Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
234 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Louisville, KY 40220

4047 Taylorsville Rd, Louisville, KY 40220

(502) 257-5726

https://cottmanoflouisville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10700 Plantside Dr

(502) 384-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

226 E Main St

(270) 358-8477

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

800 Baxter Ave

(502) 587-0735
About

Visit your local Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care Center in Louisville for all your Transmission Repair and Auto Repair needs. For quality service and a great experience, the Cottman Man is Still the Man for everything Auto Repair related. Call today to learn more about our TransCheck 21 Plus Inspection. Ask your neighborhood Cottman Man any questions regarding your vehicle and schedule your next appointment today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
234 reviews
5203
  
412
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Moriarity review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Bill Moriarity on Facebook

a year ago

02/25/2021, 03:59 AM
Terrific Service Experience at Cottman Transmission today! Came in for a routine 42K PM Transmission Service (filter & fluid change) on my Dodge Grand Caravan. Fortunately, before I found myself stranded somewhere or in an accident, Tech found clear evidence of pending catastrophic failure with Transmission grinding itself away. Greg had Chrysler Warranty on the phone immediately for a covered transmission swap replacement. Wish I had run across the Cottman Team a couple of decades ago.
Julie Leopold review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Julie Leopold on Facebook

a year ago

11/24/2020, 15:25 PM
Really fast service and super understanding of people's concerns and circumstances, especially during this pandemic. Definitely worth patronage!
Adam Yocom review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Adam Yocom on Facebook

a year ago

11/11/2020, 14:45 PM
Cottmans is amazing. They went above and beyond an unexpected transmission for me, were in consistent contact with me anytime I reached out for updates, ect. Complete and total professionalism from these fine people. Im ONLY recommending them from now on!! 5*********
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Chris Evans review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Chris Evans on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2020, 05:05 AM
Cottman's has always done great job on my car. They are honest. They stand behind their work. Greg and Don are Awesome!!!
Martin Dean Granado review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Martin Dean Granado on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 03:23 AM
Great company....Greg is a man of his word and will do what it takes to help you! I highly recommend them!
Nigale Huskey review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Nigale Huskey on Facebook

5 years ago

07/05/2017, 12:02 PM
Took my car there to get my breaks repair again from them the second time because they didnt not do it right the first time. They fix the breaks but tampered with my alternator causing me to spend over 400.00. They purposely tampered with my alternator so they could get more money out of me for fixing my breaks the second time around.
Respond to negative reviews
Kevin N Teresa Adams review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Kevin N Teresa Adams on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2017, 17:00 PM
Bret O'Brien review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Bret O'Brien on Facebook

5 years ago

03/10/2017, 06:53 AM
Had several things worked on about 8 months ago, since having to take to another mechanic to get fixed what suppose to have been fixed the 1st time. finding broken plastic pieces glued back together and not mentioned also had vehicle 3 1/2 days when was only scheduled or 1 day. Had to postpone vacation departure. Charged 1/2 hour labor to put on 2 nuts in reach easy accessible.
Respond to negative reviews
Brandon Hobbs review for Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Brandon Hobbs on Facebook

5 years ago

01/31/2017, 21:21 PM
They went the extra mile to help us out and get our car ready. Very informative and walked us through all the options. Thanks for everything.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.