Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Discount Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
25 reviews
|Tires|Boise, ID 83709

7996 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709

(208) 982-3917

https://www.discounttire.com/store/id/boise/s/2009

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Oil Change Stations

2566 S Broadway Ave

(208) 334-0000

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(40) · Wheel & Rim Repair

1398 NW Washington Ave

(541) 889-6177

6 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Discount Tire is your leading tire and wheel dealer in Boise, ID. Visit your local Discount Tire store and discover the best in tire and wheel service. History Established in 1960. Discount Tire is the world's largest tire and wheel retailer. Founded in 1960 by Bruce T. Halle, the company currently operates more than 900 stores under the Discount Tire name in most of the United States and as America's Tire in parts of California. The trusted neighborhood tire and wheel retailer offers a wide selection of leading tire and wheel brands, Discount Tire exclusive tire brands, and tire-related services that customers need to ensure their tires continue to perform. The company is a deca

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
25 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    John Dahl on Facebook

    8 months ago

    10/31/2020, 09:04 AM
    Took care of my issue . Quick fast and everyone was so helpful Kenny Clark go talk to him !
    Business Response:

    John, Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for Kenny and the crew at our Boise store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

    Forrest Green on Facebook

    a year ago

    08/05/2020, 02:56 AM
    My tire low pressure warning came on heading into town for other errands early today. Figured I’d stop in since I was “in town” anyway and in no rush, but it was well before 8am (their current opening time). AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE shout out to the crew here. Been sitting here since ~07:30 as most of the employees all showed up to work. There were 4-5 other customer cars that showed up in the last 5 mins or so before 8 and all piled out and up to the lobby door to wait in line. A very surroundings aware employee walked out to me from the garage bay before they opened the main door, thanked me for my patience, and asked what’s up. You just don’t see that level of awareness in retail. Haven’t ever had an issue with any Discount but thanks for going above and beyond Boise Overland store!
    Business Response:

    Forrest, Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for the crew at our Boise store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of and back on the road safely! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

    E Janie Brewer on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/09/2020, 06:16 AM
    back up the tires they sell when they get a puncture, I had a leak from a nail and they had me make an appointment 4 hrs later. The tire went completely flat and I had to put the spare on and ended getting LesSwabb fixing it as soon as I got there. The crew at discount didn't look al that busy take 10 minutes to fix it. Plus they acted like they really didn't care if I had an emergency fix.
    Business Response:

    E Janie, Thank you for taking the time to contact us; we apologize for your experience and what you describe. For some reason we are unable to cross-reference your name or locate a phone number in our database by the information provided on this feedback post. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause but if you could provide your contact information to us at CustomerRelations@discounttire.com we will be able to inform the Boise store manager and regional executives of the situation, will be able to look into this with greater detail for you and we will ask for follow up with you on this as well. We hope to resolve this to your satisfaction, Regards, Discount Tire

    Featured content
    How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

    How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

    How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    Joey Weeb Logsdon on Facebook

    a year ago

    06/22/2020, 12:54 PM
    friendly staff. fast paced workers
    Business Response:

    Joey Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for the crew at our Boise store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

    Alicia Eastman on Facebook

    2 years ago

    11/09/2019, 00:54 AM
    They are always friendly and fast. They send out reminders to have my tire pressure checked, and rotate my tires.
    Brandi Holaday on Facebook

    2 years ago

    10/11/2019, 01:18 AM
    I’ve been here for almost 4 hours to fix one flat tire. I barely made it to this location before it went completely flat. These guys need some staff. Don’t come without an appointment and even the other people in the waiting room with appointments didn’t get out in a timely manner. Plan to be here a long time!
    Bradley H Lobdell Sr. on Facebook

    2 years ago

    04/25/2019, 06:55 AM
    Came in with a check tire light on. Javier checked it and found one of my wife's loose screws. 😂 Fast repair. Good work Javier!
    Ryan Garcia on Facebook

    2 years ago

    02/08/2019, 11:55 AM
    Wouldn't rotate my tires because they aren't the ones that came with the truck. I have a 2016 ram 2500 outdoorsman my wheels and tires are from a 2017 ram 2500 powerwagon. I was told by discount that they wouldn't touch them, even tho last time I went to have them mounted and placed on the truck costing me $30 per tire it was fine. I don't think I will be back anytime soon or ever, even tho I am looking for new KO2s for my truck in the next 6 months or so.
    Kati Shaffer on Facebook

    3 years ago

    12/14/2018, 02:55 AM
    I came into discount tire because my back left tire had a screw in it.. after I already went to les swab to have my tires replaced and they put that bad one back on there without telling me. So when I walked in and had discount tire look at it, they told me my tire had THREE SCREWS AND MY TREAD IS SEPARATING from my tire. They said it could pop any minute.. I didn’t have money to replace my tire the same day.. so these wonderful people gave me a free tire to keep me and my boys safe on the road.. until I could afford to come in and replace the tire with a new one... I’m am so so grateful... they are so nice and they are keeping my babies safe while on the road. I just wanted to shout them out! THANK YOU SO MUCH, you guys will forever have my business! ❤️❤️
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.