Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Currents

4.3

About this business

Fresh daily culinary concept. Offering the freshest ingredients and highest quality meats and seafood for our guests, everything is made to order. We offer many gluten options, as well as catering to any dietary restrictions. We invite you to make great memories at Currents Restaurant and Third Space. Third Space is an event hall for banquets, conferences, PowerPoint presentations, wedding receptions, dress rehearsals, bridal showers, birthday parties, any occasion. There is no rental fee for this extensive room! Just call t... read more

Location details

200 E Tarpon Ave, Corner of the Pinellas Trail and Tarpon Ave, Tarpon Springs, FL, 34689, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sat11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun10:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
4.3815 reviews
Select a rating
Linda Rainey-Myers's profile image
Linda Rainey-Myers 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Food was excellent...crabcake appetizer was amazing and I am very picky about my crab cakes...being from the eastern shore of Maryland...filet done to perfection! First time here but we will definitely be back!! 

Tricia O'Riordan van Straaten's profile image
Tricia O'Riordan van Straaten 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Good food and Excellent service always 

Sandy Weber's profile image
Sandy Weber 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My 2nd time here. Took my friend for her birthday. We both throughly enjoyed our meals. Wild caught Salmon flown fres weekly. Huge scallops also flown in fresh. Only negative was the coffee. Had to send back. 

Stephenie Maddox Hill's profile image
Stephenie Maddox Hill 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

The crab cakes are amazing! The service was perfect. And the bread pudding... I highly recommend it! We will be regulars. 

Business response:

Thank you so much!💯 Look forward to you joining our family 

Laura Poirier Frey's profile image
Laura Poirier Frey 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Great food, prices, and service. Did not disappoint! 

Howard Gordon Levy's profile image
Howard Gordon Levy 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Awesome food, great drinks and superb service. Highly recommended! 

Derek Skinner's profile image
Derek Skinner 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Menu is diverse. Atmosphere is great and food is beyond great. Something as simple as escargot has been elevated past the standard French garlic butter and breadcrumbs to a savory mushroom melt in your mouth tenderness. They even have a great scotch option. There is nothing negative that I can even try to cone up with. Spoke with the owner Tracey and got some history on the restaurant and the space next door she has available for parties and events. We will be back again and again. They even had a personalized anniversary ca... read more

Cheryl L Sharpe's profile image
Cheryl L Sharpe 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Had a WONDERFUL take out dinner for Mother’s Day!!! 

Jessica Knutson's profile image
Jessica Knutson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

My husband and I had dinner here for the first time and the food was delicious, the drinks were strong, and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Definitely can’t wait to go back! 

Frequently asked questions about Currents

How is Currents rated?

Currents has a 4.3 star rating with 815 reviews. 

When is Currents open?

Currents is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 11:30 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com