Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
146 reviews
|Auto Repair|Delray Beach, FL 33483 United States

765 NE 6th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483 United States

(561) 272-0071

http://www.delrayautorepair.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(13) · Auto Repair

4001 N Dixie Hwy Ste B

(561) 613-0353
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

7160 NW 5th Pl # F

(305) 757-5526
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

1450 SW 3rd St

(954) 943-1200
5.0
(57) · Auto Repair

1392 N Killian Dr #5

(561) 855-4688
5.0
(1) · Automotive

8810 NW 24th Ter

(305) 597-9166
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

3709 Interstate Park Rd S # 2

(561) 844-8752
About

Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube is a family run business since its opening in 1996. We have become one of the most trusted repair facilities in our area for 2 main reasons: #1 Honesty and #2 Reliable Repairs at a fair price. We offer a complete line of services. From your basic oil change to engine, brakes, suspension & tires and more. We feature Pennzoil Lubricants to meet all manufacturers requirements, as well as Delco Batteries and Hankook Tires among our most popular brand names.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
146 reviews
5129
  
46
  
33
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Tina R. review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
Tina R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/01/2015, 08:37 AM
The dealership quoted me $3600 to replace a part in my car! I took my car to Delray Auto Center and Kevin Smeltzer identified a loose and incorrect sized bolt that needed to be replaced in order for the part to function properly. The dealership littlerly put my car together wrong from a previos repair they did. I appreciate Kevin's honesty, integrity, quick, friendly and professional service. I will refer all my friends and family here!!
doridelray review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
doridelray on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/21/2013, 03:32 AM
I have been a valued customer of Delray Auto & Lube for the past 12 years and it is definitely the best place around for honesty’ the price of labor and parts in Palm Beach County! The manager Carlos is always friendly’ accommodating and extremely professional, he always tells me when or a good time to bring in my vehicle since I need it for my business. Carlos always follows up with a call to let me know when my car is almost done and a good time to pick it up, so I’m not waiting around all day! I was referred to Delray Auto & Lube by a local business owner that has been a long time customer and said that Bill and his crew would treat me right! As a woman people have tried to rip me off in the past and I feel the best referral is word of mouth! The reason I love Delray Auto & Lube is because they've always treated me as a valued customer, their “HONEST” and do “AWESOME WORK” which they stand by!!!
anonymous review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

08/05/2013, 02:37 AM
I was referred to them by a coworker. This place is great. They are very honest, great prices. I needed work that one place quoted me at $710..,.,they got the job done for about $70 less!!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
colin.lorne review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
colin.lorne on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/07/2013, 02:06 AM
The guys who work at Delray Auto Repair are all great guys. I work close by their location, and with my families many vehicles and work vehicles we always take our cars to Bill and he always goes the extra mile. All of them are very nice and honest and willing to help. They always do an excellent job and there is never a long wait to get the vehicles back. Bill, Carlos, Paul, David and the others are great mechanics and very friendly. When anyone asks me if I know a good place to get my car fixed, oil changed or get a tire plugged, I recommend Delray Auto Repair every time. Thank you Bill for all your help over the years.
jlasam review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
jlasam on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/08/2011, 01:16 AM
My Mom and I have both been taking our cars to Delray Auto for nearly ten years. We both drive old cars with a lot of miles on them, and the reason that they are still running is because of Bill's shop. Carlos is also a great guy and always keeps me informed. If you need work done to your car, don't hesitate to take it to this shop.
ericdpeterson1 review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
ericdpeterson1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/10/2011, 03:28 AM
Do NOT take your car to this place. In my opinion they will rip you off. I took my car in for an overheat problem that cost just about $1000. They never fixed the problem and within a few weeks the car was not only overheating again but now had warpped heads because of it. They would not stand behind it. I ordered another motor and had them put it in and check and repair the cooling system agian. This cost $1900 for their labor and some parts not to menthion the motor at another $1600. Within 30 miles the engine overheated and the second motor now had wrapped heads. The owner Bill tried to blame the motor even though when I picked it up from their shop and paid the $1900 he said the car was fine to take and I should have no problems with it. He said he had test drove it and it was fine yet 30 miles later - overheating for the third time and the resulting major engine damage for the second time. I told him he would have to fix it this time at his cost. He said he would have it towed to his shop to look at it and then refused to warranty it. He even made me pay for the towing when i decided enough is enough. Bottom line is I paid them approximately $2900 plus had to buy another motor at $1600 and now have a car that won't run and is in worse shape then when I first took it to them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, I FIND THEM TO BE VERY UNREPUTABLE AND OBVIOUSLY NOT VERY GOOD MECHANICS. I WISH AFTER THE FIRST WASTED $1000 I WOULD HAVE LEARNED MY LESSON! - DONT LET IT HAPPEN TO YOU!
Respond to negative reviews
Guest36384 review for Delray Auto Repair & Quick Lube
Guest36384 on Superpages

11 years ago

06/10/2011, 02:13 AM
It's a pleasure to find an honest mechanic you can trust. As a single woman I'm comfortable going to Delray Auto and know that I won't get ripped off. I went to a dealership that gave me a whole list of "necessary" repairs, then took the list to Delray Auto. They looked at the list and my owners manual, told me to do one of the items the next time I got an oil change. The rest of the list was unnecessary. Prices are fair, the bill isn't padded. This is an unsolicited review. I am not associated with the company, just a satisfied customer who believes in giving credit where credit is due.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.