Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dog's Day Out

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
51 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Houston, TX 77338 United States

19540 Ramblewood Dr, Houston, TX 77338 United States

(281) 446-9083

https://wetnoselodge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(34) · Consumer Services

4088 Teas Nursery Rd

(936) 441-2176
4.9
(559) · Pet Boarding

2550 West Bellfort

(936) 249-2002
4.9
(98) · Pet Boarding

27227 Hwy Blvd

(281) 391-7387
4.9
(431) · Pet Services

24250 Kingsland Blvd

(936) 213-5080
4.9
(385) · Pet Boarding

13010 Wortham Center Drive

(281) 640-0051
4.9
(157) · Pet Services

8320 Copper Creek

(346) 245-5531
About

Welcome to Dog's Day Out, located in Humble, Texas. Our "Bed & Biscuit" is the area's finest dog & cat boarding kennel offering a truly magnificent experience for your dog or cat. Our services include boarding for dogs and cats, doggy daycare (with plenty of time to play and swim for your furry friend), obedience training, and grooming for dogs and cats. At our doggy daycare, your dog will enjoy romping around with others in our spacious yards with trees that provide plenty of shade. And your furry friend will have a blast splashing around in our bone-shaped pool during the hot summer months! Drop your dog off at Dog's Day Out Grooming Salon with our professional stylists for a day of pamper

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
51 reviews
511
  
43
  
33
  
23
  
113
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Rigo Vasquez review for Dog's Day Out
Rigo Vasquez on Facebook

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 02:28 AM
Kelli Q. review for Dog's Day Out
Kelli Q. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/11/2017, 07:48 AM
*UPDATE* I was contacted about a month after my stay by the new manager. She immediately started with an apology for how I was previously treated and admitted she was afraid to call me because of how mad I must be at them. She explained that her mom was getting older and was just hiring temporary managers to get the job done and they didn't necessarily care too much about the business. The daughter is the new manager who is taking over this long term to become a family business again to run it with her husband. She knew it might be awhile before I trusted any boarding facility again, but invited me back if I ever have the nerve to leave my dogs somewhere again so they can prove the difference the new management will have. She sent me a check in the mail a week after our conversation for half the vet bills, which was all insurance would cover and a note from her mother, who she got to write a sincere apology saying her daughter will take over and lead the company how she once lead it in the beginning and she was sad to hear about how bad her managers had gotten. *UPDATE* DON"T GO THERE. They neglected my dogs and then blamed it on their personalities. For people who say they care for dogs, their actions speak louder than their words. I spent over $1500 on vet bills right after getting my dog back from them. They seemed cordial and accommodating at first till they saw what they really did to my dog and then backtracked and said I was welcome to sue and bring in a lawyer, but they didn't want anything to do with my anymore and they have been around for decades and one kid wasn't going to be their demise. I beg to differ. I gave you a chance to even apologize or explain why my dog was vomiting for hours straight, had ingested 6 lbs of blanket bedding that shouldn't have been in her cage to begin with without anyone noticing, as well as had an eye that was swollen shut. I'm livid.
Kevin L. review for Dog's Day Out
Kevin L. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/11/2015, 04:14 AM
The single most important attribute to any pet boarding and pet care facility is TRUST! You have to think about that when you sign the boarding waiver form. This place lost our dog and lied to us about our dog receiving grooming during her boarding stay. After 20 minutes I personally eventually found our dog on site outside and we loaded her up to bring her home. During that ride home we noticed that her nails were not done and she was not washed. I asked three times to two different people while we waited - and they all said she was groomed. However she was still wearing the same old bandana she had on when we dropped her off. During the drive home I called and gave the Manager, Jenny, a chance to take ownership for her losing our dog and lying to us about the grooming but she got defensive and refused to accept responsibility for her actions. It was so easy for her to admit what happened and apologize and offer to make it right. But, alas she was pompous and defensive. Please do not trust this place to not lose your pet and to not lie about the care your pet receives here. Please consider yourself warned. Do not use this place.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Tracy A. review for Dog's Day Out
Tracy A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/19/2014, 04:16 AM
This place is horrible. We had two dogs stay here for 8 days. We stated to separate the two dogs while they eat. The smaller dog came back 3 pounds less and the larger dog came back 3 pounds larger. It was noticeable they didn't separate the dogs while they ate. Next issue is grooming. We received a call right before we picked them up that they cut the smaller dog earlier that day during grooming. They stated it was a very small cut. When we picked them up, we had to take the smaller dog to the vet for 3 staples in his leg. Also, we had toys in the private glass enclosure, well, they lost them. How can they lose toys in private area? They only offered 10% off for the 8 days and didn't charge for the smaller dog grooming. Really, that's it? My vet bill was not small and we still have to take him back next week to remove the staples and check on the healing. This place is the pits. You love your animals, avoid this place. Here is more history, our older dog died here 6 months ago during grooming because the groomer was too rough and caused anxiety. yeah...died on the grooming table. This place is terrible...
Jim S. review for Dog's Day Out
Jim S. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/06/2013, 06:38 AM
Worst Dog Kennel My dog stayed at Dogs Day Out for 6 days. When he was picked up, he was in horrible health. He is a puppy and when I picked him up he looked about 10 years old. He had bumps all over him, missing patches of hair all over him, and had open sores under his arms. When I saw him, I was very upset and called the facility. The owner was very uncaring about the whole situation. I took him back up to the place to show her what had happened to him, and she said it looked like nothing and to put neosporin on it. I was so appalled at her attitude about the whole thing. Straight from there I took him to the vet, and they were appalled when they saw him and I informed them of where he had just came from. He had a secondary bacterial skin infection. He had to be treated with 3 different medications and it cost over a hundred dollars to treat. No one at Dogs Day Out noticed what was going on with this puppy, even though they are supposed to be feeding him twice daily and walking him. But the receptionist at the vet's office noticed from across the room, when I walked in that something seriously was wrong. The owner also said that in her LONG history of business, she has never had anyone complain. Funny how I find so many complaints on the internet. Bottom of the line, I paid for a service for someone to monitor and take care of my pet, and the service wasn't done at all. And I would hate to see what would have happened if I had left my puppy more than 6 days. So if you don't want the risk of a similar situation happening to you, then please don't take your pet here for anything. I have pictures of my dog taken the day I picked him up, and can send them to anyone if you have any doubts.
Respond to negative reviews
Jimmy S. review for Dog's Day Out
Jimmy S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/06/2013, 02:50 AM
Worst Dog Kennel My dog stayed at Dogs Day Out for 6 days. When he was picked up, he was in horrible health. He is a puppy and when I picked him up he looked about 10 years old. He had bumps all over him, missing patches of hair all over him, and had open sores under his arms. When I saw him, I was very upset and called the facility. The owner was very uncaring about the whole situation. I took him back up to the place to show her what had happened to him, and she said it looked like nothing and to put neosporin on it. I was so appalled at her attitude about the whole thing. Straight from there I took him to the vet, and they were appalled when they saw him and I informed them of where he had just came from. He had a secondary bacterial skin infection. He had to be treated with 3 different medications and it cost over a hundred dollars to treat. No one at Dogs Day Out noticed what was going on with this puppy, even though they are supposed to be feeding him twice daily and walking him. But the receptionist at the vet's office noticed from across the room, when I walked in that something seriously was wrong. The owner also said that in her LONG history of business, she has never had anyone complain. Funny how I find so many complaints on the internet. Bottom of the line, I paid for a service for someone to monitor and take care of my pet, and the service wasn't done at all. And I would hate to see what would have happened if I had left my puppy more than 6 days. So if you don't want the risk of a similar situation happening to you, then please don't take your pet here for anything. I have pictures of my dog taken the day I picked him up, and can send them to anyone if you have any doubts.
jane1984 review for Dog's Day Out
jane1984 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/20/2012, 14:20 PM
Took my dog here for the weekend. She was completely dirty when I picked her up from soiling her kennel. Her blanket had pee and tracings of poop on it. I expect that if she had an accident they would have washed her and the blanket. Did not have the same good feeling I had when first dropping her off. I am never going back!
Respond to negative reviews
Ami R. review for Dog's Day Out
Ami R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/19/2012, 09:52 AM
Worst Boarding Place EVER... – I took my dog there thinking they would take great care of my "child". When we brought her home we found TICKS on her. My parents also boarded their dogs at Dogs Day Out, and there two dogs came back with TICKS as well. My dog and my parents dogs had never been around one another. No coincidence that they all got TICKS from this place. I called the owner only to be appalled. She stated that they had found a tick on one of the dogs but they didn't think it was important to tell us about it. Now she doesn't want to take responsibility for it. She wants to pass the buck. We should be informed if you find TICS on my dog... I will NEVER take my animals to a place that can't own up to their mistakes. They are not dog lover's, just hustlers for money.
Ananis Caribbean Creation review for Dog's Day Out
Ananis Caribbean Creation on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/06/2011, 08:55 AM
Great Dog Care Facility – Champion loves it there. Wish I had found this place before taking him to the other kennel in Atascocita. Having had a bad experience there I was skeptical about taking him to another kennel. I am confident in taking him to here. He gets really exicited when we pull up there. Once he goes thru the doors he is exicited and knows exactly where to go. Everyone greets him when he arrives. They seem as excited to see him and he is to see them. He has found himself a friend "Firecracker". The staff video taped them playing and email it for me. It is so awesome to see how happy Champion is. Great job!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.