Logo White
Watch Demo

Diamond Vision

Claimed
5.0
224 reviews
|Optometrists|Rockville Centre, NY 11570

84 N Park Ave, Rockville Centre, NY 11570

(516) 766-2423

https://www.drshanegalan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

756 10th Ave

(212) 245-0686

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

80 Orville Drive Suite 100

(631) 244-1489

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Optometrists

1090 Black Rock Turnpike

(203) 366-8099
5.0
(5) · Optometrists

14 Elm Street

(201) 337-2227

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(44) · Eyewear & Opticians

241 W 23rd St

(212) 243-5898

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

160 Walt Whitman Rd

(631) 351-5355

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Specializing in Low Vision and a specialist in Contact Lenses. History Established in 2000. Advancing in the diseases in the eye with the aid of specialty contact lenses including helping patients with Low Vision Meet the Business Owner Shane G. Business Owner Dr Shane Galan was born and raised in Rockaway Beach and Oceanside NY. He graduated SUNY Albany in 1991 and The New England College of Optometry in 1996. In 1997, Dr Galan completed his residency at the Northport VA Hospital and has has owned Diamond Vision since 2000. Dr Galan is married to his wife Amy, and has two children (Hunter and Alexa) and adopted the worlds cutest dog named Ozzie. Dr Galan specializes in contact l

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
224 reviews
5217
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 212 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frank Impastato on Facebook

a year ago

11/02/2019, 06:33 AM
Frank Impastato on Facebook

a year ago

11/02/2019, 02:40 AM
Dr Galan and everyone at Diamond Vision are amazing!!! It’s not easy to find such competent and dedicated people in this field. Very grateful for all they do for me and my family! Excellent work - keep it up!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! Happy holidays to you and your family !

Aleaise Esiaela on Facebook

3 years ago

07/08/2017, 08:21 AM
Thank you Jesus for them! I'm visiting from Greensboro, North Carolina for my family reunion here in New York City. I was rushing to catch my flight an hour away in Raleigh, NC last night to beat traffic. (Was still caught up in it though, lol) This morning I called and Ms. Denise, the office manager, was so nice and assisted me. My eye assistant back home in North Carolina got in contact with them and everything was good to go! I can see and I have enough contacts to last while I'm up here! The ENTIRE staff and Dr. was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I can't thank you enough! I will let all my family here in New York know how great and compassionate you are!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Artie Pront on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2017, 09:58 AM
Just a quick review. The staff are all friendly and professional as is Dr. Galan. Had an issue with one lens and brought back the glasses, absolutely no hesitation they took back the glasses, and made it all right! Was also able to get the better lens and cannot believe how sharp my vision is now. Absolutely would highly be recommend this business.
Artie Pront on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2017, 09:34 AM
Just a quick review. The staff are all friendly and professional as is Dr. Galan. Had an issue with one lens and brought back the glasses, absolutely no hesitation they took back the glasses, and made it all right! Was also able to get the better lens and cannot believe how sharp my vision is now. Absolutely would highly be recommend this business.
Billy Barton on Facebook

6 years ago

01/22/2015, 09:47 AM
Billy Barton on Facebook

6 years ago

01/22/2015, 00:16 AM
Marianne Bochilo on Facebook

6 years ago

11/03/2014, 02:58 AM
Cherylann Welcome on Facebook

6 years ago

11/01/2014, 13:52 PM
My kids and I love Dr. Galan. My cHildreth feel very comfortable and the location is very convenient to us. They cater to all of our eye care needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.