BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Divinity Day Spa

4.2
15 reviews
(Day Spas)
 1601 W. Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78756US

Write a review

(512) 452-0185

Write a review

On Citysearch, Sep 15, 2009
CON ARTISTS – Capitalizm is a good them but theft is not! Ancient Way was bought out by this person who then defaulted and opened the business under another name... to top it all off - before they defaulted they sold over 50k in gift certificates and then closed for a few months and reopened this place...putting some lies on their site slandering the former owner and refusing gift certificates that they sold. Who is this new owner???? Hmmm... property owner who thought he could screw someone and then steel their ideas and make money. Karma is a bummer..... Austin won't tolerate it. We are good people and you need to leave. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 25, 2009
This is the best place to go and get a massage while in Austin. I will say we did have some trouble finding it, so if you go.. call and ask for directions (don't use mapquest) it sucks! The staff is amazing and welcoming. The atmosphere is relaxing and puts you in the mood to just chill. If you book a massage go for the one hour. They will totally pamper you. more »
On Citysearch, Mar 07, 2009
Home Sweet Home – Divinity Day Spa is an amazing place to go. They truly care for their clients in every way. From the first moment I called for my appointment to the day of my session, they were more than willing to accomodate my requests. It is a lovely warm & inviting setting, comfortable is the word. It makes you want to kick off your shoes & stay awhile, because you just feel as if you are at home. It's the only way to describe it, home without the worries of life....if only for an hour. I enjoyed Divinity very much & will make going there a habit! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 30, 2009
I took my daughter in for a prenatal massage and she came out feeling so relaxed. You are greeted by very friendly staff and offered your choice of teas before you are given a tour of the business. I liked the privacy of the rooms and the warm comfortable feel that the staff gives.... Truly a Treat! more »
On Citysearch, Jan 17, 2009
Wonderful Experience – I was hesitant to go to the spa based on some of the reviews I saw, however I decided to go on and see for myself. I had the most amazing time at this spa. The building is an old house that is completely remodeled and gives you that warm cozy feeling. The staff was awesome and I have to say that I am really happy that I took the time to look past some of the things I have read. As far as I am concerned I was impressed. The economy is bad right now and they have services to accommodate my budget. I would advise everyone to come and give this spa a chance....it was amazing! more »
1on Yellow Pages, Dec 28, 2008
This business that used to be Ancient Way was sold last year to a new owner who sold many of us gift certificates and then closed down, only to reopen under this new name with the owner of the building. Now they have a disclaimer on their website that they will not honor gift certificates and that there is no affiliation...not true! It is public record that the woman that bought this business last year and closed it also got the DBA for the new name! I also heard that they never even paid the original owner for the business. Stay away from these scam artists. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 28, 2008
Bad Karma! – Here is the truth about this place. The original owner of Ancient Way sold it last year to a woman that sold gift certificates to many of us and then closed up shop. She then reopened this place under a new name with the owner of the building! After researching it, I found that it is public record that she got the new DBA for Divinty Day Spa. Now they have a disclaimer that they will not honor gift certificates that she collected money for? I also heard that they never even paid the original owner for the business! This is bad business and bad karma. more »
On Citysearch, Oct 24, 2008
Friendly, comfortable and comforting – I wanted to treat my husband to a massage - it was his first time - and Divinity was the perfect choice of spa. I chose it initially from the good reviews on citysearch and also because Divinity offered after-hour appointments which was perfect for my husband who works late and I was not disappointed by my choice. We were greeted by Natalie who was very welcoming and gave us a tour of the spa, explaining the ethos of the spa: that the owner wanted to make Divinity feel like a home so that the clients would be relaxed and they certainly have achieved this. The decor has a bohemian feel, not at all clinical. We were shown not only the various treatment rooms but also the sauna and jacuzzi which is located in a large decked area outside. My husband received a massage from Sara and I had a facial with Natalie. It was a truly blissful experienced and we both left feeling extremely relaxed and satisfied. I would recommend Divinity to anyone who wishes for personal friendly service. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 27, 2008
Best massage... – Going to Divinity day spa was a treat in itself. Everyone was very nice & pleasurable. The spa is comfortable & relaxing, not like some of these uppity spas you see. I felt at home. Ronnie was my therapist & I will let it be known that this was the most amazing massage I have ever had. I was hesitant on having a male therapist working on me. No longer... He will be the one I ask for. It was amazing! He listened & worked the areas that I asked for, most do not. They do not care. Not Ronnie. He is truly gifted. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 19, 2008
Wonderful Pedicures – Divinity is a wonderful place...
The environment is calming, soothing & to feel at home there, is an understatement. Everyone is just so sweet. I went in for a gift certi
ficate & came out....with beautiful toes! I got the royal treatment as Natalie took me on a tour of the Spa, showing me all that had been done to it. She walked me through the options to get the best gift possible for my friend. I was so excited to see that Divinity offers nail services, as I browsed through the brochure, I don't always like to get my nails done, certainly not my toes & especially when a shop is crowded, I have had my fill of bad experiences with the technicians & environment; but the ambience of Divinity is so much different. I couldn't deny getting a pedicure and I had the time to do it. Their nail station is set up to be very private & secluded, one on one attention is provided by their manicurist. Stephany was just wonderful, she made me very comfortable, I would say that it was the absolute best pedicure that I have ever received. I will now make getting a pedicure an absolute must...and it will be at Divinity. I am spoiled. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 14, 2008
Divinity is Divine. – Divinity Day Spa is a gem of a place. I got this impression from the moment the front desk picked up the phone,so friendly, answering all of my questions & concerns of getting certain treatments for myself.
They put me at ease & made me comfortable to make the right decisions for me as this was my first time in a spa. I felt at home as soon as I walked through the door, it is the quaintest little place. Everyone is just amazing, so full of life. This definitely shows through in the amazing services that they provide.
And I got it all...
Stephany Green gave me a Divine facial, along with a pumpkin pomegranate treatment which was absolutely scrumptious. My skin feels & looks great.
I also received my very first full body massage from Ronnie, it was just wonderful.
All in all, my experience at Divinity was divine, I will be back, that is for sure. Thank you for making my first spa experience amazing Divinity.
more »
On Citysearch, Aug 12, 2008
Will be one of Austin's Best!, – "After numerous conversations with the owner as well as the wonderful front desk staff I decided to go into the spa for some pampering treatment. This spa is wonderful. I was a regular at the previous spa that was at the same location. The changes that this spa has made are amazing. Their products are wonderful and their staff is very knowledgeable. The skincare is amazing and I had one of the most amazing and beneficial facials that I have ever had. My skin is the best it has ever been.
Next time I visit I will make it an all day event. Mani/Pedi, spa package and you better believe I am going to use their sauna and hot tub. As mentioned before I am VERY impressed with this new spa and know it will end up being one of the best spas in all of Austin. Great location, great parking, JUST GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!
Thanks Divinity!"
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 04, 2008
After numerous conversations with the owner as well as the wonderful front desk staff I decided to go into the spa for some pampering treatment. This spa is wonderful. I was a regular at the previous spa that was at the same location. The changes that this spa has made are amazing. Their products are wonderful and their staff is very knowledgeable. The skincare is amazing and I had one of the most amazing and beneficial facials that I have ever had. My skin is the best it has ever been.Next time I visit I will make it an all day event. Mani/Pedi, spa package and you better believe I am going to use their sauna and hot tub. As mentioned before I am VERY impressed with this new spa and know it will end up being one of the best spas in all of Austin. Great location, great parking, JUST GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!Thanks Divinity! more »
On Citysearch, Aug 04, 2008
Editorial Review – Located on Koening Lane between Burnet and Lamar, Divinity Day Spa and Salon offers personalized spa and salon services that include acupuncture, massage therapy and skin and nail care. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 02, 2008
Located on Koening Lane between Burnet and Lamar, Divinity Day Spa and Salon offers personalized spa and salon services that include acupuncture, massage therapy and skin and nail care. more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1601 W. Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78756
Day Spas
Closed

About

Edit
Editorial from
Located on Koening Lane between Burnet and Lamar, Divinity Day Spa and Salon offers personalized spa and salon services that include acupuncture, massage therapy and skin and nail care.more »

Review summary

5  4
4  
3  
2  
1  1
10 reviews with no rating
4.2
15 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence