BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Acura of Columbus
4.9

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
Auto Repair
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(706) 563-3763

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
111 reviews
5111
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 54 reviews5.0
  • 45 reviews5.0
  • 11 reviews5.0
  • 1 review5.0
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 10, 2013
I bought a 07 Lexus RX400h recently. It was having some issues. I had taken my old car to a different mechanic and was not satisfied with the work. This place had good reviews so I decided to give Davo a try, best decision I've made! This guy is professional, honest and knowledgeable. After fixing my vehicle, it was still having some minor problems. Took it to Mike, he diagnosed the problem correctly, ordered some new parts and fixed the issue. He did not charge me again for parts andlabor. Mike was very patient through the entire process and he treats his customers with respect. Trust me, if you are looking for a good mechanic, who can diagnose your problem correctly and does not overcharge, Davo's your guy!Thanks again Davo more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 18, 2013
I had some issue with my Nissan sentra and it is checked by Davo for a reasonable price and my car is picking up good while driving. Davo knows which parts are really necessary for fixing car issues and minimize extra costs when compared with dealers and other automobile shops.I would recommend my friends to take their car to Davo when your car is in issue. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 19, 2012
MY WATER PUMP WENT OUT ON MY VEHICLE, GOOGLE TOWING TO TOW MY VEHICLE TO THE BMW SERVICE DEPT. YP POPPED UP WITH ALOT OF DIFFERENT TOWING COMPANIES WITHIN THE AREA. I CHOSE AND SCHEDULED AN APPT. FOR PICK UP FROM DAVO JR. GAVE HIM A CALL FOR AN APPT., HE TOLD ME TO CHECK OUT HIS WEBSITE AND THAT HE WORKS ON FORIEGN CARS TOO. I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE WEBSITE, SO WHEN HE CAME TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE, I DECIDED FOR HIM TO WORK ON MY VEHICLE OTHER THAN BMW. NOWING BMW WOULD COST AN ARM ANDA LEG JUST TO GET IT DONE. NOTHING AGAINST BMW, BUT MY VEHICLE IS A 97 BMW STRICTLY FOR WORK. TRANSPORTING ME TO AND FROM WORK. DAVO JR FIXED MY CAR WITH AN AFFORDABLE AND LOWER PRICE. AND WAS ALSO ON POINT FOR THE PICK UP DATE THAT WAS SCHEDULED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE TO EVERYONE THAT'S PASSING THRU OR THATS FROM THE TRI-CITY AREA!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 18, 2012
I received excellent service. I recommend them to anyone. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 14, 2012
Davo is a great guy who is truly cares about his customers. I was an owner of a land rover discovery, I broke down near exit 3 on my way to post. I called Davo not knowing him and mentioned my situation. He came out within minutes to tow my car off the highway and took it to his shop and did a diagnostic. The car was ruined (having a hole in my block).. and i purchased a Range Rover Sport.Davo is my man when it comes to service on my car. He is always a phone call away and is always looking to follow up and keep track of how my car is doing. He's done oil change, brakes and rotor change for me... fast, affordable and friendly. Davo's credentials are outstanding, he is honest and upfront and he asks what you ask him to fix. He lets you make the choices about what he works on... not fixing everything in the car and then popping you a 1000 dollar bill. If your looking for a mechanic in columbus seek davo... also he values military members.Definitely not a sketchy place and i trust him and his team with my "baby" anyday. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 25, 2012
Davo Jr. and his guys came to me highly recommended and did not disappoint. They were very honest and straight forward. It's great to have a mechanic that I can trust in Columbus, GA. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 02, 2012
It's refreshing to know that these guys are true mechanics who know their stuff and are willing to explain and show you everything they did and why. When you leave you know that you had quality work done on your vehicle at a great price. Their professionalism shows both in their work and the personal touch of their customer service. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 12, 2012
Our family has used Mr. Davo Jr a few times now for car repairs...when we thought there was a major problem with our camry he said it was something very minor instead and fixed it quickly. I trust his advice and feel very confident in his work...the staff are all very courteous and keep their word to call when they say they will and they stand by their work...I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone... more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 15, 2012
Excelent service! My son was headed to Florida and using our car when he broke down outside of Columbus, the local BMW dealership was absoutely no help, said they closed in 15 min. I went on line and found Davos Jr. Automotive. I called him and he said they could help us, even offering to stay late. By the time my son limped there in our 323i, Davos already had the part there ( I told him what I thought it was). My son was out of there in two hours and headed to Fla. Cannot say enoughgood things about them. I liked that they used new parts instead of rebuilt units. Great service at a fair price. Would highly recommend them. Gary more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 02, 2012
Davo Jr is a great place to get work done on your vehicle. They are very helpful and nice. They will explain what is wrong with your vehicle in terms that you can understand. And they will not take advantage of females who know nothing about cars. The pricing is very reasonable. I enjoyed my experience with them. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 05, 2012
Mr. DAVO Jr. operates a professional business. He provided expert advice in the diagnosis of my vehicle, and offered alternatives for making the necessary repairs.I would encourage anyone who needs minor or major car repairs to consider using DAVO Jr. Auto repair shop. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 11, 2012
There are several mechanics closer to where I live on post, in fact one is literally across the street from me. I make the 20 min drive to Davo's because they are reliable, extremely friendly and professional. The team looks you in the eye and gives you an honest assessment every time I walk in. There aren't too many shops like this around, and I highly recommend this place whether you'r getting your clutch changed or getting a simple tune up. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 19, 2011
Excellent Customer service. Fast and reliable. Cost effective and very reasonable. Mr Davo Jr and his employee deserves a 5 star rating!!! Thanks Mr Davo Jr!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 11, 2011
Outstanding business. Mr. Davo JR is a great guy and professional. He helps you understand what hes doing and why with the repairs so taht you never feel cheated and have a better understanding of exactly what went wrong with your vehicle. I found him by change a week ago and had to use him again about 8 days later for different issues. I have an older truck but unfortunantly dont know anyone around here for a ride to auto zone. MR. Davo went out of his way to get me back on track. Outstanding service at more the reasonable prices. Absolutely recommend him to ANYONE in need of auto repairs. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 25, 2011
VERY VERY VERY good work and customer service. After very frustrating experiences in the columbus area trying to find a mechanic to work on my car I took it to Davo jr's after reading some of these reviews. Glad I did so because my 95 trans am never ran so well as it did when it left Davo's. He took the time to show me exactly what was wrong with the car and what needed to be done. They replaced my optispark and waterpump for less than what most people would have charged just to dothe optispark. Getting ready to take my 94 mustang gt to get some TLC from Davo jr's real soon. For all us military members out there, i know how hard it is to find a good mechanic with all the moving we do, just wanted to say do not hesitate to take it to davo jr's. He's a real deal mechanic and will treat you right. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 02, 2011
Mr. Davo, Jr. and his staff went the extra mile to repair my car. He stayed an entire day to fix my vehicle even though they were supposed to close early that day. I was also charged around $200 less than the competitors. He and his staff are very well educated and experienced mechanics. Mr. Davo is also a teacher to high school students in the field of automotive mechanics and I would recommend anyone's child to learn from him. I appreciate all the hard work you did for me that day and I will continue to take all my vehicles to your business. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 16, 2011
Mr. Davo is a real good mechanic very helpful if u lookin for good service hes the guy more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 12, 2011
A good mechanic is hard to find. An honest, friendly and competent mechanic is a diamond in the rough but this guy is it. I have called on Mike Davo twice now for service and both times he has delivered well beyond what I anticipated. He is professional, courteous, timely, fair.......... and just a nice guy. I highly recommend him. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 07, 2011
Great service and my car was finished in a reasonable amount of time more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 05, 2011
I took my car to Mr. Davo for an A/C recharge and asked him to look at one of my head lights while it was in. He fixed my light and recharged my A/C and was done in a reasonable amount of time with a very fair price. His service was profesional and I would recommend him to anyone who neede's car repairs or towing. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 10, 2011
Mr. Davo provided me with a great service at a very reasonable price. Mr. Davo personally came and towed my vehicle shortly after my initial call to him and made it very easy for me. I would recommend Davo Jr Automotive to any other soldiers in the Fort Benning area. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 29, 2011
Fast, personal service. Well done and reasonably priced. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 29, 2011
Mr. Davo did a great job on my car multiple times and has always taken good care of my parents and me always great service with a smile, i will always come to Davo Jr's great serivce with a smile more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 21, 2011
My parents referred me to Davo's and I'm glad I went! Not only did I receive excellent customer service in a person to person aspect, the actual service done to my car was of high quality. In comparison to previous car shops I've been to, Davo's really gave me that professional trust and satisfaction. I will definitely return in the future because I have no doubt my car's in great hands. You will not be disappointed at Davo's! more »
5on Merchant Circle, Dec 30, 2010
Mike Davo Jr. is by far the most knowledgeble honest auto machanic I know. I haveused him for all my auto needs for years.He even teaches ASE certified auto mechanics at Columbus Tech,so you know you have someone with as much knoledge and up to date information as any where, working on your vehicle.GREAT GUY. more »
Page 2 of 3
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.