Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

CPR Cell Phone Repair Chattanooga

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
430 reviews
|Electronics|Chattanooga, TN 37421

1906 Gunbarrel Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 771-7255

https://www.cellphonerepair.com/chattanooga/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Pinterest

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(640) · Consumer Goods

3530 Broad St

(423) 320-3402

19 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

4621 TN-58

(423) 771-7731
4.4
(10) · Consumer Goods

240 Industrial Rd

(800) 394-4804

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(6) · Consumer Goods

407 Oothcalooga St

(706) 629-0899

2 people are looking at this business

About

When you come to CPR Cell Phone Repair Chattanooga for an electronic device repair, you can rest assured—CPR technicians have the professional experience to diagnose and fix the problem, fast. Beyond smartphones, we specialize in a wide variety of digital device repairs including computers, laptops, game consoles, cameras, MP3 players, and much more. We strive to create solutions that work for both your device and your wallet. CPR will continue to lead the wireless repair industry as the experts in fast, efficient repairs. We have grown tremendously from our first walk-in cell phone repair shop in Orlando, Florida in 1997, but our commitment to local service has not changed. We continue to

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.7
430 reviews
5207
  
414
  
38
  
214
  
187
  
100 reviews have no rating
  • 290 Reviews3.7Google
  • 134 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 4 Reviews1.0BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul A on BBB

4 months ago

06/17/2020, 01:25 AM
Took our Apple table in for screen repair (cracked screen). I checked in almost daily for 2 weeks and they told me "tomorrow" every time. It took them 3 weeks to give me the tablet back. After getting my tablet, I noticed fingerprints on the inside of the screen, took the tablet back and it took them another 10 days to get me the table only to find out that they made the table a paper weight. The screen glitches out and locks out completely. They told me some techy name for what the screen was doing but if you google search the issue and problem, it was caused by incompetent workmanship. Have posted this problem to a few different social media sites and we have received emails back from people who have had the same issue. The store has claimed "Covid" and has claimed "tornado" as being a factor of my (our) problems but that would only cause a time delay, not incompetent workmanship.
Respond to negative reviews
Larry D on BBB

5 months ago

05/29/2020, 01:26 AM
I started my adventure with CPR via their website. I read all the great reviews they had posted. I filled out the free estimate form with all the information required. NO RESPONSE! I tried to call and their phone didn't work. I emailed them with NO RESPONSE! The only thing that did work on their site was the appointment scheduler. So I fill out all the information needed for my repair and the information needed to make the repair! So I made my first one hundred mile trip for my appointment and arrived on time. Guess what? They had not read the information that would have saved me this trip by trying to contact me and tell me that they would have to order the parts and it would be the next day before they could replace the screen. So we made another appointment for the next day. I again arrived on time and guess what? They had not checked to see if the parts had arrived! So he told me that it shouldn't be a problem and to come back at 1 or 1:30. I arrived back at 1:30 and he told me it was in the warmer and would be ready in a few minutes. His wife told me if I wanted to wait in my car she would bring it out to me when it was ready. I was parked in plain view directly centered 4 ft. from the stores front door. After waiting in my car until 3:00 I went back in the store. She came to me and said this can't be good because you have your arms crossed? I said I have been here since 11:00, where is my phone? She said I WAS SUPPOSED TO BRING IT TO YOU, WASN'T I. She went to the back and brought out my phone which was still in clamps. She had forgotten to bring it to me! She took the clamps off and you couldn't see through the screen it was so dirty. I payed her and left. Sitting in my car I realized the screen was coming off already! They had not CLEANED or INSPECTED the phone! I went back in and she looked at the phone, gave it to her husband and he took it and shrink wrapped it to hold the screen down until the glue cured. He wrote instructions on the bag to keep in for 8 to 24 hrs. I left there around 4:15. When I arrived home (my second 100 mile trip) the phone was moving around in the bag. I put my own clamps on the phone and left them all night. The next day I cleaned the screen the excess glue and tried the phone. The phone volume is low and my finger print doesn't work! The proximity sensor doesn't work! That's all the damage I am currently aware of. The main reason I went to CPR is that they are an authorized Motorola repair store. I'm sure they will say I did all the damage even though I showed them all the above items did work before they got hold of it. Even with the screen cracked!!! Motorola beware of who you authorize to use your name! I did contact the owner/repair person and he did say use it for the weekend and see if I can live with it! If I couldn't, he would look at it again. Leaves me between a rock and a hard place. He is a nice person but I don't want him working on another phone of mine!
Respond to negative reviews
Mollie Mims Ashness on Facebook

6 months ago

05/09/2020, 08:49 AM
Terrible service! We went by 3 times this week for a tablet we dropped of Monday and they said would be ready the next day. It’s now Saturday, I will be out of town for the next 2 weeks and needed this device but they are closed. When I went by yesterday they failed to mention they would be closed today but said they would call that the device was in the “dehydrator”. I will never recommend them or use them again. That is if I can ever get my tablet back that they currently have.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Kat Morris on Facebook

6 months ago

05/01/2020, 05:10 AM
CPR could tell the truth about repair expectations. My phone has been held "captive" since Mar 13, and since then, no one answers the door or the phone. The phone doesn't even seem to work now. I have had to purchase another phone as a result. I am VERY frustrated.
Janay Goodlow on Facebook

6 months ago

04/22/2020, 05:03 AM
Omg these guys are awesome came in with a cracked phone and left with a brand new one and I love it. Been an Android user for a little while now so we trying this iPhone thing out and I love it and plus I’m getting my other fixed for my daughter. They are some great people and very friendly love it thanks guys.
Lloyd Culbertson on Facebook

8 months ago

02/18/2020, 03:56 AM
The most professional in the friendliest!!!!
Jennifer Higdon Baker on Facebook

8 months ago

02/13/2020, 02:47 AM
I requested my husbands iPad be done same day if at all possible so I could give it to him for his Valentines Day gift 💝...they told me it could be 3-5 days, but called me in 6 hours to say it was done!!! They surprised me!! Happy Valentines Day to me❤️🥰. The repair was perfectly done, and my husband was so happy❤️
Jalon Wideman on Facebook

9 months ago

02/04/2020, 08:07 AM
Great business with superb service. 10/10 would recommend
AK on BBB

10 months ago

01/10/2020, 00:22 AM
I went to get my screen fixed due to a minor crack. As soon as I got my phone back, there was no testing done showing that screen worked properly, only that the screen was not cracked. that's when the troubles started. My screen was immediately very glitchy, spazzing out, not allowing me to type properly, not allowing me to turn off my phone, etc. I tried calling the store to get a repair seeing as I was out of the country, and I couldn't get through because the phone lines are wonky. I tried contacting them via email about the issue and was never contacted back. My screen progressively became worse--I've lost the ability to use Face ID, and the screen blacked out. I had to pay an additional 300$ and get the screen fixed correctly at Apple. Apple said whoever did the screen repair last time did a poor job, the screen was defective, and they messed up my Face ID and I should go seek out a refund. As soon as I was back in the country I did. I went into the shop and the lady vouched for me saying the phone lines are really hard to get through. She said the manager would call me or email me the next day. I waited all day and never heard from him. So I go in the following day, today, and he not only doesn't apologize for ruining my iPhone Xs Face ID, using a defective screen and not contacting me, but he also fails to offer up any type of refund. He barely made eye contact with me and was red in the face explaining essentially nothing useful and offering up nothing to fix it. Do not go to this place. Just drive to Atlanta and get your screen fixed by Apple. CPR does not care about their customers. Extremely disappointed and will be contacting the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.