Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crook Motor Company, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
63 reviews
|Trailer Dealers|Albemarle, NC 28001 United States

1483 US-52, Albemarle, NC 28001 United States

(704) 982-8188

https://www.crookmotors.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.4
(61) · Automotive

1924 Brentwood St

(336) 889-2121
About

Specialties Crook Motor Company began in 1945 as a father-son enterprise in Albemarle, NC and now serves the entire country with Quality New and Used Commercial Hauling Equipment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
63 reviews
545
  
43
  
35
  
21
  
14
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kristie Black review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Kristie Black on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2020, 00:01 AM
They do there buyer wrong. They have a 95 western star up for sell for 20,000 thats has a bad motor on it, at least that is what they claim when purchasing from someone, that was only selling just to pay his bills up. They made it sound like this truck was a pieces of crap. They only gave 6000 for it because they state that all it is worth and it needed so much work. So buyer be aware when buying this truck.
Timmy Lowe review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Timmy Lowe on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 02:51 AM
Great and friendly staff.
Wade Dooley review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Wade Dooley on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2020, 15:18 PM
Great people to deal with.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Sharon Wilson review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Sharon Wilson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2019, 03:10 AM
We purchased a truck & just before picking it up it quit running. Thank God for looking out for us. We had to get our money back. And Any repairs takes days then turns into weeks & then months.
Andy Soucy review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Andy Soucy on Facebook

4 years ago

11/09/2018, 00:48 AM
Very good people to deal with.
Michael Tyre review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Michael Tyre on Facebook

5 years ago

09/01/2017, 21:04 PM
I drove up from Laurens SC to look at thier trucks, I purchased a full size single axel truck with a Detroit 60 and 10 speed trans,having never owned a truck this big I thought that more than I need would be better, before I got home I realized that this wasn't the case, I'm thinking my wants were bigger than my needs. The next morning I drove back to Crook motors and told them that I made a mistake,the truck I bought was just too much for my purpose. I was told no problem they let me return it as it was just to much truck for me,needless to say I was pleasantly surprised! At the time they didn't have exactly what I needed but I will check back frequently until they get one in.I highly recommend Crook Motors for their honesty and no pressure attitude.
Stanley Sensenig review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Stanley Sensenig on Facebook

6 years ago

12/28/2016, 17:19 PM
A good experience is worth sharing, right? Bought a Princeton piggyback forklift from Bill Leffler at Crook Motors in North Carolina. Sight unseen which is not adviable, is it? Well, when it arrived we found it had some issues. Talked to Bill who told us to get it fixed and send him the reciept. Which they are paying in full. That's a good experience. Thank you to Bill and the staff at Crook Motors!
Dan Blatter review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Dan Blatter on Facebook

7 years ago

02/14/2016, 13:49 PM
Purchased truck and had to have it DOTed by company approved site.Several issues were discovered.Called Sales at Crook,they said get it repaired and send us the bill.I did and they sent me a check in return mail.Honest truck dealer.Highly recommend!!
Tom Swan review for Crook Motor Company, Inc.
Tom Swan on Facebook

8 years ago

09/15/2014, 17:16 PM
Can't say enough good about these guys. Just bought my 2nd truck from them. Started the 600 mile drive home and an issue arose with the primary driveshaft. First they got me into a closer Freightliner repairshop. That shop couldent turn the repair around quickley. Dean and Darrel told me to get it back to Crook Motors. Got back, truck went straight into the shop, shaft out and to the repair shop. Repaired turned around and headed north. Crook took care of my unexpected expenses. The costs at the other shop and the costs at the driveshaft shop. That is Honor and integrity. Many thanks to everyone at Crook Motors
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.