Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crown Kia

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
337 reviews
|Car Dealers|Tyler, TX 75703

4818 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75703

(903) 581-7688

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/crownmotorcompany.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(30) · Automotive

157 FM 449

(903) 663-3331

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(33) · Automotive

1008 W 4th St

(903) 593-2552

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(33) · Automotive

1502 E Grande Blvd

(903) 581-4401
4.7
(687) · Used Car Dealers

100 Kilgore Dr

(903) 657-9513

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1724) · Car Dealers

3201 S SW Loop 323

(903) 561-7300

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(225) · Car Dealers

1930 W SW Loop 323

(903) 944-7872

3 people are looking at this business

About

Crown Motor Company is a group of dealerships that offers new and pre-owned cars, trucks, minivans and sport utility vehicles. The dealership offers vehicles from various makes, such as Isuzu, Kia and Volkswagen. It offers the Ascender and i-series models from Isuzu. The dealership offers a variety of models from Kia, such as the Amanti, Optima, Rio, Rondo, Sorento, Spectra and Sportage. The dealership also offers several models from Volkswagen, such as the Eos, GTI, Jetta, Beetle, Passat, Rabbit and Touareg. The dealership provides a range of pre-owned vehicles from other models, such as Buick, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, GMC, Hummer, Hyundai, Jeep, Mitsubishi, Pontiac and Toyota. It

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
337 reviews
5189
  
422
  
327
  
221
  
178
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
E R. review for Crown Kia
E R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/21/2011, 08:17 AM
They're getting better. They're improving We used their online sales site and were happy with how we were treated and, actually, bought a pre-owned car from them. It was nice, it did have some paintwork that they didn't disclose, but we're willing to accept this. We did get a good deal and the car doesn't have any issues. Hopefully, they keep up the improvements in professionalism at their establishment.
glenn c. review for Crown Kia
glenn c. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/15/2011, 20:55 PM
poor poor service I have to agree with the man who wrote the last review. I was one of those saps who was ignorant enough to actually buy a Kia and i am here today to report that the incompatance of the staff only gets worse after the sale. The ac recently went out on my kia rio. I will admit that I know nothing about cars it was clearly obvious even to me which part was broken i just did not know what the part was called to order a new one. I went to the parts department at crown kia in tyler. I physically showed the service tech the damaged part still installed on the car. He acted as if he knew exactly what the part was but of course as is the case every time you need a part from them it is not in stock and will take 3 days to order. I expected this so i suffered 3 days with can out ac in 100 degree heat only to return to Crown Kia and learn that the guy ordered the wrong part. I was then passed to another service person who informed me that i would have to pay them $75 to tell me what part I needed to order. I was not will to allow my self to be raped like that so I took the car to a fair mecanic who and i am not joking took out a pocket knife connected two points with it and the ac came on. He showed me again exactly what i need and get this did not even charge me for the whole 5 minutes it took to diegnose the problem. Here is where the real problem exists with buying a kia the part that i needed to fix the ac can not be bought at any auto parts store it can only be bought through kia so once again i hade to go back to the Crown Kia service and parts department. Again the service employee had no idea what i was asking for. I again walked the man out to my car and showed him the part. He went back in and got on his computer and could not figure out what part i needed. I was on my lunch break and after an hour of standing there watching this ??Parts perfessional? fumble around i had to go back to work. I was told that he would call Kia figure out what i needed and have the part ordered. He also told me that he would call me later that day and let me know that he had found the part. He never called. The next day i called back and learned that the part was never ordered. This guy takes my number, tells me he is going to look into it and get back to me. guess what? never get a call back. So now i go all weekend with out ac. It is now monday morning. i still have no ac and i am steaming hot and in more ways than one. I call Crown Kia again and this time ask to speak with the gm. I was informed that he was with a customer and i then again left my name and number. a half hour later to his credit the gm did infact call me back the first and only person with the common courtsy to pic up a phone and make an effort to provide any customer service. He said he would look into it and call me back. That was an hour ago. i have not heard back yet I will keep you posted as this issue continues to drag on and on and on.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike A. review for Crown Kia
Mike A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 12:13 PM
Never Again I can not believe this place is still in buisness. I bought a car from them just over a year ago and have had trouble ever since. I have had to call for several different reasons and leave messages... I have NEVER had a call returned. The recptionist I have had to deal with should be fired. Customer service is clearly not at the top of the list for this company. The car that I bought is about as big of a joke as the dealership. What a mistake I made, I will never let it happen again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Ahmed F. review for Crown Kia
Ahmed F. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 07:08 AM
Business owner Worst place I have ever seen. Very rude, very lazy, very disorganized, extreamly uncoperative, never return ur call. I wanted keys made for my car because I had bought it at an auction, it was like they ares nothing about my time. I called several times and each time I was put on hold for atleast 20 minutes and then they would transfer me to someone else. After waiting three weeks for keys I finally drove there where the moron in the parts departsment was extreamly rude and didn't care about the fact I had been waiting for my set of keys. For the last several weaks. I left a message for the manager but he hasn't called back for some time now. In the mean time I called the isuzu dealership in masquit, tx. Not only was Clif nicer but actually had the part in stock. I will never ever go back to the crown kia/ auto group in Tyler ever in mylife. I honstly disgusted by there selfish behavior, disregard for other peoples time and utter rudeness of there entire personel. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.
Respond to negative reviews
chris b. review for Crown Kia
chris b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/27/2010, 15:21 PM
pleasantly surpised Actually very impressed. From looking at the place, you sure can't excpect much, but don't judge the book by its cover applies to this place. Took my CC in for service and they took real good care of me. My wife was in the market for a new car, went in to look at the vw van and they really treated her right. 3 or 4 trips looking at the van, ended up getting it from them. Great experience. Josh Knight was great!
Michelle C. review for Crown Kia
Michelle C. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/02/2005, 21:30 PM
Great service before the sale- not so great after We bought a new 2005 Volkswagon Jetta GLI from them about 6 months ago. We had to get the car brought in from Houston, because it was the last black one in Texas with that body style. Our salesman, John (who is no longer there) was wonderful. He emailed us pictures of the car- made sure we got the windows tinted, the spoiler put on, everything we wanted. After we had the car about a month, John left the dealership, and whenever I called to speak to them about a few minor issues that would be covered under warranty- it took forever to get a call back... when they did- you could tell the salesman did not care at all. It really bothers me becuase we drove 3 hours to that dealership because we knew the GM, but now they act like we are bothering them to have things repaired.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.