Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Davie Plumbing Supply INC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
6 reviews
|Plumbing|Davie, FL 33328

5911 S University Dr, Davie, FL 33328

(954) 382-0663

http://hometownplumbingsupply.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1855 Griffin Rd

(954) 920-5997

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Plumbing

4990 SW 52nd St

(305) 519-6437

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Damage Restoration

6511 Nova Dr Ste 294

(877) 774-3383

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Plumbing

705 W 20th St

(305) 805-3700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

7555 SW 38th St

(305) 244-4401
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

621 SW 21st Ter

(954) 584-7260
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
6 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel K. on Citysearch

3 years ago

08/27/2018, 08:19 AM
DAVIE PLUMBING & SUPPLY HAS NEVER CLOSED!!!! WE HAVE BEEN OPENED SINCE 1977. WHO EVER REPORTED US AS BEING CLOSED, DID IT MALICIOUSLY AND THIS SHOULD BE CORRECTED IMMEDIATELY PLEASE! 954-434-7477 DEBBIE 5911 S. UNIVERSITY DR DAVIE, FL 33328 THANK YOU!
Karen W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/04/2014, 01:57 AM
I called at 4:45pm 12/30/13 concerning water coming from the wall behind the water heater. Brennan was very nice and helpful on the phone. He felt it may be the water heater and had set an appointment for Thursday 01/02/14. They asked for a deposit for the service. I gave him $359.01 by phone. After turning off the water to the water heater and the power, the water was still coming from the wall. I called the next morning to let him know it was probably not the water heater but was in the wall. The water didm/t stop until the main was shut off. I didn't want to pay for a water heater I didn't need. The appt was the same at this point. Shortly later Brennan called me back stating he was trying to fill up his technicians schedule for the day and asked if I could be there between 12 and 1pm. I said I would if I received a call ahead. At 2pm they arrived at my home. I was told it would cost $225 per hour to detect the leak. He removed dry wall and found the leak in less than 15 minutes. It was obvious where it was due to the noise. At that point he stated it was "complicated repair" and would cost me a total of $975 before tax to repair. This difficult repair involved replacing a plastic poly tee. This difficult repair took about 20 minutes. I feel that I was pressured into this excessive charge for a total time of less then one hour. On top of that they charged tax on the $750 labor charge. Labor is not taxable in Florida. I called the office on 01/02/13 to discuss the charges. I would have done it on the day of the repair but was told they closed at 1pm. He felt that $1033.50 for less than an hours work was fair. I questioned the tech as to why the high price and he stated it was "emergency work and very difficult". I didn't suggest them coming that day, They called me due to lack of work. When I questioned Brennan about that he said the charges would have been the same had they arrived on Thursday. I asked to speak with someone above him and he stated that would be the owner who is too busy. I feel ripped off and and now have a big hole in the wall. The only plus is that I do not have the leak and I now have water. A doctor does not charge these high fees. If replacing a plastic tee is so difficult maybe he should be in another line of work. I will not be calling Davie Plumbing Supply for anything in the future. At these rates, who could afford to?
Carl M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/27/2013, 17:26 PM
These guys are awesome. I went in there today in search of what I was certain to be a hard to find valve stem. The guy took one look at it and not only immediately knew what brand of shower fixture I had but the development where I lived. That is some serious plumbing knowledge!! They double-checked their part and explained to me all details I needed to be aware of while placing it in and what to do if there was any trouble. Totally amazing customer service and I was glad to part with my money at this establishment and will certainly use them for any of my future plumbing needs.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
sunny dd on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 03:40 AM
they guarantee there work - and they really do – I had Davie Plumbing do some work on my home (toilet) in Feb of 2011. I hesitated to call them back (they said it was guaranteed for a year) because I wasn't looking for free stuff. But they came out immediately and replaced the flapper that was the problem. NOW, my son - pulls the lid off and breaks the float - (since the flapper was caught on it) and any way - breaks the float. Now I know they guarantee there work - but WE BROKE IT. So I drove over and explained the problem - and they immediately - pulled out the box - took the piece apart and gave me the piece I needed. No charge. Didn't expect that. They really got the Customer Service thing right. I was impressed. Thanks Davie Plumbing!
henrymove on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/13/2011, 14:02 PM
professional plumbing service – I called them recently, to get a plumbing job done. After calling several plumbers in the area and being frustrated, I spoke to Davie plumbing and someone came out to do a professional job. I would greatly recommend them to my friends.
davieplumbingfl@gmail.com on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/12/2011, 12:58 PM
Broward County's best plumber – This guy is the real "Joe the Plumber. " I called several plumbers in the area to assist us in installing all faucets and accessories for both our bathroom and kitchen, but many plumbers never even bothered to call us back. We spoke to Davie Plumbing, and after several questions, he came out the same day and gave us a very fair quote on how much it would cost to do the job. My wife called Dan the following morning and someone came out that same afternoon to do the work. We are happy with their professionalism and on-time delivery on their work. I now have a plumber that I would recommend to my entire network, should they ever need one. Thanks Davie Plumbing
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.