Logo White
Watch Demo

Core Family Practice, Ricky Haug, MD

Own this business?
5.0
31 reviews
|Healthcare|Kennett Square, PA 19348

413 W Cypress St, Kennett Square, PA 19348

(610) 612-9283

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Mira Manhar Gohel
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

555 S 43rd St

(215) 685-7519
Jeffrey Kirchner
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

555 N Duke St

(717) 544-1960
Ira Brenner
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

10 Presidential Blvd # 116

(610) 667-3183
Gary Alan Cooperstein
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

102 Schubert Dr

(610) 873-2155
Jeffrey Karlton Weber
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

136 Lake St

(717) 721-7718
Cathleen M Finan
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

36 Kresson Rd

(856) 616-2444

About

Specialties Patients are the core of our practice. Dr. Haug started Core Family Practice so no patient will feel like a number. In a Direct Primary Care (DPC) practice there is no pressure to see over twenty patients a day. There is no pressure to check off a list of questions that do not improve a patient's long term health. There is no pressure to bring patients into the office for every ailment. Check out our refreshing change to primary care. We offer same day and next day appointments, longer visit times, access to your physician via email, phone, texting or video chat as well as an in house pharmacy and lab draw. Our practice works well with many types of insurances but pairs particula

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
31 reviews
531
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 18 Reviews5.0Google
  • 13 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jean Hillegass on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2018, 02:27 AM
Dr. Haug is the sort of doctor you thought didn't (or couldn't) exist in today's fast-paced world. He listens and communicates very well and explains the reasoning behind his medical recommendations. Most of all, it is clear that he cares about you, his patient. Five stars well earned!
Alexandra Williamson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2017, 00:30 AM
Top notch care by skilled Health Care Providers. Highly recommend Dr. Haug and his staff.
Holly Kolb on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 02:04 AM
Dr. Ricky is simply the best. I have had some health issues and Ricky has taken his time to listen to my symptoms and ordered all the tests needed to figure out what was wrong. April helped get everything scheduled and is such a strong and comforting advocate.
April and Ricky are a great team. They are available, they listen, and they want to help. This is the way medicine should be practiced. Thank you Core Family Practice!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Chad Laurence on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2017, 01:03 AM
Dr. Haug is a dedicated, compassionate doctor, that puts his patients needs ahead of his own. He is flexible, caring, and takes the extra time with each patient to give them QUALITY care. I personally refer patients of my practice to his office for their medical needs, and am always confident that they will be provided with the best care. You will be happy and proud, that you made the switch to his practice.
Kate Kelmelis on Facebook

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 02:15 AM
This is a completely different health care experience. No long waits for an appointment, no crowded waiting rooms, direct access through email and texting to your actual doctor -- no jumping through hoops with the reception staff. You definitely feel listened to and in my case, Dr. Haug diagnosed me and treated me appropriately when my former health care provider did not seem to be taking my symptoms seriously. One thing to be aware of, though, is as a "direct primary care" physician, Dr. Haug does not accept health insurance. The monthly fee for an individual to join the practice is reasonable though, on par with some gym memberships, and in my opinion well worth it!
Phil Eckman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/28/2017, 02:06 AM
Cheryl Kowba on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2017, 02:21 AM
Smartest move we made! Having Dr haug and April available to help with some serious health issues has removed a lot of stress!
Jessica Bradley Hose on Facebook

3 years ago

04/21/2017, 02:32 AM
Dr. Haug and nurse April are amazing. We feel so blessed to be a part of this practice. They went above and beyond to help me physically, emotionally and financially as I battled Lyme disease. Doctor to patient relationship is a real thing here! No more robot doctors who want to get you in and out.
Thank you Ricky and April!
Jacky Wyatt Boyle on Facebook

3 years ago

04/21/2017, 02:01 AM
Dr Haug is the BEST! We followed him from the last practice and have zero regrets. He helped make the transition as smooth and comfortable as possible, answering any questions along the way. I love the feel of a real family doctor and the care he gives my kids is above and beyond what I ever expected. Being able to call and speak directly to nurse April or Dr Haug or contacting them through the patient portal has made my life so easy with two young ones! Thank you again Dr Haug and nurse April. We really appreciate you both!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.