Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dave's Foreign Car Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
139 reviews
|Auto Repair|Denton, TX 76201 United States

400 S Elm St, Denton, TX 76201 United States

(940) 387-2886

https://www.wix.com/lphtml/parking?redirectedFor=davesfcsdenton.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2621 Royal Ln

(940) 300-6602
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

1730 E Interstate 30

(972) 722-2738
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2843 White Settlement Rd

(817) 525-3189
5.0
(9) · Auto Repair

1601 N Hampton Rd

(972) 298-7182
5.0
(22) · Auto Parts & Supplies

1245 E Seminary Dr

(817) 920-9012
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1961 E Frankford Rd

(972) 394-4139
About

Dave's Foreign Car Service has been serving the Denton area since 1985. Dave's is a locally owned full service auto repair shop that specializes in foreign car repairs. Dave's car shop is conveniently located in the heart of Denton on 400 South Elm St.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
139 reviews
5122
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jason Doisher review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Jason Doisher on Facebook

3 years ago

01/20/2020, 01:25 AM
Unfortunately Dave’s closed Friday, January 17th 2020. If you’re looking for an alternative repair shop here in Denton look up Denton European/ Anything Automotive 940 383 0600
Beth Leggieri review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Beth Leggieri on Facebook

3 years ago

09/05/2019, 03:28 AM
A friend’s car failed to start this afternoon at Robson Ranch. After it was jumped by the helpful Robson Ranch security detail, I followed her to her preferred auto maintenance provider, Dave’s Foreign Car Service. While I was waiting for her car’s diagnosis, Robert (the proprietor of Dave’s) approached me to ask if I knew that a rear brake light was inoperable. I am grateful for his sharp eyes, and he proceeded to change the light gratis. Dave’s has long had a stellar reputation in the Denton community, and how good it is to know that change of ownership has continued this reputable business’s reputation . . . “Doing the right thing.”
Sigrid Glenn review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Sigrid Glenn on Facebook

4 years ago

11/03/2018, 01:07 AM
Dave's foreign cars has done all our car maintenance for over 30 years. Their honesty, courtesy, and amazing ability to diagnose and cure auto ailments is unbeatable. Robert and his team have seamlessly continued in the Dave tradition.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Ranger Chapman review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Ranger Chapman on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2018, 02:32 AM
They checked out my Scion before I bought it and helped me make an informed decision to but it. Never looked more forward to seeing a mechanic than I am today!
Roger Michael Hoverson review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Roger Michael Hoverson on Facebook

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 03:04 AM
Dave's was highly recommended to me and I've been coming to them for over a year! I always feel extremely well taken care of! The first time I called with a battery issue, they were booked a week out and made time to look at my car and replace the battery at the drop of a hat. 10/10, do recommend!
Jay Leeck review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Jay Leeck on Facebook

4 years ago

06/06/2018, 01:05 AM
I've been using their service for 25 years. Robert has been there 23 years.
Miranda Thiebaud McGregor review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Miranda Thiebaud McGregor on Facebook

5 years ago

11/13/2017, 00:02 AM
I don't live in TX any longer, but I've known Robert for many years. He's honest, reliable and is a great mechanic. If I still lived in the area, he'd be the only mechanic I'd trust.
Anna L. Berke review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Anna L. Berke on Facebook

5 years ago

08/29/2017, 03:04 AM
Lauren Tracy review for Dave's Foreign Car Service
Lauren Tracy on Facebook

6 years ago

04/25/2017, 02:09 AM
I drive an hour to get my car fixed because they are the only guys I trust with my vehicle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.