Logo White
Watch Demo

Designer Marketplace

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
161 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Minneapolis, MN 55405

160 Glenwood Ave, Ste 2, Minneapolis, MN 55405

(612) 381-8508

https://www.designermarketplacemn.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

5323 Lakeland Ave N

(763) 231-6033
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

8601 73rd Ave N Ste 28

(612) 396-9538
5.0
(7) · Furniture Stores

2123 Broadway St NE

(612) 331-5487

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

2405 Hennepin Ave

(612) 374-4581
5.0
(4) · Retail

275 Market St #188

(612) 341-0388
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

124 3rd Ave N

(612) 788-8765
About

We specialize in high-end quality furniture and consignments, featuring pieces from select design showrooms from all over the country. Our inventory is comprised of one-of-a-kind, close-outs, and show room floor samples. We specialize in the highest quality furniture for the lowest prices.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
161 reviews
5128
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 141 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review1.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeremy D. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/16/2015, 11:59 AM
First of all I don't normally don't write reviews unless they are bad. This is the complete opposite for this review! I have been going to this place for years and have been slowly accumulating unique home furnishings for my home. Jeff and his staff have been very helpful and knowledgeable on the pieces of furniture that I have purchased/ordered. Every time I have dinner parties/host a work event at my place the hot topic of our conversation's are my furniture pieces and how unique they are. I would definitely recommend designer marketplace to all my friends and family!
Jon H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/13/2013, 09:34 AM
Just left after ordering my bedroom set! They were so nice and helpful as I was shopping with my kids. The sales associate even gave my kids colors and printer paper so they were occupied as I browsed. Best furniture shopping experience I have ever had! If you need furniture, shop here first!
Proudmama on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/17/2012, 17:57 PM
Buyer beware! Jeff and his team are selling furniture as high quality leather when in fact it is bi-cast leather. They have quite the scam going. They advertise the furniture as being at their store on consignment from high-end furniture stores. Often times, they say the furniture is Bernhardt. I contacted Bernhardt and it was not even close to being their product. All Bernhardt's furniture has removable cushions and these are not removable. Oddly enough, Jeff and his team keep getting the same couch and love seat set for consignment as well. Unfortunately, I am not the first person to fall for this scam. You are best to avoid this store completely as he and his team are very dishonest.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
R T. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/17/2012, 10:14 AM
Dishonest Buyer beware! Jeff and his team are selling furniture as high quality leather when in fact it is bi-cast leather. They have quite the scam going. They advertise the furniture as being at their store on consignment from high-end furniture stores. Often times, they say the furniture is Bernhardt. I contacted Bernhardt and it was not even close to being their product. All Bernhardt's furniture has removable cushions and these are not removable. Oddly enough, Jeff and his team keep getting the same couch and love seat set for consignment as well. Unfortunately, I am not the first person to fall for this scam. You are best to avoid this store completely as he and his team are very dishonest.
Respond to negative reviews
Sue W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/19/2012, 14:43 PM
They have a lady working in the store who is a designer and helped my husband and I with our living room and formal dining room. She was able to draw a floor plan based on our rough guess of the space we had, and she guided us with the selections of all the main furniture items. We had the furniture delivered last month and we went back in and she still knew our names and faces when we walked in the door and she helped us find the PERFECT accessories to add the final touches! What a great place! Great deals and awesome selections!
DesignPro on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/21/2011, 08:25 AM
Overall, it's unique. – A unique place to tour around, even if you're not in the market for anything. There are plenty of odds and ends that you won't find anywhere else. Definitely stands out from other stores in what it has to offer.
JimHastick on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/15/2011, 04:00 AM
Great store! – This store was great! They have a fabulous selection, unbeatable prices, and the staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. I had a very positive experience shopping here!
MN Native on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/22/2011, 17:44 PM
Decent selection, good prices. – I was referred to Designer Marketplace by a family member who recently got some pieces from them. Overall I was very satisfied with my shopping experience. The sales people were friendly and knowledgeable but not too pushy (I was able look around the whole store without them bugging me every 2 minutes). I was able to find a pair of Henredon accent chairs that worked perfect for me. They were floor samples from one of the big furniture trade shows so I got them for a steal ($1560 for the pair, $1950 retail each). There were some minor scratches on the feet but they are barely noticeable after a quick touch-up job.
janc188 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/09/2011, 05:10 AM
Worst con man I've ever met – The owner of this store is as unscrupulous of a con man as I have ever encountered in my life. Do not EVER buy anything from this store unless you have a furniture expert with you who can verify you are getting a fair deal. My experience was so bad and I felt so intimidated that it has taken me months just to muster the courage to post this review. I purchased a furniture set from this store that was supposedly a high-end brand of leather furniture. The owner, Jeff Farahan, explicitly told me it was that brand before I made the purchase. After signing the purchase receipt and returning home, I did some research online and discovered that the furniture I had purchased for almost $2,000 was actually a cheap knock-off brand available elsewhere for less than half that price. (I also found much of the other furniture in the store (all supposedly high-end) through the same knock-off manufacturer website.) When I contacted Mr. Farahan, he refused to cancel the sale and refund my payment, even though this was mere hours after the purchase. He cited his "all sales final" policy. (If I learned one thing through this experience, it is NEVER sign anything that says all sales final.) Conveniently, I discovered that my receipt nowhere gave an actual brand name, just a generic description. Mr. Farahan brazenly told me in communications that I could not prove he ever promised a specific brand and he would deny ever saying it was a specific brand if I took him to court. I had to fight with Mr. Farahan about this for weeks. To make a long story short, after much verbal intimidation, I finally agreed to a refund less a 6% fee, supposedly to cover "nonrefundable" credit processing fees Mr. Farahan claimed were charged him by his credit processor (something anyone who works in the credit or banking fields knows is absurd). I ended up paying over $100 to get absolutely nothing, except many days of stress and intimidation. Bottom line: stay far, far away from this store! Don't even go window shopping at this store. It is that bad.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.