Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Discover Your Mobility

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
8 reviews
|Medical Supplies|Hazel Park, MI 48030

66 E 10 Mile Rd, Hazel Park, MI 48030

(586) 697-3195

https://www.discovermymobility.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

28 W Adams Ave # 1005

(313) 962-6595
5.0
(1) · Medical Supplies

501 W Flint St # E

(810) 653-0786

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Medical Supplies

98 N Ann Arbor St

(734) 429-7444
5.0
(1) · Medical Supplies

11066 Hi Tech Dr

(877) 636-0900

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

11916 Farmington Rd

(734) 422-7700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Consumer Goods

655 McCormick Dr # A

(810) 667-6962

1 person is looking at this business

About

Find the worlds largest online Mobility Store with the absolute largest selection of handicap mobility scooters, wheelchairs, patient lifts, ceiling lifts, pool lifts and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
8 reviews
50
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wendy R. on BirdEye

4 months ago

05/17/2021, 16:43 PM
Purchased the EW-46 mobility scooter for my dad I. March 2021, and although hesitated to purchase something like this online I went ahead and made this large purchase of $2649. Anyhow my dad previously had a scooter a Victory 9 but wanted an upgrade. He’s been extremely unhappy and well the website doesn’t provide much information that maybe actually needed for a customer now that is too late for my family. Cons: *When delivered it’s literally boxed inside on a women Planck you have to maneuver through, that someone needing this scooter won’t be able to do in their own. *There’s no manual that’s included only thing included are Xerox copied sheets (5) telling you the same information there is online. Which means you don’t have any idea how to first begin to use it, how to operate it, where any accessories are supposed to be attached. You’re basically on your own once it’s been shipped out. *Oh let me not forget you have 30 days to return it but if you do decide to return it the company must receive it before the 30th day *Customer is responsible to pay for getting it shipped out *CUSTOMER IS ALSO RESPONSIBLE TO PAY %10 percent of the purchase price to return, since they won’t be able to resell and will only sell the parts. For example I’d have to pay aside from shipping another $500 to return it which means I working receive my entire purchase cost price refunded.
Respond to negative reviews
Marie F. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/26/2020, 13:11 PM
I had a few minor issues to be resolved and their customer service rep Kathy was very friendly and willing to solve my issues. I received replacement parts for ones that were defective and received them in a timely manner. The Air Hawk chair itself is very sturdy and well made. The manual that comes with the chair is useless, but there are on-line videos that are very clear and help immensely. I will order again from this company.
Crook D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 08:52 AM
paid for never got it, wont return calls or emails they SUCK
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Adventures With M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/21/2019, 09:25 AM
The WORSE experience I have had. Although my wheelchair initially came defective, my experience started out "okay" when they overnighted all the new parts. However, when it shorted out multiple times in less then a year, the experience quickly became quite frustrating. Currently, the charger has shorted out so I can not even charge my wheelchair. Keep in mind that I have not even had this wheelchair for a year! When calling, they said that I would have to pay around $120 to replace the whole thing. I do NOT recommend this company at all and truly wish I went with the other folding wheelchairs like the fold and go wheelchair. Proceed with caution. I now have a wheelchair I can not use due to the charging shorting out. without spending money I do not have due to quite a few medical concerns and bills.
Respond to negative reviews
Robbie M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 08:17 AM
This company sucks
Respond to negative reviews
Joanna Shi on Facebook

3 years ago

01/05/2019, 00:12 AM
Hi, I'm Joanna. we produce mobility scooters.
Alicia S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/29/2018, 17:52 PM
The owner of this business, Micheal Ray Woods, has been convicted of defrauding customers of his mobility devices: http://www.voicenews.com/news/macomb-township-man-pleads-to-mobility-equipment-sale-fraud/article_d42c1c18-96e4-5302-a37f-c96539239ac9.html. The store's name has changed, but not his unethical business practices. I was foolish and didn't read the bad reviews on many sites -- including an F grade on the BBB site that shows he has 18 unanswered complaints in just the last 12 months -- 30 for past 2 years. I am out $2,000 for charges for a cancelled and never received order and filing charges with the Michigan AG.
Respond to negative reviews
Ele S. on BirdEye

4 years ago

11/09/2017, 21:51 PM
So far I have not heard from this company after purchasing a power wheelchair and phone no may be discontinued I can not get in touch with them as no email with order
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.