater provides an impressive Mediterranean fare comprising of classics like Risotto, Duck Breast, Pappardelle and Quinoa Salad. Pair the meal with wines from the bar and you have a tantalizing food combination! The staff is attentive and ensures a pleasant mealtime.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
332 reviews
5255
  
438
  
311
  
29
  
15
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom E. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/08/2012, 01:00 AM
Do Not Go – I don't know whether to be more upset with the restaurant or the people who have given this place good reviews. The ambience is not bad, though the room was a bit drafty and cold, even on an abnormally warm January night. That's about the most positive thing I can say, other than the fact that we did pick a good half bottle of wine to accompany what turned out to be a abominable dining experience. The wine plate which featured different cheeses, olives, and salumi, etc. was decent as well. There...that's about it for the positives. My wife ordered a spinach salad and the beef tenderloin, I ordered the apple and fennel salad and the pork shank. After our appetizer and requisite bread and oil (which was taken away with our permission, then, inexplicably returned 10 minutes later), our meal began, much to our surprise, with the main entrée. The waiter had either forgotten to submit the salad orders or the kitchen forgot to prepare them. The waiter's response when we told him was one of complete surprise, as if he couldn't recall that we had ever ordered anything. We told him to forget the salads and we began to dissect our food. My wife's "fanned" potato was both cold and at least a day old, judging by the texture. A better potato can be found at Wendy's. The tenderloin was a decent cut, but so incredibly undercooked that the center was actually cold and slimy red...she had requested medium. The waiter even noted this, saying, "that doesn't look medium" on one of his passes through. We were pretty much done with this place by this time, so she ate around the center and called it good. My pork shank was an overcooked bone with a few flanges of edible meat, seasoned to make it perhaps more bland than it would have been otherwise. The shank sat on a bed of bland potatoes (I think they were to be garlic mashed, but couldn't taste anything, really), with a sauce that came right off the Sysco truck. We had to order another half-bottle of wine just to get through the rest of the meal. To top it off, we ordered a strawberry shortbread dessert (with whipped cream and balsamic coated strawberries...that was the description in the menu, anyway, yes, we should have known better by this time). The shortbread actually took the form of boxed shortbread cookies right out of the box. The whipped cream was Readiwhip...right out of the can and the strawberries were still half-frozen and fresh out of the same Sysco truck that must have dropped everything else off along with the bitter coffee that accompanied the dessert. Seldom do we go out to eat on a date night..almost never, and feel that we wasted our money...we wasted our money at Domacin. Don't make the same mistake.
targetlover97 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/13/2011, 04:46 AM
domacins – this wine bar is awesome and they have very good service and food.
Laurie4749 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/05/2009, 07:54 AM
Your Own Personal Domacin – Exquisite, fresh, creative entrees including veggie and fish selections with local greens & accoutrements. Small plates pair nicely with wines. Alek, Owner/Somalia, will make you feel right at home. We like to sit at the bar and watch him do his magic. Alek recently bought the little place from the past owners whom were heading in the wrong direction. He's turned it around and improved it. There's a patio if you want outside. Dogs welcome outside.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
nelsonmat on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/09/2008, 07:21 AM
Great for both new and experienced wine connaisseurs – I have not experienced every item on their food menu, but I know they change it up every so often giving you a good mix of choices, and I like that. I have yet to have a wine from Cesare?s that I am disappointed with or felt I over paid for. Their wine prices are reasonable. They have a very respectable yet versatile wine list so you should expect to see a good range of prices. The service has respectably been enough to keep me coming back once or twice a month to small talk and enjoy great food, wine and service. I feel most comfortable about choosing Cesare?s over other wine bars or bar and grills because they are great with their wine recommendations, optimistic and friendly of all people and friends who choose to visit. No person, place, or thing is perfect so I cannot give this rating a five, but I honestly feel a four is realistic in that I would recommend Cesare?s Wine and Bar to most people.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/26/2006, 03:56 AM
This stylish Stillwater spot serves an impressive list of wines and bistro fare that's worth driving out for. – In Short The mood is mellow in this airy, historic space, enhanced by corner walls of windows overlooking Myrtle Street. The bar caters to singles, but couples and groups at the half-dozen tables are a good mix of serious wine drinkers and budding oenophiles. The tapas-style menu pairs perfectly with the well-rounded wine list. Dinner entrees change weekly, featuring choices like delicately sweet char with creamy risotto, or warm, savory duck breast salad.
plfear on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/09/2006, 03:20 AM
Glad it's in Stillwater! – Had a great time at Cesare's last weekend. We went on a Saturday around 8:30pm. Seated right away at a window table. Good service, with great wine recommendations. Nice atmosphere/decor. Exactly what I think of when I think "wine bar". Limited menu, but everything was delicious. Pizza crust is light, crisp and flaky. Pasta and carbonara sauce was great (small serving, though). We will definatley return to Cesare's, and we're thrilled it's located in Stillwater!
mazniko on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/30/2005, 05:39 AM
Watch out... – A few glasses of wine and an overpriced and small entree which was just average in flavor (and too salty) added up to a big bill I wasn't expecting. I would rather go to a fancy restaurant that provides a five course chef's dinner with wine pairings and pay a bit more, but at least I would think it was worth it.
kristanjean on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/14/2004, 03:33 AM
Let down – I was very excited to visit this new wine bar in Stillwater, however, I shouldn't have been. The wine list was respectable, however the menu was meager. The appetizers where decent, the grape leaves and the spring rolls, good but not outstanding. The caprease salad was marvelous, the buffalo mozzarella was extremely fresh along with the perfectly ripe tomatoes. The crusted chicken was dreadful!! It was terribly over salted!! The pizza was good with the caramelized onions. The atmosphere was okay, however, because of the wood walls and high ceiling it was exceedingly loud! Luckily Cesare's changes their menu and I'm hoping IF I do go back it offers a better selection. My recommendation is to have a glass of wine and an appetizer or salad. Also if you would like to hold a conversation I would sit outside. It was not worth the money!!
elise543 on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/07/2004, 08:14 AM
Cesare's Wine Bar is a great place to stop in Stillwater. The ambience is light and cheery, and the food is excellent. They have a year of business under their belts now, and have been improving the whole time. The staff is very knowledgable about wines, and you won't be disappointed !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.