Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dental Prosthetics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
32 reviews
|Dental|Decatur, AL 35601

1314 5th Ave SE, Decatur, AL 35601

(256) 350-0386

https://dentalassociatesnearme.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(55) · Dentists

210 Sutton Rd SE

(256) 534-1475
5.0
(62) · Pediatric Dentists

201 Sivley Rd SW # 305

(256) 536-9000
5.0
(996) · Dental

136 Plaza Blvd

(256) 464-3556
5.0
(38) · Dental

208 2nd Ave SE

(256) 734-8980
5.0
(2) · Dentists

602 College St W

(931) 433-5735
5.0
(9) · General Dentistry

228 Pulaski St

(931) 762-3901
About

Dental Prosthetics is located at 1314 5th Ave SE, Decatur, AL. This business specializes in Dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
32 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on PatientConnect365

    3 years ago

    02/09/2018, 00:12 AM
    Thanks to the caring staff & Dr. Riley at Dental Associates, I am no longer afraid to go to the dentist. Everyone in the Decatur office is wonderful.
    BRIAN M. on PatientConnect365

    3 years ago

    01/12/2018, 08:33 AM
    Always a Great experience! I have been going here for at least 10 years and it is always good! Recommend highly
    AUDREY R. on PatientConnect365

    3 years ago

    12/12/2017, 00:11 AM
    I seldom review a business, but Dental Associates in Decatur deserves the highest accolades. I reside in Huntsville Alabama and it is well worth it to make the 26 mile trip that takes about 1/2 hour one way. I found them through an internet service. And since that first phone conversation with them i was impressed with the way they presented themselves. From my first appointment to the present i was greeted with smiling, friendly employees. They graciously offered me a financial plan that worked well with my budget. They gave me PAIN FREE service and genuinely showed concern for me and my needs. And just recently I was fitted with a partial.....and i mean fitted. Woop! Woop! I totally dreaded the thought of having it done and the thought of actually going through the process. I had seen only disasters when it came to 'unnatural teeth and i wanted no part of it. A friend, who was in her early thirties got full dentures. It was a nightmare for her. She returned to her Dentist multiple times because they did not fit well and were not centered correctly and it was a painful experience for her. She took them out many times during the day. After about 6 weeks, she was so miserable that she took them out and never put them back in. And she was a receptionist. It was embarrassing for her, but she simply couldn't handle the pain and poor fit. And then there are others; friends and family members who take their teeth out to eat (even at restaurants) or while eating with them in they grab a napkin and take them out to remove food particles that has slipped between the roof of their mouth and the denture. And finally, my daughters experience. Her Huntsville dentist should be ashamed to be in Dentistry. I haven't figured out this nightmare, but her partial is way off center. She is embarrassed to smile and i thoroughly understand. She has gone back 3 times and her dentist says it is my daughters fault they do not fit properly. I don't believe in suing, but in this case i most certainly would. They have offered no refund or partial refund or offered to start over and make a new partial. I tell my daughter she should smile and smile and smile and each time tell people who her dentist....WAS. I haven't a clue how they could be proud of their work.....using my daughter as an example of their work. After sharing this with the fantastic employee's at Dental Associates of Decatur i was told they would do their best to not let any like experiences happen to me, but there were no guarantees i would not feel some discomfort, so i was confident i may not have a perfect experience, but i would not have a nightmare experience. Well guess what. Yes, i experience pain as the partial was first inserted. In fact, i nearly jumped out of the chair. It was quickly removed, a slight adjustment was done. They inserted it again, gave me a couple of instructions and out it came again. One more adjustment and it was inserted again...with no pain...just felt like a bit of pressure. Then i was asked to remove them and put them in myself.....It was simple and absolutely no pain. I was told not to hesitate to call whenever i had any discomfort as it may require adjustments until i got used to them. They are very caring people. Yay! It has been a couple of weeks now and no phone calls have been necessary. I sleep with them in and i eat with them. The only difference in my eating is that i eat slower, and that is a good thing. I even eat shelled Sunflower seeds' and so far, nothing has slipped into the roof of my mouth. I can even chew gum without it sticking to my partial. AND i have experienced absolutely NO PAIN. Yay! I am one of the 'blessed ones.' Remember i told you Dental Associates told me they would do their best? Will they certainly did. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!, Dental Associates of Decatur.
    Featured content
    Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

    Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

    Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
    Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

    Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

    Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
    KENNEY L. V. on PatientConnect365

    3 years ago

    12/11/2017, 03:31 AM
    The staff has always been kind and helpful. Dr. Hawkins has always taken care of me in a kind and professional way. I'm happy they are here to take care of any dental problems I may have.
    ISAAC S. on PatientConnect365

    3 years ago

    12/05/2017, 00:10 AM
    I have been with your company for a long time and I'm always a happy camper when I leave your office. keep up the great work
    ADAN C. on PatientConnect365

    4 years ago

    10/05/2017, 10:52 AM
    Everything was excelente, Thank you!
    HELEN C. W. on PatientConnect365

    4 years ago

    10/02/2017, 09:58 AM
    I cannot say anything but good, excellent about my visit to your clinic. Everyone that assisted me in my time there. I appreciate so much the kindness and the smiles.
    LLOYD B. on PatientConnect365

    4 years ago

    09/28/2017, 08:47 AM
    Great experience from start to finish.
    Anonymous on PatientConnect365

    4 years ago

    09/17/2017, 02:50 AM
    Very friendly staff 😄....
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.