Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dollar Rent A Car

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
23 reviews
|Truck Rental|Kailua Kona, HI 96740

73-200 Kupipi St, Kailua Kona, HI 96740

(866) 434-2226

https://www.dollar.com/

Open now:6:30 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
4.3
(46) · Transportation Services

KONA KEAHOLE AP

(808) 329-3566

7 people are looking at this business

About

Our everyday low-rates will ensure you that your travel plans will keep you on budget. Child Safety Seats, for both toddler and infants, are available for rent at all of our locations. In 2011, Dollar implemented a No-Smoking Policy to all their fleet to ensure your rental car experience is consistent with our high business standards. Include RoadSafe, our emergency roadside assistance service, to give you peace of mind while you're on the road. Join Dollar Express® Rental Program and enjoy quicker reservations, rentals, and returns and Renter Rewards for either future Dollar Rentals or airline frequent flyer miles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
23 reviews
513
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristin F. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/12/2018, 13:31 PM
They gave me a filthy car, then charged 5.99 a gallon for gas even though I prepaid for 3.67 a gallon. 100 dollars to fill an economy car. Customer service was zero help.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike on BirdEye

4 years ago

08/09/2017, 00:56 AM
Rented a small SUV. Within hours after reaching my destination I saw a roach scurry in the back seat. Thought is was a random bug. A couple days later took a long road trip and had at least 8 roaches walking on my foot, leg, as well as on my kids. We threw out all the good we took with us. Killed about 4 roaches but couldn't catch the many others who call this vehicle their home. What a disaster! Car needs a roach bomb!
Respond to negative reviews
Arlene P. on BirdEye

5 years ago

08/21/2016, 07:30 AM
Excellent service received from Dollar Car Rental Kona Airport. Staff were very helpful and we were in and out with no issues. Thanks Dollar Kona Airport!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Joe F. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/19/2016, 15:09 PM
I booked my car on Orbitz for $200. When I got to the rental car location in Kona, the agent tried to charge me an additional $1000 for the car I had reserved. They refused to rent a car to me at 9 PM at night without me paying an additional $575. They told me my $200 from Orbitz was a deposit and that it would come off my card, which it didn't. So, I ended up paying 4 times what I should've paid and they refuse to give me a refund or a credit.
Respond to negative reviews
B d. on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/15/2016, 18:27 PM
"Terrible experience with Dollar Rent a Car in Kona. ". I do not recommend renting from these jokers. I give negative stars. Reservation was made by Hilton Vacation Club. Dollar could not find the reservation. After a laborious painful experience at the counter, of which they were no help. Only to say call customer service. I called customer service at least 8 times. Each time they had to transfer me to a special customer service rep, each time sent back to the automated menu. The recorded message says it all "expect delays with high call volume, call back when it is not so busy". I will never use Dollar Rent a Car.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/22/2016, 19:29 PM
Great price, friendly and helpful staff, in and out of rental lot quickly.
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/22/2016, 00:59 AM
From the shuttle driver to the counter rep and the return person...all Aloha, all the time!
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/06/2016, 12:43 PM
Dollar Express members get special rental counter, driver has list of express members, so give driver your name and he will call the counter ahead of dropping you off. Cars are lowest of all Big Island vendors, just keep checking on rates and go with the lowest.
Anonymous on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/06/2016, 12:14 PM
Easy to rent and easy to return Use this link http://konaconcierge.dollar.com/
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.