Logo White
Watch Demo

Devil's Head Distillery

Own this business?
4.9
148 reviews
|Recreation|Englewood, CO 80110

3296 S Acoma St, Englewood, CO 80110

(720) 668-8770

http://www.devilsheaddistillery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

State 38 Distilling
4.9
(79) · Recreation

400 Corporate Cir B

(720) 242-7219

2 people are looking at this business

About

Liquors Wholesale

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
148 reviews
5125
  
49
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 69 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 67 Reviews4.8Google
  • 9 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peter Jones on Facebook

4 months ago

04/19/2019, 01:01 AM
Friendly staff, one of my favorite neighborhood joints
Dusty Alan Jones on Facebook

6 months ago

02/23/2019, 00:07 AM
Great drinks. Try the inferno. it's spicy and delicious
Lauren DiCecio Stevens on Facebook

8 months ago

01/06/2019, 00:02 AM
Incredible cocktails, unbelievably nice and engaged owners, always on-point! (Also dog friendly 🐶)
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Paula H on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/03/2018, 00:00 AM
Great experience
I was meeting a group for brunch at a nearby restaurant and passed by Devils Head. I mentioned that I was going to go in afterwards and several ladies joined me. When we opened the door we thought it was a bar and almost turned around and left. We decided to go in and look around and saw the distilling equivalent and met the owner. He told us about opening the place, and the hurdles he had to overcome. It was interesting to hear about the Englewood ordinance that had to be overturned and how the owner did it on his own without lawyers. The passion was clear. He told us about aquavit and we decide to a tasting. We especially enjoyed the aged aquavit . The bar itself is a fun
...  more>>
Rob Lampereur on Facebook

9 months ago

11/24/2018, 00:02 AM
I can't actually offer a review of the drinks because I never received one. For whatever reason I was unable to get the attention of the staff to order a drink. I stood at the bar waiting to order a drink but the 3 women behind the bar were busy making cocktails. So I waited patiently and when one of the women was free she did not ask who was next, but simply selected someone to serve. So...I waited more. Since she started to my right, I assumed she would serve me next. Instead, she skipped over me to serve the person to my left. Then after serving that person she went into the seating area, so I was left standing at the bar completely ignored feeling humiliated. So, I gave up on ordering a ...  more>>
RHL123 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/24/2018, 00:01 AM
Disrespectful Staff
I can't actually offer a review of the drinks because I never received one. For whatever reason I was unable to get the attention of the staff to order a drink. I stood at the bar waiting to order a drink but the 3 women behind the bar were busy making cocktails. So I waited patiently and when one of the women was free she did not ask who was next, but simply selected someone to serve. So...I waited more. Since she started to my right, I assumed she would serve me next. Instead, she skipped over me to serve the person to my left. Then after serving that person she went into the seating area, so I was left standing at the bar completely ignored feeling humiliated.
So, I ga
...  more>>
Business Response:

Hello Rob, As the husband and wife owners of Devil’s Head Distillery, we are absolutely devastated to hear about your experience. We are a very small business who prides ourselves on excellent customer service, so it’s extremely disappointing to hear that you didn’t get served, and even worse to hear that you felt disrespected. I have no idea how this would’ve happened and it tells me that we have some work to do. Our employees are all respectful people and I believe this was truly a mistake. We are an an inclusive group of people and we do not discriminate. In fact, in terms of age, many of our regulars are in their 60s and 70s and we love that! We would be so grateful to have the opportunity to make it up to you and to show you the kind of service that our customers normally receive. If you are interested, please reach out to us (Ryan and Angie) at DevilsHeadDistillery@gmail.com. Thank you!

Respond to negative reviews
Clay Geistweidt on Facebook

10 months ago

10/19/2018, 01:03 AM
Love this place, best cocktails in town!
Brent Boland on Facebook

10 months ago

10/14/2018, 01:01 AM
A lot of thought and love go into their spirits. Great people, great drinks and great atmosphere. I can’t recommend Devil’s Head Distillery enough.
Jason Wilsey on Facebook

a year ago

10/01/2018, 01:04 AM
Maybe the best distillery in Colorado!!! Fantasic service excellent drinks.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.