Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dollar Rent A Car

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
23 reviews
|Truck Rental|Kailua Kona, HI 96740

73-200 Kupipi St, Kailua Kona, HI 96740

(866) 434-2226

https://www.dollar.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
4.3
(46) · Transportation Services

KONA KEAHOLE AP

(808) 329-3566

3 people are looking at this business

About

Our everyday low-rates will ensure you that your travel plans will keep you on budget. Child Safety Seats, for both toddler and infants, are available for rent at all of our locations. In 2011, Dollar implemented a No-Smoking Policy to all their fleet to ensure your rental car experience is consistent with our high business standards. Include RoadSafe, our emergency roadside assistance service, to give you peace of mind while you're on the road. Join Dollar Express® Rental Program and enjoy quicker reservations, rentals, and returns and Renter Rewards for either future Dollar Rentals or airline frequent flyer miles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
23 reviews
513
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/06/2016, 05:50 AM
Excellent and very friendly service
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/05/2016, 12:31 PM
We had a Nissan mini van rather than the Ford Focus we had pre reserved. It was a very comfortable ride. Car was pretty clean, but we would suggest that inside and outside of windshield be washed carefully as streaks in the sunlight make it difficult to see.
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/04/2016, 13:53 PM
If it wasn't for the aggressive attitude to "up sell" our rental agreement, by your representative upon check-in, I might have given 5 stars. Everything else was completely hassle free and efficient. The car(s) we rented were fine for our purposes.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/22/2016, 09:47 AM
Our plane arrived late and the staff stayed on. They were very helpful and got us the road. Thank you Kona Dollar rental
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/21/2016, 12:51 PM
Great rate. Efficient and friendly staff. Vehicle was clean and well maintained.
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/16/2016, 10:52 AM
Was messed up at first; Bryson did a great job of getting everything sorted out
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 22:46 PM
Great service with aloha spirit, especially Estelle.
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/20/2015, 17:04 PM
Quick pick-up, quick check-out, no issues. However, the car was older(35,000), well worn, and not clean(french fries between the seats).
Anonymous review for Dollar Rent A Car
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

12/03/2015, 15:20 PM
Always the best prices. Join the Alamo express program to skip the lines. Much better prices than any other competitors at thE Kona airport.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.