Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

DeLight, Mardelle M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
38 reviews
|Family Practice|Cape Coral, FL 33990

1304 SE 8th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33990

(239) 574-1988

https://www.ppcswfl.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

3501 Health Center Blvd Ste 2310

(239) 495-5020
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2566 Commerce Pkwy #2

(941) 888-5839

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

6635 Hillway Cir

(239) 455-9550
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

2400 S McCall Rd # C

(941) 474-9314
5.0
(13) · Family Practice

5225 Clayton Ct

(239) 343-8240
5.0
(9) · Family Practice

16271 Bass Rd

(239) 343-7100

6 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Mardelle Delight, MD is a family medicine specialist in Cape Coral, FL. She specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
38 reviews
521
  
41
  
31
  
23
  
112
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy W review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Sandy W on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/19/2019, 04:26 AM
Became a patient earlier this year. Have found her to be to the point. Had heart CT and when I returned to work, Dr. Delight's office was calling to schedule a follow up. Was scheduled quickly and additional testing ordered so that she had the results when I returned. Found her very attentive and she explained what needed to be done. While I have waited up to 30 minutes in the exam room, I haven't minded as I know that I will be seen and concerned addressed.
Anonymous review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/05/2019, 04:00 AM
I was shocked by how I was treated. I waited 3 months as a new patient. I spent less than 5 minutes with after waiting almost 1 hour. She didn't listen to my concerns. Basically sent me for labs and scheduled a new appointment. Appointment # 2 again I was very disappointed. She went over my results in like 30 seconds. She had no explanation for the symptoms I was presenting. She was like ok we will see you in six months. I am telling her I am exhausted, my joints hurt, difficulty breathing, legs cramps every night. She is basically walking out the door when I try to ask questions on what I can do. I told her I was concerned about a clot. She agreed to send me for a ct scan. I explain I'm very anxious and so stressed over my health. No compassion, no empathy. Instead of the doctor calling me to discuss results, she has an office person call who can not answer medical questions and concerns. The lady basically tells me I am not a nurse you can call and make an appt. What is wrong here??
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/24/2019, 05:19 AM
This Doctor should really take a course in how to be a companionate human being. She alway demands you make an appointment for separate issues, when they can and should be addressed all in the same appointment. She found a lump under my arm and sent me to have an ultrasound, when I went back for a follow up when I told her I couldn’t feel the lump any longer and asked her if she could she proceeded to check the wrong arm. She has prescribed me medication that would interact with other medication I was taking. It’s very apparent she is more concerned with getting you in and out in under 5 minutes and never takes the time to review your chart prior to seeing you. I have stuck it out because of the hassle of finding another physician and starting over again, but I have decided it is time to move on. I feel sorry for any patients she does have left, but after reading these reviews I think she won’t have any left soon anyway.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/21/2019, 11:17 AM
I am really baffled by the amount of people that would give this doctor anything but 1 star. My mother went to her for years. At the last appointment she asked my Mom if she knew that she had osteoporosis. My Mom said "yes that's why I'm taking xxx" The doctor said "oh, you're taking that?" What doctor doesn't know what medications their patients are taking since she is prescribing them. What else is she not aware of? She could prescribe something that doesn't mix with her other meds.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 15:47 PM
When I first started seeing Dr. Delight I found her to be no-nonsense and to the point. That is fine, but over the years she's developed a terrible bedside manner. She's too busy to hear your concerns and requests that you make an appointment for each issue. Sometimes symptoms are related and should be addressed together. After 5 years, I'm looking for a new doctor that will take 5 minutes to listen to my concerns with courtesy and respect.
Once a patient, NOT ANYMORE review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Once a patient, NOT ANYMORE on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 07:25 AM
Very unprofessional! Still waiting for a call back from this provider. Always has excuses to why they MUST make a visit for every little thing and have a charge. Definitely not worth making an appointment with this provider. You'll just be wasting your time.
Respond to negative reviews
Greg review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Greg on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/07/2018, 13:56 PM
Heartless doctor. My aunt, who is in the late stages of life but still living independently and with VERY clear thought, has Dr. Mardelle currently as her PCP. (That is changing). Briefly -- on the most recent paperwork that was sent home with my aunt, it read her diagnosis as "END OF LIFE KIDNEY DISEASE." Now anybody with half a brain knows that your MENTAL HEALTH is nearly as important as your physical, if not more so. It upset my aunt terribly to read this. This diagnosis may very well be o
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara Magner review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Barbara Magner on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/29/2018, 02:30 AM
Dr. Delight is matter of fact and has a lot of information with a willingness to share. Don't go to her if you think that you are the doctor. She is confident and knowledgeable. I have been going to her for 4 years and respect her very much; would be hard pressed to find a better primary doctor. My husband now sees her through my referral; that's a vote of confidence!
Anonymous review for DeLight, Mardelle M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/29/2017, 13:08 PM
Excellent care and easy to talk with about problems.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.