Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
145 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Norfolk, VA 23502

5970 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 745-9971

https://cottmanofnorfolk.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454
4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
4.1
(189) · Automotive

1007 N King Street

(757) 723-4300

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(88) · Transmission Repair

14798 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-0242

1 person is looking at this business

About

For residents of Norfolk, auto repair that you can count on when you need to get your car back on the road is right here at Cottman Transmission and total Auto Care. Our seasoned employees are here to take care of any issue you may be having with your automobile. If your car isn't running properly, it won't start, or it is just in need of a tune-up, we can help you get your vehicle running the way it should. With over 33 years of business experience, our family owned and operated repair shop has become a trusted name in the Hampton Roads metro area. In Norfolk, auto repair that you can trust is just minutes away. We speak both English and Spanish. Bring your vehicle into the area's trusted e

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
145 reviews
5101
  
45
  
32
  
27
  
127
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kev Dapp on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2020, 07:16 AM
Quality staff with the kind of experience you would expect from a Total Car Care facility!
Kristin Lynn on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2020, 21:39 PM
The employees are very professional, informative and friendly. I highly recommend them and will be return for future repairs on all of my families vehicles.
Brandon Hodapp on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2020, 01:41 AM
Very Professional!!! The front desk employees were very nice and respectful. Was very pleased with the work done to my vehicle. Have now gone here multiple times now for my vehicle having problems and they were very quick on getting my vehicle fixed. HIGHLY recommend this to friends and family.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Ivy Thomas Uzzle on Facebook

3 years ago

07/16/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Scott Brunn on Facebook

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 03:05 AM
Helped me out a lot rebuilt my altima transmission for a good price and fast.
Business Response:

Thanks for letting us give you a hand with your Altima, Scott! It's great to read you found value in our service, and we were proud to get you back on the road in no time at all! Gratefully, Cottman of Norfolk

Sheryl Harris on Facebook

4 years ago

04/17/2017, 02:41 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Sedrick B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 03:18 AM
First let me say i would not let this place fix my bicycle....i paid 3500.00 for a rebuilt transmission that lasted 9512 miles thats it...company gv me a yr or 12k warranty that totally sucked...rt after i picked my car up the first time i had transmission fluid leaking out onto my driveway...took it bk they said bolts were too tight....hands down they are a total ripoff...if i could gv then a negative 10 stars i would.....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE...
Respond to negative reviews
Susannah Watson on Facebook

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 06:55 AM
I am writing this unfavorable review about Cottman Transmission on Virginia Beach Blvd near Janaf Shopping Center. There is one day a year when every car owner in Virginia has to go for the dreaded “safety inspection”. For me that day was Wednesday August 17th, I’ve had work done on both my car and my mother’s truck, but this day was the THIRD and final strike. I know this shop opens right at 8o’clock am and I was there just before, when I waked in I talked with Jim the ser... Continue Reading
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Nicole on Facebook

5 years ago

04/18/2016, 07:18 AM
Honest, fast, and thorough. I will definitely be back!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.