Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Consumer Information Bureau

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
35 reviews
|Credit Counseling Service|Coconut Creek, FL 33073

2301 W Sample Rd, Ste 4-2A, Coconut Creek, FL 33073

(800) 535-1255

https://consumerinformationbureau.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(3) · Credit Counseling Service

320 S Flamingo Rd #346

(954) 256-8163
5.0
(38) · Credit Counseling Service

11491 NW 27th Ave

(954) 295-7105

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Finance

140 Intracoastal Point Dr #215

(888) 908-4309

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(848) · Credit Counseling Service

1325 N Congress Ave

(561) 472-8000

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(157) · Finance

1034 Gateway Blvd #107

(561) 318-3822

9 people are looking at this business

4.9
(752) · Finance

8200 NW 27th St #114

(877) 334-4567

5 people are looking at this business

About

Credit & Debt Counseling Services

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
35 reviews
516
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Catherine G. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Catherine G. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/13/2019, 01:54 AM
I can't thank the people at Consumer Information Bureau enough. Recently I was a victim of identity theft. I had collection agencies coming after me and my credit was detroyed. I had no clue what to do until I called them. After a one-on-one review with one of their employees I was able to straighten out everything in addition to knowing how to protect my identity going forward. There were so many things that I didn't know I needed to do. I'm not sure about the other reviews but I don't know what I would have done without them. Best money I have spent!
Dee C. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Dee C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 11:29 AM
Awful awful awful "product". Huge rip off. They sell you instructions to free sites that anyone could do with a bit of research. But they say they protect you from identity theft for life! What a scam. I will be fighting to get my money back! $379! Unbelievable!
Johnnie Riles review for Consumer Information Bureau
Johnnie Riles on Facebook

4 years ago

05/05/2017, 03:51 AM
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Johnnie Riles review for Consumer Information Bureau
Johnnie Riles on Facebook

4 years ago

05/05/2017, 03:07 AM
Matt K. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Matt K. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/07/2016, 10:57 AM
I got divorced years ago and was left with a lot of debt. Not one big pile but lots of small things that over time turned into a big mess. I felt stuck with NO Options. A friend suggested that I look at restoring my credit to see all my options. He told me about Consumer Information Bureau. They met with me and quickly understood my situation. The program was easy to follow and I saw results quickly. As a direct result, I was able to get a car loan and I am receiving pre-approved credit cards in the mail. I was shocked as NO ONE has mailed to me in years! Today, I can rent a car, book a hotel room without debit card hassles. I have financial freedom that I thought was lost. Consumer Information Bureau gave me HOPE and provided real results.
Matthew Koenig review for Consumer Information Bureau
Matthew Koenig on Facebook

5 years ago

12/07/2016, 04:24 AM
I got divorced years ago and was left with a lot of debt. Not one big pile but lots of small things that over time turned into a big mess. I felt stuck with NO Options. I was planning to file bankruptcy. A friend suggested that I look at restoring my credit to see all my options. He told me about Consumer Information Bureau. They met with me and quickly understood my situation. It turns out there are many people just like me. The program was easy to follow and I saw results quickly. As a direct result, I was able to get a car loan and I am receiving pre-approved credit cards in the mail. I was shocked as NO ONE has mailed to me in years! Laurie and everyone in the office are awesome to work with. Thank you so much!
Ariel R. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Ariel R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/06/2016, 10:43 AM
This company is a dummy third-party who misrepresents themselves as an affiliate of Experian. They are NOT. We would like a refund, as promised. My complaint is the same as many other complaints on their better business bureau site. This company claims they are the only company authorized/contracted by the U.S. Gov to handle identify theft for the 3 credit bureaus, they are NOT. All they sent us was a package full of publicly available documents we can print out from the IRS online. The package is completely unmarked and we were unaware of their ridiculous "Open the packet and you can't get a refund" policy. How would I know about the policy without opening and reading the packet? This is a full-blown scam, and we demand a full refund for services they have promised but cannot provide.
Gloria A. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Gloria A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/14/2014, 06:39 AM
I Gloria Astin have made several attempts to get info from the credit bureaus nothing has conspired I would like a refund of my 297.00 I will be speaking to my lawyer about this matter
Tina M. review for Consumer Information Bureau
Tina M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/16/2013, 12:04 PM
Thank You! Your company explained to me the importance of having good credit. My decision to get started with your program has changed my life. I know have the opportunity to chase the american dream. I have finally gotten my first credit card and can’t thank you guys enough.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.