Logo White
Watch Demo

Creations Salon

Own this business?
4.1
17 reviews
|Beauty|Modesto, CA 95355

2401 E Orangeburg Ave #540, Ste 540, Modesto, CA 95355

(209) 577-0302

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Klipz Salon
5.0
(3) · Beauty

300 S Main St

(209) 736-8032

2 people are looking at this business

Rene at Studio Style
5.0
(19) · Beauty

555 Peters Ave #200

(925) 209-7078

2 people are looking at this business

Ciao Bella
5.0
(30) · Beauty

1 W Pine St

(209) 366-2255

3 people are looking at this business

Studio Six
4.9
(30) · Beauty

175 West Pine St

(209) 944-5959

1 person is looking at this business

Salon Chez Beau
4.9
(41) · Beauty

180 Leveland Ln # 1B

(209) 572-1771

2 people are looking at this business

The Beauty Spot Boutique
4.8
(75) · Nail Salons

545 W Main St

(209) 722-6245

1 person is looking at this business

About

Creations Salon has been in business and in Century Center for 30 years. For the last 10 years Lynnell Darby has been the owner. Creations Salon is fortunate to have a strong and talented team of stylists, an esthetician, manicurists, a spray tan expert and a massage therapist. The front desk staff prides their selves on great customer service. Creations tends to all unique needs of the clientele. Education is important at Creations and there is regular training to learn the latest and sharpen basic skills. Some of the new color services Creations offers are the Balisage and Ombre. These are techniques to highlight hair. Creations also has specialist in extensions. Microdermabrasion is now o

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
17 reviews
59
  
44
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
  • 10 Reviews3.9Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michelle c. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:39 AM
great haircut....atmosphere needs work
I recently went to Creation on a refferal by a friend. I was overall very pleased with my cut and style, however I could not get over the clantly-scad clothing. From what I understood Creations was suppose to be a very prominent high end salon, and yet, I felt like I was in a bar. I enjoyed my experience with my stylist very much, who was more than professional, in every aspect. But, I dont think I will return, since, there are many other salons, who give great service, and dont affend you with there clothing! ( or should i say lack or clothing)
Malia K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/08/2011, 01:15 AM
Malia K.
Love this salon!!! I have been going there for 7yrs now and am so lucky to have met Meagan, she works wonders with my thick curly hair. I am always complemented on my hair. :) I am always greeted by name when I come in and always served a great beverage. Creations is a very proffesional salon but you don't feel
"snooty" people all around you like at other salons of thier stature.
Cali Girl S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/08/2011, 01:08 AM
Creations
I used to go to Creations all the time! Melissa is the BEST esthetician ever! We always have the best conversations, she is very friendly. She has waxed me, my sister, and friends' eyebrows and we have always loved it.
I used to get my haircut from Megan until I found out how catty she was! She constantly gossips about her other clients; talk about low-class. Then I find out she was right about to talk sh*t about me while I was still at the salon, until a co-worker stopped her. She clearly didn't know I was still there. I love the salon, but never going to her again that's for sure.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Heather H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/22/2010, 03:28 AM
creations
This place is amazing. I always go to Nora. I started going to her when she had just got out of school and then she moved over to creations and I followed her. Creations is amazing I don't know why I didn't go there before. All the girls there are great, even their massages, they have every product you could ever want and everything is very high quality.
Lorna W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/29/2010, 03:48 AM
Amazing service!!
I have been to many salons in search for someone with the expertise to tame my thick, curly hair. Marcie at Creations does a fabulous job and I always walk out feeling like a million bucks. I would recommend her services and this salon to anyone! The staff is polite and I always get a reminder call for my appointment, which is a real bonus if you have a busy life! Try this salon out and I guarantee you won't ever go anywhere else.
Lisa F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/11/2009, 00:10 AM
Creations Salon is Fabulous!
This salon is very customer oriented. Clients are cheerfully greeted once you step in the door. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my stylist or manicurist. They offer a variety of teas and coffees for the clients.
I am always complimented on my nails - Patty is very meticulous. I especially appreciate that she is a Californian so, the conversation is always very enjoyable!
Marcie always does a great job on my hair! She takes the time required to make my unruly hair look it's best! All services are competitively priced and the customer service keeps me returning!
crystal w. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/21/2008, 00:38 AM
Great place
I've been going here ever since I can remember. They have a variety of stylists that you can pick and choose from if you're not satisfied at first. You can get your hair, nails, and eyebrows done, and even a massage. They're a bit pricey, but definitely worth it. I've never been disappointed.
Lee P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/18/2008, 01:03 AM
Awesome Place
My hair stylist is awesome. My hair always look great. Red is a hard color to get perfect. She always gets it right. People stop me on the street and ask who does your hair. I proudly say Lynnell at Creations Salon.
Laura M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/12/2008, 01:44 AM
Great haircut
I go here all the time to get my hair cut. They have plenty of different stylists so youre bound to find someone you really like. They prices are not cheap but they're reasonalbe for the quality you get. I tell all of my friends to go there
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.