BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
()
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review

(706) 563-3763

Write a Review

5on Google, Mar 11, 2016
Had my front brakes changed here. Got an estimation and the next day it was done! Very pleased with the price and the owner was incredibly friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone! :) more »
5on Google, Mar 04, 2016
Needed my motorcycle towed so I called to ask about it. They do not tow motorcycles anymore unfortunately but they were very kind in answering my question and even referred me to a company who could assist me. I'll definitely call again if I have a car that needs work! more »
5on Google, Mar 04, 2016
Omg! I haven't been to this place but I wish a thousand times that I would have researched a little better. ANOTHER mechanic has had my car for THREE days to replace fuel pump, only to tell me on third day (Saturday) that part won't be in until Monday - that means part will arrive at God knows what time Monday and car won't be ready till Tuesday. Total of SIX days......folks, do your due diligence before you leave your car with someone. I WILL see Davo for the rest of the repairs for this car. more »
5on Google, Feb 23, 2016
Davo Jr's is the gold standard in automotive maintenance. I use to go to his fathers a few years back and both son and father are men of impeccable morals that deliver the highest quality of work for a more then reasonable price. Do yourself a favor and give him a chance, you wont be disappointed. There is no other option for myself then Davo. He's the best. more »
5on Google, Feb 23, 2016
Davos Jr is a great shop. The owner went out of his way to be as helpful as possible, including opening his shop during non business hours to let my truck get towed in. Prices are reasonable, work is prompt and I have no complaints whatsoever. Would reccomend to anyone more »
5on Google, Feb 23, 2016
Davo JR's service and integrity are outstanding. I had my Volvo C70 serviced & fuel pump sensor replaced at a very reasonable rate. I was so pleased with the Volvo's "renewed" performance that I brought my wife's Lexus in for 100,000 mile maintenance & brake service last week; my wife is very pleased as well. Mr. Davo's honesty and positive attitude contribute to an excellent customer service experience. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 10, 2016
Had a wonderful experience with Davo Jr! His rates were great, especially for all the work that he did on my car. We got my car back in a timely manner and it runs wonderful. I will do all my business there from now on and recommend it to everyone! more »
5on Google, Jan 24, 2016
Had my ignition switch repaired here. They were very thorough and kept me informed every step of the way and the price was very fair. Any troubles I have with my vehicle I'll take it there first! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2016
I want to thank this shop for doing an excellent job on my husband's car. It is really hard to find a good mechanic who is enthusiastic, knows his stuff, and doesn't try to cheat you. Got my car in and got it taken care of quickly. Thanks again! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 13, 2016
Davo Jr. knows his stuff. It is really nice to see and talk to a mechanic that you know isn't fudging the truth in anyway. Davo Jr. is extremely enthusiastic about his job and showed us what exactly was wrong with it. Fixed it. Let us test drive it and talked about a few things that we should probably get done. Overall, one of the better car experiences I have ever had. more »
5on Google, Nov 24, 2015
When deciding whose services I should go with, I always read the reviews online. Every review I read regarding Davo Jr. is exactly right! Down to earth, caring people who believes in treating others the way they want to be treated. Very reliable! I recommend Davo Jr. to anyone seeking car repair/towing services. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2015
My car died on the highway and coasted to a stop during rush hour. Davo picked me up just a few minutes later and towed my vehicle to his shop. I got a ride home (100miles) and Davo had it fixed a day and a half later. I drove up and picked it up. He showed me the parts he removed and replaced. The labor rate and cost of the tow were very reasonable. He could have taken advantage of my being from out of town. Give him a call if you need a repair. more »
5on Google, Sep 24, 2015
Davo and Carmen have done an excellent job taking care of my vehicles. It is a little pricier than other auto mechanics, but worth it. I've been to cheaper places that have cost me in the long term because they would mess up my vehicle. Nothing like going to get a second opinion and the one giving the second opinion has a $30 fix vs the original opinion that were to cost me over $500.
Davo is a mechanic prior to being a business man. What does that mean? It means that he worries about getting the job done correctly the first time, instead of how much money he can squeeze from you. He has been sympathetic towards some unforeseen circumstances that happened to me and has been very willing to work with me on getting my vehicle fixed.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 08, 2015
Excellent automotive mechanic. If you want a knowledgeable staff to work on your vehicle and someone that will be fair with pricing and service. You definitely want to visit this shop. I would definitely recommend this shop to a friend or family member. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
5on Google, Jul 25, 2015
I have taken my vehicle here many times. Each time was a great experience. I have been to many poor mechanics in the past, but it was obvious to me Mr. Davo is focused on quality and honesty. For a value that beats the competitors, my vehicle is driving better now than in the past few years. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 24, 2015
Fantastic service. Mike was straightforward and honest every step of the way, showing me exactly what parts needed to be replaced and why. It's nice to know you have a reliable mechanic when moving to a new area. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to a friend! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2015
Best person to have help from. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 20, 2015
Awesome service! Thank you for speedy assistance at a great price! It's their reviews that gained them a new customer today. smile emoticon #illbeback #sharingwithfriends more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 19, 2015
The most professional and kindest staff in Columbus. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 15, 2015
Best automotive shop in town! Excellent customer service and they have a real passion for their job! more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2015
Small shop but extremely professional. They keep their word, do what they say in the time frame they tell you, and the prices are reasonable and honest Couldn't be happier. more »
5on Google, May 25, 2015
This man is great. If you're looking for someone reliable to work on your vehicle this is the place to go. Hes done everything from change my brakes and rotors to fix my ac, and all for a reasonable price. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2015
I have been here multiple times, and I am always impressed by the work these guys do. Mr. Davo is a very nice guy, and his team is extremely professional and trustworthy. They make their customers the number one priority, and it shows. I have taken both my car and my wife's car for work, and they always give me fair prices and are honest about what does or does not need to be done. Most recently, I dropped my car off to fix a brake fluid leak and to troubleshoot a faulty power window. When I was called for a repair quote, they actually recommended that if the window wasn't a major concern to me that I hold off on the repair since it would add unnecessary cost to my bill. I have been to many different mechanics, and these guys are the only ones I've ever truly trusted.
They can work on most any import or domestic (to include luxury/performance brands like BMW, Mercedes, or Audi), and they will do everything they can to get your car back when you need it, even if it means staying open hours after they are supposed to close. If you are in the Columbus area, this is the only shop I would recommend.
more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2015
Two vents stopped blowing air in my Prius last week. I do not want to take it to the Toyota shop, so I went to Google to find recommendations. I found a few choices, but the overwhelming amount of positive reviews for Davo Jr. jumped out at me. I called and set up an appointment. Davo Jr. looked at my car, diagnosed the problem, and gave me a price - just like he said he would. The price is more than fair. At this time I cannot afford to get the blower motor fixed to correct the problem, but that does not change the fact that the service was perfect. It'll go into the budget, but with three kids who knows if I'll ever get it fixed! If you are looking for honest service then you have found the place to go. more »
Page 1 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Services

Auto Repair

Review summary

5  111
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
111 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence