Logo White
Watch Demo

Cockerell & Mcintosh Pediatrics

Own this business?
3.9
98 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64052

3964, 11200 E Winner Rd, Independence, MO 64052

(816) 228-4770

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specializing in: - Urgent Care - Allergy Treatment - Clinics - Physicians & Surgeons, Pediatrics - Children's Hospitals - Physicians & Surgeons - Hospitals - Physicians & Surgeons, Surgery-General

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
98 reviews
556
  
49
  
35
  
25
  
118
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 54 Reviews3.6Google
  • 44 Reviews4.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Jo Lindsey on Facebook

5 months ago

06/03/2019, 20:35 PM
I use all services they offer. Where else can you get X-rays, asthma, allergy, adhd, well visits with the same physicians. They truly do excellent work with children. Love all of them there. Excellent from the door the the lab lady to the nurses and physicians.
Kimberly Lesh on Facebook

5 months ago

05/28/2019, 09:49 AM
Always available when we need them.
Sue Garland on Facebook

7 months ago

04/05/2019, 03:27 AM
They over charge, are rude and poor service.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
AshLand Bell on Facebook

a year ago

11/08/2018, 14:23 PM
We started going to Higginsville when it opened. we love that staff at Higginsville but I have nothing good to say about the answering apt line. My daughter did not get her 3 year check up because I called 5 different times and was on hold.for more.than 30 minutes each time or the line was busy to make an appointment. I have tried to call 6 times in the last week 4 times to ask about a flu shot and was on hold.one time more than 45 minutes. Just today I just asked to be transferred to the the Higginsville office and was told that was not allowed the lady was rude and then put me on hold again where I finally hung up after 10 minutes. I am now looking for a new office to take my child to wher...  more>>
Seth Correa on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2018, 10:24 AM
My daughter had a severe asthma attack and went to Cockerell & McIntosh for her urgent care needs. She ended up being hospitalized. The care she received on that day was good. However we had horrible insurance because it was all my wife and I could afford. Every day after that visit we received terrible service from the urgent care front desk who would demand we pay $95 right then and there or my daughter could not be treated. Now the bill was stuck in limbo for months because insurance drug their heals deciding whether or not they wanted to pay their end. The insurance then denied 100% of her claims and refused to contribute a cent. My wife and I are now stuck with an $851.40 bill. I called...  more>>
Melissa Brown on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2018, 04:53 AM
The blue springs office is terrible! When I went to Higginsville the nurses and dr were polite and respected you! It’s all ran by the same people but a lot nicer in Higginsville
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle Nesbitt on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2017, 15:39 PM
I take my son there now. His doctor is kirby Diaz. I will always look up to her. She saved my life when i was a little girl. Best doctor
Amber Boustead on Facebook

3 years ago

04/07/2017, 17:20 PM
Bonnie Tinker Corbett on Facebook

3 years ago

01/04/2017, 12:33 PM
Such a messed up place. Loved it for years but they don't know what they are doing. They messed up with my insurance and that's noun my fault with a large bill. My daughter had an xray taken there...said her bone was broke I had to spend a ton of money buy things for her. Took her to another tech NO BROKEN BONES! I WILL NOT TAKE MY KIDS BACK! FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR DON'T GO THERE!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.