BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(706) 563-3763

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, Feb 10, 2016
Had a wonderful experience with Davo Jr! His rates were great, especially for all the work that he did on my car. We got my car back in a timely manner and it runs wonderful. I will do all my business there from now on and recommend it to everyone! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2016
I want to thank this shop for doing an excellent job on my husband's car. It is really hard to find a good mechanic who is enthusiastic, knows his stuff, and doesn't try to cheat you. Got my car in and got it taken care of quickly. Thanks again! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 13, 2016
Davo Jr. knows his stuff. It is really nice to see and talk to a mechanic that you know isn't fudging the truth in anyway. Davo Jr. is extremely enthusiastic about his job and showed us what exactly was wrong with it. Fixed it. Let us test drive it and talked about a few things that we should probably get done. Overall, one of the better car experiences I have ever had. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2015
My car died on the highway and coasted to a stop during rush hour. Davo picked me up just a few minutes later and towed my vehicle to his shop. I got a ride home (100miles) and Davo had it fixed a day and a half later. I drove up and picked it up. He showed me the parts he removed and replaced. The labor rate and cost of the tow were very reasonable. He could have taken advantage of my being from out of town. Give him a call if you need a repair. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 08, 2015
Excellent automotive mechanic. If you want a knowledgeable staff to work on your vehicle and someone that will be fair with pricing and service. You definitely want to visit this shop. I would definitely recommend this shop to a friend or family member. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic service. Mike was straightforward and honest every step of the way, showing me exactly what parts needed to be replaced and why. It's nice to know you have a reliable mechanic when moving to a new area. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to a friend! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2015
Best person to have help from. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 20, 2015
Awesome service! Thank you for speedy assistance at a great price! It's their reviews that gained them a new customer today. smile emoticon #illbeback #sharingwithfriends more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 19, 2015
The most professional and kindest staff in Columbus. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 15, 2015
Best automotive shop in town! Excellent customer service and they have a real passion for their job! more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2015
Small shop but extremely professional. They keep their word, do what they say in the time frame they tell you, and the prices are reasonable and honest Couldn't be happier. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 07, 2015
Great man very knowledgeable taught me alot of what I know in school more »
5on Facebook, Mar 07, 2015
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 04, 2015
From the moment you meet the people here including the manager you will probably feel like you have known them for a long time. Even though the part was late coming in they fixed it after hours and allowed us to come pick it up that night and they guarantee their work so you won't have to pay anything if that issue wasn't done correctly the first time. They get returning customers because you know they will get it done right at a reasonable price. Since they are founded on integrity they encourage you to let them show you the part(s) that was not working properly. I would definitely recommend them without a doubt and will try to get any future repairs done by them. The owner and evening mechanic have been friends and working together for well over 20 years which tells you they trust one another and the female mechanic we spoke to knew her trade and the fact of her being a little dirty from work lets you know she means business. All around we were very impressed. Living in Germany for 6+ years really has made it hard to trust an American mechanic(sorry but true - you know the stories) but from the get go you have the comfort level with this shop and everyone in it. This is the shop that makes you wish you stayed in your home town because you knew who you could trust and who you couldn't - well, you take the chance and let them work on your vehicle and you will at least know you have found a mechanic shop you can trust in the Columbus area. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 12, 2014
Very honest, quick, and efficient. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2014
Excellent service from someone I trust absolutely! I have recommended Davo Jr to all of my friends and we have been really pleased every time! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 12, 2014
I wish I had found Davo's sooner. I have taken my Ford Escape to 6 different mechanics in 5 years and have dealt with A LOT of BS from poor customer service, to over charging (Thanks Automd.com!) to flat out lying about repairs and parts my car did not need or even have (Thanks Google!). But not with Mike. He is straight forward. He and his employee Cameron understood my frustration up to this point and patiently explained everything and answered my questions. I felt heard. He kept meinformed every step of the way. He is a fair and trustworthy guy. I would reccommend him to everyone. Thanks Davo Jr's! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 04, 2014
My Wife's Audi Q7 had an issue with overheating. Rather than tow it all the way to Atlanta we decided to give it to Mike....great decision on our part! He kept us informed of the entire process from diagnosis of the problem (water pump), dealing with the warranty, ordering OEM Audi parts and completing the job. The whole thing was covered by warranty, but I would have gladly paid out of pocket for his tremendous customer service and automotive repair skill. There is no doubt in my mind that I have found the only ASE technician I will need here in Columbus. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 01, 2014
I wish I could give him 10 Stars! Great Service, Honest and Knowledgeable. Always willing to help the customer instead of looking how to get your money. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 31, 2014
We recently moved to Columbus and were in need of mechanic for our Lexus IS300. We found Davo and are happy we did, as it's often stressful and difficult to find a trusted and reliable mechanic. We brought it in originally for some electrical work and not only did he fix it quickly and for an affordable price, he provided excellent customer service every step of the way. He called to let us know the status, the problem, etc. A lot of our previous mechanics would not be in touch for days, and leave us wondering what the status of our vehicle was. We recently used Davo again when the check engine and other error lights came on. He told us to bring it in immediately and be hooked it up to the code reader. Instead of letting it sit, he hooked it right up to the machine as soon as we arrived. It turns out it was due to low gas levels and nothing serious, but thanks to his ability to quickly find the problem, we were not sitting wondering all weekend. Thanks to Davo for helping us so quickly. He didn't have to stop what he was doing to address out problem, but he did. Davo has been great--both in his work and customer service--and we're glad we found a trusted mechanic in our new town of Columbus. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 07, 2014
Davo's was great!!!!! Came when he said he would and took good care of my son's car. I'll be using Mike for all my towing and automotive needs!!!!! Thanks Mike!!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2013
Davi Jr. is the only place I trust with my car. Very honest and their work is top notch. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 12, 2013
Went to Davo's so they could replace my alternator. As I was driving it home, I heard something snap and I immediately pulled over to the side of the freeway. I called Davo, worried it would be my belt. He was on his way right then and there. He handled the situation incredibly! He realized when we got somewhere safer that it was my shredded tire. Even though it had nothing to do with the alternator, he took the time out of his day to replace my tire with my spare so I wouldn't have to!I've gone to Davo's for years. They have been incredibly kind and honest, and break down the reasons for the prices if you think it's too high. I couldn't beat the 2 year national warrantee they provide! I will definitely go to Davo for any of my car troubles! You should too!!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 24, 2013
Outstanding customer service. I was stationed overseas in Korea for 2.5 years, with my truck in a storage unit and wanted to get her back up an running while I was on leave in the US. I found Davo Jr Automotive by searching Google and after reading the reviews and decided to give it a shot. Contacted Davo while I was in Korea to get the ball rolling and had an informative email the very next day due to the time difference. Upon arriving on a Monday, and making a phone call at 9AM to Davo, They came within an hour with his wrecker, picked up my vehicle and brought it to his shop. The turn around time he explained to me was going to be Tues Afternoon to Wed afternoon, but after explaining that we were staying in a hotel and were planning on leave on Tues to travel cross country to California he said he would see what he could do, his shop was full of cars and they seemed like they had a heavy workload. We got a call at 5:15 from PM from Davo that same day saying the truck was good to go, full auto inspection, brand new battery, fuel drained, fresh oil changed, with new oil and air filters. Davo manage to shuffle other car repairs around in order to get my truck done and ready to go to met our timeline.In the end everything was amazing, they were Professional, honest, and Knowledgeable. I recommend him to anyone seeking automotive repairs.Thanks Davo! more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Closed

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »

Review summary

5  111
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
111 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence