Logo White
Watch Demo

Connie’s Frozen Custard

Own this business?
4.8
1029 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77070

12545 Jones Rd, Houston, TX 77070

(281) 469-3444

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Connie's Frozen Custard
4.8
(711) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444

About

Connie's Frozen Custard is America's finest frozen dessert. It is made from a 65 year old recipe using only the finest, natural ingredients. Our hand-made custard machine stirs virtually no air into the product, giving Connie's a smoother, denser and creamier texture than even the most premium ice cream. You'll find Me working nearly everyday in our Houston Store where the frozen custard is made fresh each and every hour. I want to be sure that Connie's Frozen Custard is the best frozen dessert your money can buy! Frozen custard first originated on Coney Island as a carnival treat in the early 1920s, and its popularity quickly grew. Across the country today, particularly in the Mid-West, and

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,029 reviews
5839
  
4125
  
323
  
28
  
113
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 902 Reviews4.8Google
  • 72 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 44 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SLWS1 on Trip Advisor

25 days ago

11/17/2019, 05:11 AM
Great Custard
There are only two flavors of custard, chocolate and vanilla. Both are good, but I personally prefer the vanilla. They have a bunch of toppings to add to sundaes, shakes, concretes, etc. They have set ice cream combos or you can create your own. All are large and filling. The large ice cream cone has several scoops of custard on it making it several inches tall. You order from a window and get your order through the window as well. There is no indoor seating but there are a few benches outside. Love this place and keep returning!
Farah Hussaini on Facebook

4 months ago

08/15/2019, 09:32 AM
Have been going for years now with and without friends and family. Order Almond Delight every time, so far everyone that goes comes out happy and satisfied! I like how the custard itself is not too sweet. Definitely must try if you haven’t already. Worth the drive 👏🏻
Jeremy Buchheit on Facebook

4 months ago

08/10/2019, 08:45 AM
well made custard, good combination of toppings to go with it
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
imub4ur on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/15/2019, 19:27 PM
Super Service
We arrived about 8:00 on a Sunday night in July. There were people everywhere and the drive-through had a line about eight cats into the parking lot, so we opted to go to the walk up window. We were served a typical frozen custard, I figured, " I am not in Texas everyday," so I chose a Butter Pecan Concrete. The pecans were fresh and toasted, very good. But what most impressed me as the service. There were six or seven employees working to churn out every order quickly. before taking the next person's order behind me, mine was ready.
Robert L. Cantu on Facebook

5 months ago

07/10/2019, 01:43 AM
the best .. never a bad choice
GAaron on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/09/2019, 21:18 PM
It’s real custard
I can’t say much but yum yum yum. This place had so many options for mix ins with your custard. I know what I like though so opted for the caramel pretzel custard mix. It was so delicious. The custard was smooth and soft. The mixture was perfect with just the right amount of caramel and pretzels. I really wish I had a place like this nearby because I’d definitely visit more then once a week.
There’s a drive thru or walk up window and seating outside.
Joel Ocasio on Facebook

6 months ago

06/23/2019, 01:39 AM
Best custard I’ve ever tast
Brooke Barrington Pipher on Facebook

6 months ago

06/06/2019, 01:52 AM
Custard is better than ice cream! Try Connie's and you'll agree!
Nokukhanya Dlamini on Facebook

6 months ago

06/04/2019, 01:53 AM
Caramel pretzel crunch is my poison of choice. I got addicted back in Overland Park, KS. The best in Houston too.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.