Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cowan Tire & Auto Service

Claimed
4.5
236 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Rutherfordton, NC 28139 United States

680 S Main St, Rutherfordton, NC 28139 United States

(828) 287-3181

http://www.cowantire.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(17) · Auto Repair

4 Locust Grove Rd

(828) 275-6063
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

209 Northcliff Way

(864) 834-4222
5.0
(35) · Automotive

628 Pine Swamp Rd

(828) 678-9611
5.0
(2) · Automotive

102 Executive Drive

(864) 649-0769
5.0
(3) · Automotive

972 N Maple St

(864) 967-8897
5.0
(6) · Automotive

135 Coxe Ave

(828) 258-0548
About

Comprehensive auto repair and maintenance. National 36/36 warranty on service!!! Top tier member of the Technet network of automotive repair facilities. All major tire brands. Since 1944, at our family-run business "we give you miles of smiles!"

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
236 reviews
5160
  
410
  
34
  
24
  
118
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Eric D. Wells review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Eric D. Wells on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2021, 08:38 AM
They took the best care of 1995 Jeep Wrangler. They did a 30 point checkover and found several areas needing repair and service. They gave a written estimate and answered questions. Top notch service for sure and so personal and informative to help navigate the best options for getting the Jeep ready for spring and summer. They performed repairs and service in a very timely manner. The jeep runs better and drives better after new tires, engine and suspension work. Very affordable and a great value for price. They are very knowledgeable with expert skills. I highly recommend them. Staff was very friendly, helpful and well organized. Thanks to all the staff and management. Job Well done!
John Thomson review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
John Thomson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/19/2020, 10:59 AM
Outstanding service, fast respones, honest, ethical and friendly people. Always a pleasure to work with them. Thanks!
John Bob review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
John Bob on Facebook

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 01:31 AM
Fair treatment, honest prices and friendly service.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Laura Null review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Laura Null on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2019, 08:14 AM
Wonderful staff always friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend for your tire and auto service.
Tina Bowen review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Tina Bowen on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2019, 02:39 AM
Good, knowledgeable and honest people. They always take care of my families automobile needs. I’m impressed how Cowen’s goes over and above to make sure the needs of their customers are met. Thanks Hunt to you and your employees for all that you guys do. Merry Christmas and God Bless!!!! P.S. Give Beckett an extra treat!!!
Willard Whitson review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Willard Whitson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2019, 00:35 AM
Always reliable. They go the extra mile/s to ensure your satisfaction.
Michael Herring review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Michael Herring on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2019, 23:13 PM
They are very poor service , Took my truck there , It was there for a week before they told me they could not fix it because it was not showing codes and did not know what was wrong with it !
Larry Carter review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Larry Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2019, 16:50 PM
While passing through town last Saturday, my car picked up a huge bolt in the right rear tire. We managed to chunk-chunk-chunk out to Cowan Tire on what appeared to be a very busy day. I explained our situation to Chris and he agreed to work us into the work schedule if we were willing to wait. Heck yeah we were. In less than an hour, Chris called me to the front with the news that my car was ready. I praise Chris, the staff, and all of Cowan Tire for their willingness to come to the aid of a traveler who just happened to have some bad luck while passing through town. It was certainly my good luck in finding Cowan Tires. So, thanks guys. You will long be remembered and your help appreciated.
Mike Walker review for Cowan Tire & Auto Service
Mike Walker on Facebook

3 years ago

07/25/2019, 02:20 AM
Took care of us when we had a tire issue while traveling. If I lived in the area, I'd do all my business with them. Top-notch.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.