Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dent First

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
9 reviews
|Periodontists|Johns Creek, GA 30097

3502 Satellite Blvd, Ste I, Johns Creek, GA 30097

(770) 476-9595

https://www.dentfirst.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

265 N Jeff Davis Dr # 1

(678) 817-5900
5.0
(8) · Dental

3823 Roswell Rd Ste 203

(770) 971-9228

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(47) · Dental

3580 Piedmont Rd NE #107

(404) 261-0551
5.0
(3) · Dental

10115 Crown Ridge Dr

(770) 786-9339

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dentists

3020 Mercer University Dr Ste 200

(770) 817-9400

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

101 Center St

(770) 446-7425
About

Specialties Family and General Dentistry Orthodontics Periodontics Oral Surgery Prosthodontics History Established in 1982. DentFirst Dental Care has been serving the Greater Atlanta area for over 30 years! Patients are FIRST at DentFirst!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
9 reviews
52
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ha J. review for Dent First
Ha J. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 05:41 AM
big dent in you wallet the service was fine but be aware what they are doing to you, so that you would not get any SURPRISE BILLS. in my case i went for cleaning and before hand i checked with them whether i was covered completely and will i be charged for any anything. all i wanted is no surprises later. the procedure went fine and after 2 months, there was payment claim saying that i was diagnosed and xrays were taken. i knew that they took some pictures but during the procedure they never mentioned its an extra, i was only told it was to make sure everything is OK. so there i had my costly lesson. and the lady (manager) whom i spoke with was rude, all she wanted to get the payment made. she was like a broken record telling me the same thing that was written in a paper. i wouldn't recommend the place but if you guys are going there before going thru any procedures make sure couple of times that what needs to be done and tell them NO EXTRAS, if you get a chance stop the doc or nurse to proceed doing the extras, they might tell the finance is take care by the front desk but they know what they are doing. even if they do a diagnostics, its not to make sure your teeth is healthy (even if yours is healthy, they try to do it) its just to bill you. the highlight is when i told her (manager) that am not going to recommend the place to anyone, she was totally fine and ask me to go ahead.
Respond to negative reviews
Hari J. review for Dent First
Hari J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 04:11 AM
the service was fine but be aware what they are doing to you, so that you would not get any SURPRISE BILLS. in my case i went for cleaning and before hand i checked with them whether i was covered completely and will i be charged for any anything. all i wanted is no surprises later. the procedure went fine and after 2 months, there was payment claim saying that i was diagnosed and xrays were taken. i knew that they took some pictures but during the procedure they never mentioned its an extra, i was only told it was to make sure everything is OK. so there i had my costly lesson. and the lady (manager) whom i spoke with was rude, all she wanted to get the payment made. she was like a broken record telling me the same thing that was written in a paper. i wouldn't recommend the place but if you guys are going there before going thru any procedures make sure couple of times that what needs to be done and tell them NO EXTRAS, if you get a chance stop the doc or nurse to proceed doing the extras, they might tell the finance is take care by the front desk but they know what they are doing. even if they do a diagnostics, its not to make sure your teeth is healthy (even if yours is healthy, they try to do it) its just to bill you. the highlight is when i told her (manager) that am not going to recommend the place to anyone, she was totally fine and ask me to go ahead.
David P. review for Dent First
David P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/29/2010, 02:11 AM
great dental care! My family has been coming to dentfirst for 16 years. It's always a great experience! I have had the same person, gayle, cleaning my teeth since I started coming to dentfirst. The staff is always friendly and willing to help you with any questions or concerns you may have. All of the dentist I've seen have always been great! I highly recommend dentfirst.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Faye B. review for Dent First
Faye B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/19/2009, 01:25 AM
Never let a doctor clean your teeth! I had an appointment at 11 am this morning. But somehow the hygienist did not show up. So after about forty minites of waiting, I got a special treatment, my teeth are going to be cleaned by a doctor! Oh boy, that was SPECIAL!! After another twenty minutes of waiting, a doctor came, examed my teeth, and praised how well I kept my teeth clean. At that moment, I was thinking about the purpose of her words. As expected, she brushed my teeth with the machine brush, flossed a little, and then DONE!! Within five minutes!! Do you feel clean and smooth about your teeth now? she asked. I did not say anything. I could have done this by myself, and don't need to wait for one hour and spend any money! Conclusion: never let doctors clean your teeth, because they don't do the job!!
Respond to negative reviews
Emma M. review for Dent First
Emma M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/27/2008, 00:21 AM
Decent dentists but poor admin I have to admit that they do seem to try hard to offer a quality experience at this location. The doctors are pretty good, but the schedulers tend to over book appointments. Therefore they usually are understaffed on the patient and care provider ratio . Expect to spend 2-3 yours per visit, due to the scheduling ineffeciencies. If they over charge you, which is pretty frequent, they don't refund, they just offer u a credit and the balance stays with them. Some of their other locations are a little better run though.
Michele c. review for Dent First
Michele c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/26/2008, 01:25 AM
ok but still not sure ok, the dentists are ok but some are really better than others. it does appear that they are really out to get your money from their receptionists though. they are convenient for appointment setting so that's a plus. it seems to be a trade-off, some ok doctors for some really money hungry receptionists to convenient appointment setting. definitely plus and cons to this location. let's see if they really post this.
Bob M. review for Dent First
Bob M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/30/2008, 00:18 AM
Insurance Screw ups Hi,
Respond to negative reviews
Chao X. review for Dent First
Chao X. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/17/2005, 03:41 AM
Good place to go They are the best place for your dentist needed. They even send email to remind you to clean your teeth and they sent greetings to you on your birthday. The people are friendly and they check your teeth and make the recommendations to you.
Suzanne D. review for Dent First
Suzanne D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/07/2005, 03:11 AM
Best Dentist in Town! Absomlutely exceptional service. From the front office staff to the hygenists to the Doctors. These people are so professional and friendly. Highly reccommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.