BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(706) 563-3763

Write a review

5on Facebook, Mar 07, 2015
Great man very knowledgeable taught me alot of what I know in school more »
5on Facebook, Mar 07, 2015
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 04, 2015
From the moment you meet the people here including the manager you will probably feel like you have known them for a long time. Even though the part was late coming in they fixed it after hours and allowed us to come pick it up that night and they guarantee their work so you won't have to pay anything if that issue wasn't done correctly the first time. They get returning customers because you know they will get it done right at a reasonable price. Since they are founded on integrity they encourage you to let them show you the part(s) that was not working properly. I would definitely recommend them without a doubt and will try to get any future repairs done by them. The owner and evening mechanic have been friends and working together for well over 20 years which tells you they trust one another and the female mechanic we spoke to knew her trade and the fact of her being a little dirty from work lets you know she means business. All around we were very impressed. Living in Germany for 6+ years really has made it hard to trust an American mechanic(sorry but true - you know the stories) but from the get go you have the comfort level with this shop and everyone in it. This is the shop that makes you wish you stayed in your home town because you knew who you could trust and who you couldn't - well, you take the chance and let them work on your vehicle and you will at least know you have found a mechanic shop you can trust in the Columbus area. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 12, 2014
Very honest, quick, and efficient. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2014
Excellent service from someone I trust absolutely! I have recommended Davo Jr to all of my friends and we have been really pleased every time! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 12, 2014
I wish I had found Davo's sooner. I have taken my Ford Escape to 6 different mechanics in 5 years and have dealt with A LOT of BS from poor customer service, to over charging (Thanks Automd.com!) to flat out lying about repairs and parts my car did not need or even have (Thanks Google!). But not with Mike. He is straight forward. He and his employee Cameron understood my frustration up to this point and patiently explained everything and answered my questions. I felt heard. He kept meinformed every step of the way. He is a fair and trustworthy guy. I would reccommend him to everyone. Thanks Davo Jr's! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 04, 2014
My Wife's Audi Q7 had an issue with overheating. Rather than tow it all the way to Atlanta we decided to give it to Mike....great decision on our part! He kept us informed of the entire process from diagnosis of the problem (water pump), dealing with the warranty, ordering OEM Audi parts and completing the job. The whole thing was covered by warranty, but I would have gladly paid out of pocket for his tremendous customer service and automotive repair skill. There is no doubt in my mind that I have found the only ASE technician I will need here in Columbus. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2014
I wish I could give him 10 Stars! Great Service, Honest and Knowledgeable. Always willing to help the customer instead of looking how to get your money. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 31, 2014
We recently moved to Columbus and were in need of mechanic for our Lexus IS300. We found Davo and are happy we did, as it's often stressful and difficult to find a trusted and reliable mechanic. We brought it in originally for some electrical work and not only did he fix it quickly and for an affordable price, he provided excellent customer service every step of the way. He called to let us know the status, the problem, etc. A lot of our previous mechanics would not be in touch for days, and leave us wondering what the status of our vehicle was. We recently used Davo again when the check engine and other error lights came on. He told us to bring it in immediately and be hooked it up to the code reader. Instead of letting it sit, he hooked it right up to the machine as soon as we arrived. It turns out it was due to low gas levels and nothing serious, but thanks to his ability to quickly find the problem, we were not sitting wondering all weekend. Thanks to Davo for helping us so quickly. He didn't have to stop what he was doing to address out problem, but he did. Davo has been great--both in his work and customer service--and we're glad we found a trusted mechanic in our new town of Columbus. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2014
Great mechanic! Took my 2000 VW Golf TDI to get the clutch redone. I experienced professional and extremely fast service. They even opened the gates late after hours so my car could be towed in. The repair was affordable and the mechanic was very honest with me. (A mechanic at Carl Gregory tried to charge me $4300, DAVO JR did the repair for $1200) Very quick and courteous. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2014
I bought a 07 Lexus RX400h recently.
I bought a 07 Lexus RX400h recently. It was having some issues. I had taken my old car to a different mechanic and was not satisfied with the work. This plac
e had good reviews so I decided to give Davo a try, best decision I've made! This guy is professional, honest and knowledgeable. After fixing my vehicle, it was still having some minor problems. Took it to Mike, he diagnosed the problem correctly, ordered some new parts and fixed the issue. He did not charge me again for parts and labor. Mike was very patient through the entire process and he treats his customers with respect. Trust me, if you are looking for a good mechanic, who can diagnose your problem correctly and does not overcharge, Davo's your guy!
Thanks again Davo
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 07, 2014
Davo's was great!!!!! Came when he said he would and took good care of my son's car. I'll be using Mike for all my towing and automotive needs!!!!! Thanks Mike!!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2013
Davi Jr. is the only place I trust with my car. Very honest and their work is top notch. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 12, 2013
Went to Davo's so they could replace my alternator. As I was driving it home, I heard something snap and I immediately pulled over to the side of the freeway. I called Davo, worried it would be my belt. He was on his way right then and there. He handled the situation incredibly! He realized when we got somewhere safer that it was my shredded tire. Even though it had nothing to do with the alternator, he took the time out of his day to replace my tire with my spare so I wouldn't have to!I've gone to Davo's for years. They have been incredibly kind and honest, and break down the reasons for the prices if you think it's too high. I couldn't beat the 2 year national warrantee they provide! I will definitely go to Davo for any of my car troubles! You should too!!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 24, 2013
Outstanding customer service. I was stationed overseas in Korea for 2.5 years, with my truck in a storage unit and wanted to get her back up an running while I was on leave in the US. I found Davo Jr Automotive by searching Google and after reading the reviews and decided to give it a shot. Contacted Davo while I was in Korea to get the ball rolling and had an informative email the very next day due to the time difference. Upon arriving on a Monday, and making a phone call at 9AM to Davo, They came within an hour with his wrecker, picked up my vehicle and brought it to his shop. The turn around time he explained to me was going to be Tues Afternoon to Wed afternoon, but after explaining that we were staying in a hotel and were planning on leave on Tues to travel cross country to California he said he would see what he could do, his shop was full of cars and they seemed like they had a heavy workload. We got a call at 5:15 from PM from Davo that same day saying the truck was good to go, full auto inspection, brand new battery, fuel drained, fresh oil changed, with new oil and air filters. Davo manage to shuffle other car repairs around in order to get my truck done and ready to go to met our timeline.In the end everything was amazing, they were Professional, honest, and Knowledgeable. I recommend him to anyone seeking automotive repairs.Thanks Davo! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 10, 2013
I bought a 07 Lexus RX400h recently. It was having some issues. I had taken my old car to a different mechanic and was not satisfied with the work. This place had good reviews so I decided to give Davo a try, best decision I've made! This guy is professional, honest and knowledgeable. After fixing my vehicle, it was still having some minor problems. Took it to Mike, he diagnosed the problem correctly, ordered some new parts and fixed the issue. He did not charge me again for parts andlabor. Mike was very patient through the entire process and he treats his customers with respect. Trust me, if you are looking for a good mechanic, who can diagnose your problem correctly and does not overcharge, Davo's your guy!Thanks again Davo more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2013
Over the past two years, Mr Davo Jr and Robert have been our go-to mechanics in Columbus. They've evaluated used cars for us, have repaired our air conditioning, brakes, body, and even repaired one of our cars after a pretty major collision. They've repaired our Jeep, Miata, and Audi. They always keep us well updated, their estimates are always accurate, and they've always been honest and fair.
There is no other mechanic in Columbus I would bother trying. Davo Jr is an instructor at Columbus Tech, his shop is busy, and he is trustworthy and professional.
more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2013
I had to take my car to get an air conditioning serviced, oil change, and brakes fixed. I loved the quickness of the service, the professionalism, just a good experience all around. I was never pressured to buy services I did not need, I was kept up to date on the repairs. I am very pleased with the service here and I will be coming here from now on for my automotive needs. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2013
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 18, 2013
I had some issue with my Nissan sentra and it is checked by Davo for a reasonable price and my car is picking up good while driving. Davo knows which parts are really necessary for fixing car issues and minimize extra costs when compared with dealers and other automobile shops.I would recommend my friends to take their car to Davo when your car is in issue. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 19, 2012
MY WATER PUMP WENT OUT ON MY VEHICLE, GOOGLE TOWING TO TOW MY VEHICLE TO THE BMW SERVICE DEPT. YP POPPED UP WITH ALOT OF DIFFERENT TOWING COMPANIES WITHIN THE AREA. I CHOSE AND SCHEDULED AN APPT. FOR PICK UP FROM DAVO JR. GAVE HIM A CALL FOR AN APPT., HE TOLD ME TO CHECK OUT HIS WEBSITE AND THAT HE WORKS ON FORIEGN CARS TOO. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE WEBSITE, SO WHEN HE CAME TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE, I DECIDED FOR HIM TO WORK ON MY VEHICLE OTHER THAN BMW. NOWING BMW WOULD COST AN ARM ANDA LEG JUST TO GET IT DONE. NOTHING AGAINST BMW, BUT MY VEHICLE IS A 97 BMW STRICTLY FOR WORK. TRANSPORTING ME TO AND FROM WORK. DAVO JR FIXED MY CAR WITH AN AFFORDABLE AND LOWER PRICE. AND WAS ALSO ON POINT FOR THE PICK UP DATE THAT WAS SCHEDULED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE TO EVERYONE THAT'S PASSING THRU OR THATS FROM THE TRI-CITY AREA!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 18, 2012
I received excellent service. I recommend them to anyone. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 14, 2012
Davo is a great guy who is truly cares about his customers. I was an owner of a land rover discovery, I broke down near exit 3 on my way to post. I called Davo not knowing him and mentioned my situation. He came out within minutes to tow my car off the highway and took it to his shop and did a diagnostic. The car was ruined (having a hole in my block).. and i purchased a Range Rover Sport.Davo is my man when it comes to service on my car. He is always a phone call away and is always looking to follow up and keep track of how my car is doing. He's done oil change, brakes and rotor change for me... fast, affordable and friendly. Davo's credentials are outstanding, he is honest and upfront and he asks what you ask him to fix. He lets you make the choices about what he works on... not fixing everything in the car and then popping you a 1000 dollar bill. If your looking for a mechanic in columbus seek davo... also he values military members.Definitely not a sketchy place and i trust him and his team with my "baby" anyday. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 25, 2012
Davo Jr. and his guys came to me highly recommended and did not disappoint. They were very honest and straight forward. It's great to have a mechanic that I can trust in Columbus, GA. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 02, 2012
It's refreshing to know that these guys are true mechanics who know their stuff and are willing to explain and show you everything they did and why. When you leave you know that you had quality work done on your vehicle at a great price. Their professionalism shows both in their work and the personal touch of their customer service. more »
Page 2 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Today 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  111
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
111 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence