Logo White
Watch Demo

Des Moines Acupuncture Clinic

Own this business?
4.9
86 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50312

531 40th St, Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 277-9998

http://desmoinesacupunctureworks.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

"Abby Miller, owner of Des Moines Acupuncture Clinic, focuses on male and female fertility, chronic pain syndromes such as fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis, cardiometabolic issues such as blood pressure and diabetes, endocrine patterns such as PCOS, brain based issues such as stroke rehab, and auto immune conditions such as Ulcerative Colitis and Hashimotos Thyroiditis, within a Chinese Medicine paradigm. We offer a lifestyle approach to our patients. Nutrition, meditation, breathing exercises combined with acupuncture, acupressure and cupping provide our patients a great bluprint for a healthy life. Every patient treatment is customized to their needs. In addition to studying abroad in Japan

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
86 reviews
573
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 56 Reviews5.0Google
  • 25 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.6Wellness
  • 1 Review5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandra Waters Horning on Facebook

a month ago

07/15/2019, 02:04 AM
Abbey has helped me so much. My pain is now tolerable just midway into my acupuncture experience. You don't need to go through constant pain. Abbey can help you!
Deanna Konkol on Facebook

7 months ago

01/30/2019, 20:57 PM
Abby is amazing! She truly listens to you and helps you understand your health issues. She offers advice and will recommend others to help you with your health journey.
Stephanie Wright Hart on Facebook

7 months ago

01/30/2019, 11:50 AM
Abby does a wonderful job, calming me to lead a balanced and productive life!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Heidi Warner on Facebook

10 months ago

10/25/2018, 02:15 AM
Abby is one of the most knowledgeable healthcare professionals I know. She has helped me tremendously on my own healing journey and has helped my clients recover from postpartum mood struggles, anxiety and more. I highly recommend her!
Baylie Panzi on Facebook

10 months ago

10/24/2018, 12:11 PM
I love Des Moines Acupuncture! It truly has been an amazing experience since I started 6 weeks ago, and Abby is a master of her craft! The staff are all so helpful, inviting and attentive and I enjoy every minute of my time spent with this group. Looking forward to continuing with the whole team.
Megan Ratcliff on Facebook

10 months ago

10/24/2018, 07:16 AM
Abby was recommended to me by a colleague to help heal a shoulder injury. Right before my appointment, I came down with a really nasty cold. After a few treatments, I healed very quickly from the cold and my shoulder injury is much improved. She's a great listener and gives great "homework" for continued healing at home. Would recommend to anyone!
Dorothy McGinnis on Facebook

10 months ago

10/24/2018, 06:18 AM
Abby is a truly caring health care provider. She has helped me manage my restless legs and other health issues.
Dawn Grittmann on Facebook

10 months ago

10/24/2018, 05:32 AM
Abby does a great job and understands my overall health and wellness concerns. I highly recommend her and her services!
Jacqueline Kala Brock on Facebook

10 months ago

10/24/2018, 05:04 AM
I’m so happy I found Abby! I’ve only been going for 2 weeks and I already feel a difference in my body. Abby is so nurturing and makes you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. She taker her time with you, listen to your concerns and tells you exactly what she is going to do to help. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming and the space is calming....did I mention that the bathroom floors are heated!? If you’re looking to get acupuncture, look no further! This is the place to go!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.