Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crow's Nest Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
15 reviews
|American|Santa Cruz, CA 95062

2218 E Cliff Dr, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

(831) 476-4561

https://crowsnest-santacruz.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Coffee & Tea

10631 S Foothill Blvd

(408) 630-0210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · American

1605A South Main Street

(888) 932-2856
About

Since 1969, the Crow's Nest Restaurant in Santa Cruz, Calif., has featured award-winning food, spirits and live entertainment from one of the most spectacular waterfront views on the Monterey Bay. Weekday lunches and nightly dinners in the restaurant s downstairs dining room provides fresh seafood, pastas, Midwestern-aged beef and daily chef's specials. The upstairs Breakwater Bar & Grill offers a variety of appetizers and casual lunches throughout the day. The Crow's Nest restaurant and second-story lounge provide one of the most magnificent views on the West Coast. The grill in the upstairs lounge also provides a variety of appetizers and light lunches, along with live comedy, music and da

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
15 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/05/2016, 07:22 AM
The Crow's Nest upstairs, outdoor patio is a must if you are visiting the harbor and beach area. While the menu downstairs is more robust (and pricier), the upstairs patio has a great selection of drinks and food (fish tacos are delicious).
CaliforniaMama on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/13/2009, 06:07 AM
Great Food, Great Views – The food is really good, bountiful salad bar, hearty soups and great fish! I've had the burgers too, also quite good and HUGE! Go on Wednesdays when the beer can races are happening - so much fun!
M Peters on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/07/2009, 05:05 AM
Good food and atmosphere – Crows Nest during the day for lunch is a nice break from the usual and the views of the ocean are beautiful. The atmosphere at night is completely different when the lights illuminate the etched ocean glass. Have been going here for years and have always had great service and good food.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Dawn A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/20/2009, 08:17 AM
my favorite place I love crows nest. I always go there for my birthday. Last October they gave me a mug for birthday. That mug is on my desk. I always order the tempura prawns. You just have to go and order it to find out it's the best
gemma l. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/18/2008, 01:43 AM
Good Food Every time I eat at the Crows Nest I love the food! I love the service and the views of the harbor are so nice! Many choices to choose from for a non crab and lobster eating person! I prefer my STEAK!
Carolyn M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/12/2008, 07:50 AM
Crow's Nest Restaurant I had a great birthday dinner there recently. The food was excellent and the waiter was the best I have every experienced. They offer a wide variety of cuisine's. The price is a little high but worth it. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
CHARLENEECKERT on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/12/2008, 08:39 AM
It was an expensive let down – The Crow's Nest was a let down. From the moment we arrived for our reservations we felt like we were a nuisance.The hostess was rude and snobby, our table wasn't ready, finally when we were seated our waiter ignored us. It wasn't until we confronted the bussboy for service that we recieved attention from the waiter, who then said that he was the ONLY one who could wait on our table. The waiter never introduced him self and it was a good 30 minutes untill we got drinks and horsd'oeuvre. The location is beautiful and the food was ok, however they need to work on their smelly sewer system and service!
skylarkar on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/22/2007, 07:27 AM
Delicious Sunset Dinner with a View! – What a view! Add delicious seafood, a great salad bar, good service, friendly staff, and prompt seating, and you have a perfect evening! The calamari and dungeness crabcakes were scrumptious as were both our seafood entrees. We enjoyed watching the sailboats return to the harbor as the sun went down, a parade of beautiful sails just feet from our table. A great blue heron stood on a rock below our table fishing for his dinner while we ate ours! Photography here was ideal, and we have several excellent snapshots to remind us of our lovely evening. We will return when we are in the area and hope to hang around for the live entertainment.
skyvixxen on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/28/2007, 06:16 AM
Great view, great appetizers... – But dinner was terrible! Our 9 year old did not even like the child's burger! We had 2 orders of the fried calamari because it was so good. I was expecting a great dinner so I was disappointed. The clam chower tasted like rosemary, I like rosemary but I did not order rosemary chowder it was too much. I ordered the blackened halibut, I don't think they know what blackened means. The fish was tender & flaky not dry but the flavor was awful, not at all what I was expecting. Kind of like basic a pan seared fish dinner with a fatty butter sauce. I'd go only for the view, drinks and appetizers although the regular burger looked great when I saw it go by so I may try that next time. It has to be better than the fish & steak we had!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.